TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 265/70-17
Tire Image
General Grabber AT2

265/70-17 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (23)
8.7  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(23 Total Reviews)
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
February 02, 2016
Vehicle
2008 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 LT
Location
Danville, AL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great looking tires. No road noise

Tire Cons

None

Only a few miles, but hardly any signs of tread wear.

8 of 9 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
March 21, 2015
Vehicle
2012 DODGE RAM 2500 LARAMIE
Location
Northglenn, CO
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Stick to the road very nicely. Minimal spinning in ice and snow. Very quiet at any speed.

Tire Cons

None so far.

Best tires I've ever had so far. I've had Nitto, and Goodyear Duratracs, and in my opinion, these Grabbers are superior to both.

40 of 57 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
March 03, 2014
Vehicle
2008 DODGE RAM 1500 SLT
Location
TRENTON, NJ
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction N/A
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I like the way the ride and look

Tire Cons

They are a little bigger than the last pair. I had to bolt my mud flaps in at the back to not have the tires rub against on turns.

So far great tires. I rotate and balance them every 5k miles.

89 of 147 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.7  
Review Date
February 25, 2014
Vehicle
2005 DODGE RAM 2500 SLT 4WD
Location
HUGHESVILLE, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
5.0  
Winter Traction
7.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great wear, quiet, holding up well.

Tire Cons

None

Love these tires. They look good, wear well. Will definitely buy them again, if they ever wear out.

108 of 183 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
June 12, 2015
Vehicle
2005 GMC YUKON XL SLT
Location
Sheridan, OR
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

great grip, wet/dry, on/off road

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great performing tire, has great tread wear so far

8 of 14 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
June 03, 2013
Vehicle
2007 DODGE RAM 2500 LARAMIE
Location
BATTLE CREEK, MI
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
20000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

awesome, i wanted a good winter tire but use them all year, the winter driving is awesome, buying another set if these ever wear out

Tire Cons

wish there were more sizes to put on some bigger rims to go with a lift, really there are no cons

theyre the best tire ive ever had

101 of 186 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.7  
Review Date
February 05, 2012
Vehicle
2007 DODGE RAM 2500 MEGA CAB
Location
MERCED, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
11 months
Miles Driven on Tires
500
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good traction

Tire Cons

n/a

great tires

116 of 216 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
September 22, 2013
Vehicle
2007 JEEP WRANGLER UNLMTD RUBICON
Location
TOMAHAWK, KY
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1100
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

a very good tire, quite, sure gripping, very pleased

Tire Cons

none

combined with good service these tire are great, all General has claimed them to be.

112 of 210 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
5.0  
Review Date
March 09, 2014
Vehicle
2012 DODGE RAM 1500 LARAMIE
Location
OROVILLE, WA
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
10 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8000
Ride Comfort
3.0  
Cornering/Steering
6.0  
Ride Noise
4.0  
Tread Life
5.0  
Dry Traction
5.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good price and traction in wet and snow conditions. LT tires I chose are snow flake rated too.

Tire Cons

Flat spot like a bias ply at times and takes a few miles to roll smoother again.

It was my choice for a few reasons. I needed a tire that was winter rated for the mountain passes in winter I live in, but not something so soft that I would burn them out if the roads were dry and warm. Price was good, so was treadwear rating. I also wanted a higher load rating for hauling a car trailer on occasion. these fit the bill. too bad they seem to flat spot a little at cold temps, otherwise I would buy them again guaranteed.

76 of 159 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
February 12, 2014
Vehicle
2008 GMC SIERRA 2500 SLE/SLT
Location
MONTROSE, CO
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have only driven 3000 miles on these tires. I have used them mostly on the highway but some in snowy conditions, and they have done very well. So far I am very happy with them.

83 of 183 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.