TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 285/70-17
Tire Image
Fierce Fierce Attitude MT

285/70-17 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (18)
8.6  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(18 Total Reviews)
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
February 29, 2016
Vehicle
2009 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
Location
Chapmanville, WV
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Off Road
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
12000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tread wear and off road handling is exceptional

30 of 46 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.3  
Review Date
August 19, 2014
Vehicle
2001 DODGE RAM 1500 SLT
Location
Wheaton, MN
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2500
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

they really dig in wet and muddy conditions. they are a very quiet tire on the highway for there aggressive tread.

Tire Cons

throw lots of rocks on gravel

Good tire all around in dirt, mud, gravel and highway.. Will find out how they are in the snow in a couple of months..

49 of 79 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
October 24, 2013
Vehicle
2005 DODGE RAM 2500 POWERWAGON
Location
PORTVILLE, NY
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year
Miles Driven on Tires
30000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Almost everything

Tire Cons

Don't make my size in 10ply

These tires are the best mt ive had. I travel roads that aren't meant for anything w/o mud tires on it n never had any problems I haul with these tiresall the time and do notice on the highway loaded or not the si dewalls flex more than I'm used to but I normally buy 10 ply so ill give them some discression but around the farm haulin equipment through the mud they are great I have 30000 miles on them and are still over half tread and I'm not easy on tires by any means I haven't had them in the snow too much because of the mild winter but they were great in the snow we had if you buy you wwon't regret it unless you don't like washing your vehicle they do like to throw the mud

264 of 429 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
October 30, 2015
Vehicle
2012 TOYOTA TUNDRA ROCKWRRIOR
Location
Franklin, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
3 years
Miles Driven on Tires
80000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction. Very little wear.

Tire Cons

A little noise in the cab.

I've had this set of tires on 2 different trucks. Originally on a 2013 GMC Sierra, that I traded in for a Toyota Tundra. I had 50000 miles on them on my first truck, and have 30000+ on my tundra now. They are finally starting to cup and wear uneven, so its time for a new set. I'm buying the exact same ones again. Perfect for highway and offroad travel.

25 of 42 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.2  
Review Date
January 09, 2016
Vehicle
2004 CHEVROLET COLORADO BASE Z-85
Location
Raleigh, NC
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
6.0  
Cornering/Steering
6.0  
Ride Noise
2.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Aggressive tread, good ride for an mt

Tire Cons

None

Overall a good buy and great off road

27 of 46 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
December 20, 2014
Vehicle
2001 FORD EXPEDITION ALL 4WD
Location
Marseilles, IL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Off Road
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great dual purpose tire

Tire Cons

Pick up stones on gravel roads like a mud terrain.

I work at an off-road park and I abuse these tires. I use it to pull trailers and get groceries and get me around the park.They work in everything but the stickiest mud and with a lot of throttle they usually get u through. Very happy with them.wish I would have bought the 35s.

198 of 349 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
February 23, 2014
Vehicle
2004 NISSAN TITAN XE ALL
Location
MCCALL, ID
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Right up there with the best tires I have ever owned. Ride, noise, looks, and traction are awesome. Between these and the toyo mt I think everything is about the same other than the price and I do like the looks a little better too.

192 of 339 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.7  
Review Date
January 25, 2014
Vehicle
2009 GMC SIERRA 1500 WORK TRUCK
Location
DICKINSON, ND
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
20000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
6.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Amazing mud traction, and seem to be much longer lasting tread life than I was expecting

Tire Cons

They got me a speeding ticket fr being oversized so my speedo was off, although I understood it would be when I put the tires on

A great tire seems to hold up very well to highway driving and still look aggressive and work wonders in the mud

202 of 360 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
October 27, 2013
Vehicle
2008 FORD F-150 XLT SUPERCREW
Location
FARMINGTON, NM
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1500
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
6.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

These tires have a great life span my coworker has 40,000 on his and treads still okay. Best tire I've found for the mud.

Tire Cons

A little noisey but better than other tires that produce less traction.

Great Tires

86 of 154 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.3  
Review Date
July 15, 2015
Vehicle
2014 TOYOTA TACOMA 4X4
Location
Campobello, SC
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Yes love them and they look cool!!

Tire Cons

Wear fast. But most tries do with large treading.

Very cool tread pattern!!

25 of 45 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.