TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 285/70-17
Tire Image
Fierce Fierce Attitude MT

285/70-17 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (18)
8.6  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(18 Total Reviews)
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
October 24, 2013
Vehicle
2005 DODGE RAM 2500 POWERWAGON
Location
PORTVILLE, NY
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year
Miles Driven on Tires
30000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Almost everything

Tire Cons

Don't make my size in 10ply

These tires are the best mt ive had. I travel roads that aren't meant for anything w/o mud tires on it n never had any problems I haul with these tiresall the time and do notice on the highway loaded or not the si dewalls flex more than I'm used to but I normally buy 10 ply so ill give them some discression but around the farm haulin equipment through the mud they are great I have 30000 miles on them and are still over half tread and I'm not easy on tires by any means I haven't had them in the snow too much because of the mild winter but they were great in the snow we had if you buy you wwon't regret it unless you don't like washing your vehicle they do like to throw the mud

191 of 308 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
June 21, 2014
Vehicle
2014 JEEP WRANGLER UNLMTD WILLYS WHL
Location
Regina, SK
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires
16000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I've driven approx. 16,000 miles on these tires and I cannot say enough good things about them! I would estimate I've got approx. 70% tread remaining. They have an incredibly aggressive tread pattern that gets compliments all the time. Can definitely handle their own off road. Road manners are excellent, does not wonder the road like some 12.50" wide tires do. Unbelievable on snow/ice, being in Canada this got a vigorous test for a 4 month long winter. Driven with these tires on six 350 mile trips (700 return) and have been stellar on the highway with cruise set at 65-75mph.

125 of 223 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.7  
Review Date
January 25, 2014
Vehicle
2009 GMC SIERRA 1500 WORK TRUCK
Location
DICKINSON, ND
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
20000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
6.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Amazing mud traction, and seem to be much longer lasting tread life than I was expecting

Tire Cons

They got me a speeding ticket fr being oversized so my speedo was off, although I understood it would be when I put the tires on

A great tire seems to hold up very well to highway driving and still look aggressive and work wonders in the mud

123 of 228 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
December 20, 2014
Vehicle
2001 FORD EXPEDITION ALL 4WD
Location
Marseilles, IL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Off Road
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great dual purpose tire

Tire Cons

Pick up stones on gravel roads like a mud terrain.

I work at an off-road park and I abuse these tires. I use it to pull trailers and get groceries and get me around the park.They work in everything but the stickiest mud and with a lot of throttle they usually get u through. Very happy with them.wish I would have bought the 35s.

103 of 191 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
October 27, 2013
Vehicle
2008 FORD F-150 XLT SUPERCREW
Location
FARMINGTON, NM
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1500
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
6.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

These tires have a great life span my coworker has 40,000 on his and treads still okay. Best tire I've found for the mud.

Tire Cons

A little noisey but better than other tires that produce less traction.

Great Tires

60 of 114 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
February 23, 2014
Vehicle
2004 NISSAN TITAN XE ALL
Location
MCCALL, ID
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Right up there with the best tires I have ever owned. Ride, noise, looks, and traction are awesome. Between these and the toyo mt I think everything is about the same other than the price and I do like the looks a little better too.

112 of 215 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
March 06, 2014
Vehicle
2013 JEEP WRANGLER SPORT
Location
OKLAHOMA CITY, OK
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
9000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

ALL AROUND GREAT TIRE

Tire Cons

NONE YET

GREAT TIRE .

113 of 217 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
July 02, 2014
Vehicle
2013 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT/LTZ
Location
Gloucester Point, VA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Off Road
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great look cheap and so far excellent tread wear

Tire Cons

None

Bought these for my truck. People always ask me were I got them they are probably the best tire I have ever used in the snow

117 of 225 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.4  
Review Date
January 01, 2015
Vehicle
2008 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE LAREDO
Location
Oak Harbor, WA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering N/A
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
7.0  
Wet Traction
6.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Aggressive look

Tire Cons

Not crazy about the "Barb wire" pattern on the side wall

Haven't had a chance to take them off-road yet but they have a nice aggressive look that I get compliments on all the time. I don't "hot-rod" my lifted grand cherokee so can't really give an on road review other then how nice they ride, look, and are surprisingly quite. I was originally looking at the wrangler duratracs but found these at a better price and loved that they were more aggressive and should perform a little better off road (at least I would imagine since they are a more aggressive tread pattern). Overall I am extremely happy with them and will more then likely be purchasing them again.

40 of 79 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.3  
Review Date
July 15, 2015
Vehicle
2014 TOYOTA TACOMA 4X4
Location
Campobello, SC
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Yes love them and they look cool!!

Tire Cons

Wear fast. But most tries do with large treading.

Very cool tread pattern!!

3 of 6 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.