TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 275/70-17
Tire Image
Cooper Discoverer A/T3

275/70-17 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (8)
9.0  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(8 Total Reviews)
Rating
8.5  
Review Date
September 23, 2015
Vehicle
2013 RAM 1500 SLT
Location
Bloomsburg, PA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4500
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Nice deep tread with very good all around traction.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I purchased these tires in load range E for my truck, they are far better then OEM tires which are nothing more than glorified car tires. also purchased them already mounted on new wheels for my truck, every thing arrived in a timely manner. I had a small issue with a dent in 1 of my center caps, but after a call to customer service a new one was shipped out no problem. very satisfied with my purchase.

34 of 60 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
April 05, 2014
Vehicle
2007 DODGE RAM 2500 LARAMIE
Location
HOUGHTON LAKE, MI
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 months
Miles Driven on Tires
500
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

quiet

Tire Cons

none so far

Installed on a 2007 Dodge 2500 6.7. First impression is great. Tire is real quiet and has great traction. Mileage and tread life report at later date.

375 of 672 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.4  
Review Date
September 14, 2015
Vehicle
2003 DODGE RAM 2500 SLT 4WD
Location
Grants Pass, OR
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very soft ride with low noise

Tire Cons

None at this time

Appear to be wearing evenly but to early to tell yet

26 of 47 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.3  
Review Date
November 14, 2012
Vehicle
2006 DODGE RAM 1500 MEGA-CAB
Location
DEERBROOK, WI
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
2.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction
6.0  
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Good price point and somewhat aggressive look.

Tire Cons

Tires had vibration issues unresolved by balance or out of round checks.

Tires had vibration issues unresolved by balance or out of round checks. Discount Tire came through and took the tires on return, for a few bucks more I ordered BFG All terrains KOs.

489 of 907 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
March 12, 2013
Vehicle
2005 DODGE RAM 1500 P245/70R17
Location
CLAREMORE, OK
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Traction, handling

Tire Cons

Price

Best all around all-terrain tire have owned to-date.

491 of 914 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
May 18, 2015
Vehicle
2006 DODGE RAM 2500 SPORT 4WD
Location
White River Junction, VT
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Nice Aggressive tread for of road and winter driving with minimal road noise

Tire Cons

None Provided

Nice all around tire. Good in the snow and tread life seems good so far.

36 of 77 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
April 07, 2015
Vehicle
2001 DODGE RAM 1500 SLT
Location
Mifflinburg, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Seems to be a excellent all season at this point. Drove in snow and ice with 4 wheel drive not engaged could not believe how well it griped. If they continue to amaze me as tread and miles add up i will only buy this tire for my trucks. Discount Tire Direct did a awesome job on the mount and balance no Dodge Ram shake. P.S. only tested for shake to 85 mph so far.

40 of 96 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
April 14, 2016
Vehicle
2009 DODGE RAM 1500 TRX4
Location
Archdale, NC
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Aggressive but mild mannered on the highway. Love these tires!

Tire Cons

None

I'm very happy with these tires! I drive off-road quite a bit and they perform great! As stated above, they're mild mannered on the highway as well. You get the best of both worlds. Two thumbs up! Oh...... And they look fantastic on my 09 Dodge Ram.

3 of 8 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.