TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 285/70-17
Tire Image
Nitto Trail Grappler M/T

285/70-17 (Reading the Tire Size)

See Price in Cart
Add to Cart

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (24)
7.9  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(24 Total Reviews)
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
July 15, 2015
Vehicle
2014 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 CREW CAB
Location
Phoenix, AZ
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
13000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great wear great traction great tire

Tire Cons

not cheap some road noise

for starters ive done 2 cross country trips and looking at the tires, you couldn't tell. they wear very well, especially for being a mud tire. a bit of road noise (expected and quieter than goodyear mtrs) but im not complaining. ive driven in all weather conditions but snow/ice and these tires seem to handle everything ive put them through. looking forward to this winter to see how they work out.

43 of 56 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.5  
Review Date
February 27, 2016
Vehicle
2008 DODGE RAM 2500 LARAMIE
Location
Redding, CA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Off Road
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

The tires work great on/off road

Tire Cons

No cons as of right now

Love the tires would purchase then again work great in the snow ice and dry/wet pavement

26 of 36 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.3  
Review Date
September 13, 2015
Vehicle
2006 TOYOTA TACOMA PRERUNNER
Location
Laredo, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Look awesome on my truck

Tire Cons

Little bit noisy

I like the look of the tires and the thread make some noise but not a problem for me.. I will buy it again

32 of 46 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.5  
Review Date
January 03, 2016
Vehicle
2010 TOYOTA TACOMA BASE
Location
Laredo, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2875
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth ride, not to noisy

Tire Cons

None Provided

Nice looking tire, smooth riding, very traction on wet surfaces. Very satisfied.

17 of 25 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
August 14, 2015
Vehicle
2013 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SR5
Location
Puyallup, WA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
2 years 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires
32000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tires. Awesome tread pattern.

Tire Cons

Wear a little quicker that I wished.

Overall these are a great tire, very dependable. I use my truck camping and hunting and have never had a flat while driving over aggressive terrain. They're heavy, and reduced your fuel economy but they're a truck tire, so it's expected. I would buy these tires over and over.

36 of 53 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
March 11, 2016
Vehicle
2012 DODGE RAM 2500 ST
Location
San Jon, NM
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Off Road
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
300
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction N/A
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires are used off road, cattle fed truck very little pavement. Gravel and dirt. Doing the job so far.

19 of 28 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
January 29, 2016
Vehicle
2008 DODGE RAM 1500 SLT
Location
Norman, OK
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great looks, great off-road traction for when I go hunting.

Tire Cons

Gas mileage decreased by about 2 miles per gallon.

Great tires for the most part, but I do not recommend them for daily drivers. My gas mileage went south by about 2 miles per gallon after I put them on my 08 Ram 4x4 Quad Cab (4.7 liter). They handle pretty well both on and off road. I've taken them through muddy and gravel roads, as well as across grassy, wet fields without any trouble.

9 of 14 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
January 30, 2014
Vehicle
2012 GMC SIERRA 1500 SL/SLE/SLT
Location
MINOT, ND
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
4.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Awesome looks, great dry/wet/snow traction, excellent tread life

Tire Cons

Poor grip on ice, moderate road noise, very heavy tire

I really am happy with these tires, they look fantastic, wear well and have outstanding grip on all surfaces except for ice. Being a 10 ply tire they are very heavy which does hurt the performance of the truck however I was expecting that. I will buy these tires again

138 of 217 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.7  
Review Date
October 10, 2015
Vehicle
2011 TOYOTA FJ CRUISER BASE
Location
Spotsylvania, VA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Seems to be a really good tire for highway and occasional offroad which is what I wanted.

Tire Cons

The road noise is a bit too much.

Overall I'm very happy with this tire. It does exactly what is adversities. Bang for the buck you can't go wrong.

8 of 13 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
June 27, 2013
Vehicle
1999 FORD F-150 6-IN. LIFT
Location
HONDO, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort N/A
Cornering/Steering N/A
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good mud performance off road

Tire Cons

stiffer ride than factory tires which is expected

Great tires, good off road performance in mud and sand.

137 of 234 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.