TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 265/70-17
Tire Image
Goodyear Wrangler Silent Armor Pro Grade

265/70-17 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (33)
8.4  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(33 Total Reviews)
Rating
6.5  
Review Date
November 21, 2015
Vehicle
2007 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN 1500 LS/LT 4WD
Location
Englewood, CO
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
3 years 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
55000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
6.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
4.0  
Dry Traction
7.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction
3.0  
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

This tire did well on the highway and in off-road situations.

Tire Cons

We were never impressed with this tire in snow and ice.

We used this tire on our family suburban and drove it cross-country, we towed things, used it off-road, and drove on plenty of snow and ice. We think it handled most off road conditions well, although we never encountered much mud. It performed well on the highway, whether dry or wet. The tires barely made it to the 50,000 mile warranty mark. We stretched a bit because their end-of-life occurred during the summer months. We never felt confident with it in snow and ice, which counts as a huge disadvantage where we live and drive most (Colorado). We've selected the Michelin LTX for our next tire and we're hoping for better snow/ice performance.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
December 26, 2012
Vehicle
2002 CHEVROLET AVALANCHE 1500
Location
FRISCO, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1200
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

This is a tire designed for various conditions but mostly if you need to be off road.Very good tire and good tread life.

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is the 4th set of tires and each time i have replaced with the Goodyear Silent armor tire and have not been disapointed.

84 of 121 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
August 14, 2015
Vehicle
2007 FORD F-250 265/70R17E
Location
Elfrida, AZ
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
2 years 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires
300
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

so far so good

Tire Cons

none

decent tire

6 of 9 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
April 22, 2016
Vehicle
2008 DODGE RAM 2500 LARAMIE
Location
Ludington, MI
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tires. Excellent traction

Tire Cons

A little noisey

Love these tires. Would buy again. Look aggressive on the truck as well

2 of 3 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
May 06, 2015
Vehicle
2012 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT/LTZ
Location
Laredo, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3300
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

smooth, driven in south Texas brush country roads no flats, driven in muddy fields no problem

Tire Cons

none noted so far

Not many miles driven on tires, excellent in rugged south Texas brush country roads and perform real well in muddy or sandy agriculture fields, so far no problems. On Ride Comfort, not much of a difference from original highway tires it came with from the factory.

22 of 35 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
August 15, 2015
Vehicle
2005 GMC SIERRA 1500 SLE 2WD
Location
Edinburg, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
2 years 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires
143000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Handle well under dry and wet conditions

Tire Cons

No negative comments

Great tire

3 of 5 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
September 17, 2013
Vehicle
Location
SNOWFLAKE, AZ
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

grt8 tires handling,snow,rain primo!

Tire Cons

so far, no problems

These tires have been very good handling,looks. I own a 08 silverado GYs too!

66 of 114 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
6.0  
Review Date
September 24, 2012
Vehicle
2009 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 LTZ
Location
GARDNER, IL
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
2 years 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
38000
Ride Comfort
5.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
3.0  
Dry Traction
7.0  
Wet Traction
6.0  
Winter Traction
6.0  
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Discount is great place to buy

Tire Cons

Chinese tires are junk

Tire wore out fast, might get 40,000 miles but winter's comin won't take the chance. Checked air pressure and rotated regularly. Gonna try another brand. A grand every two years is not gonna cut it.

54 of 98 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
February 06, 2014
Vehicle
2010 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 LT
Location
FRANKTOWN, CO
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
9000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

love those tires for what we use them for

48 of 88 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
March 28, 2015
Vehicle
2012 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT/LTZ
Location
Blue Island, IL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great truck tire for dry, wet and off road conditions

Tire Cons

air pressure to be lowered for deep snow and mud. don't be over confident on icy roads

this is my 4th set of these tires between 2 chevy trucks. great tires for trucks, no wishy washy feeling, high speed balance holds up, recommend rebalance every rotation because potholes and road conditions knock them around. long tread life. braking,traction,cornering on dry roads is excellent. i run 35 psi in deep snow and get good traction with 500 lbs weight in bed. recommend: Excellent Buy

20 of 38 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.