TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 275/70-17
Tire Image
Cooper Discoverer A/T3

275/70-17 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (6)
9.3  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(6 Total Reviews)
Rating
9.8  
Review Date
November 25, 2014
Vehicle
2009 DODGE RAM 1500 TRX4
Location
Sanford, MI
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3500
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

NONE SO FAR

Great Tires, have no complaints with them at all except they can be a bit pricey (Truck Tires)but checked all companies that sell tires in my area and Discount as always have the best deals !!!!!!!!!!

70 of 124 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
February 07, 2015
Vehicle
2007 TOYOTA FJ CRUISER 2WD
Location
Springville, AL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

They look great Quiet on the road

Tire Cons

Sidewall not aggressive

I was on the fence to purchase the 265 or 275 for my FJ cruiser. The 275 is what I went with and glad I did, they fit the wheel well great and look great. I am running them at 40 psi because I think they will look under inflated at 36 psi. They do track a little awkward, sometimes, but could also be the fact that the FJ is like a rolling toaster with no aerodynamics. I do not hear any noise from these compared to my Goodyear silent armors. I think they accually make less noise. The tread pattern is deep and looks good. The 275 are load C which has a slightly deeper tread and I am glad I got the deeper tread, the passenger loads do not have as deep a tread. I also went white letters out. Great tire so far

54 of 101 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
September 22, 2012
Vehicle
2007 GMC SIERRA 1500 WT/SLE/SLT
Location
SPIRIT LAKE, IA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
1 month
Miles Driven on Tires
10
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Quiet

Tire Cons

Sizing

I just put these tires on my Sierra. My old tires were the factory Goodyear Wrangler AT/S P265/70/17. I went with the LT275/70/17 load range C to get a little bigger look and more load rating. These tires measure exactly the same width as my 265's did, even though they should be almost 1/2 inch wider. The height for these tires according to Cooper's website is 32.2 inches. These tires installed at 37 PSI measure 31.35 inches... 7/8 inch shorter than advertised. Needless to say, I'm a little disappointed.

344 of 646 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
April 26, 2014
Vehicle
2005 FORD EXPEDITION ALL
Location
PRESCOTT, AZ
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

relitively quiet, good sidewall stability

Tire Cons

None Provided

much quieter than the goodyear at/s i had before and tons better traction. i will probably buy another set of coopers for our other vehicle shortly due to positive results of these tires.

257 of 484 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
March 08, 2014
Vehicle
2006 FORD EXPEDITION ALL
Location
FAR ROCKAWAY, NY
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tire for price

247 of 473 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
August 02, 2015
Vehicle
2008 HUMMER H3 BASE
Location
Dandridge, TN
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Love everything about these tires!!

Tire Cons

Makes my hummer look sooo much better!!!

The staff wS awesome to work with !!! Will buy from only you guys from now on!!! You all really know what you are talking about!!

29 of 66 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.