TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 265/70-17
Tire Image
Cooper Discoverer ST Maxx

265/70-17 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (8)
7.8  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(8 Total Reviews)
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
October 24, 2014
Vehicle
2006 DODGE RAM 3500 SLT 4WD
Location
Lohn, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Off Road
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4200
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I really like the tires the way they grip an how they handle on and off road

Tire Cons

I don't know of anything that would make the tires any better

I really like the tires the way they handle on an off road they grip good an not too aggressive just a good all around tires

37 of 64 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
September 22, 2014
Vehicle
2004 DODGE RAM 2500 SLT 4WD
Location
Hays, KS
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Off Road
Owned Tires for
1 year 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires
35000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
7.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good tire in mud. Very quiet for this aggressive of a tire.

Tire Cons

Not as much snow traction as my previous BFG A/T tires.

I drive mostly rock roads, sand roads and some blacktop with my pickup. These tires have held up well, but they are out of tread at 35K miles. Good tire to have on a heavy diesel.

36 of 63 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
October 23, 2016
Vehicle
2014 RAM 1500 TRADESMAN
Location
Palouse, WA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Off Road
Owned Tires for
1 year 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
25000
Ride Comfort
6.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
6.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Excellent traction in all conditions, Good tread wear.

Tire Cons

Expensive, all of the disadvantages of an MT without the advantages of an AT.

Purchased these in the 285/70/17 size for my Ram after adding the Bilstein front leveling struts. Perfect fit. This truck is my daily driver on rural 2-lane paved roads but I also use it to go deep into the Idaho woods year round. I wanted a tire that had the traction of an MT but with more civilized manners of an AT. Overall, the tire is excellent; simply awesome in snow, loose rock, and mud. When new, these things are simply impossible to get to hydroplane. 65mph and deep puddles don't faze them. Now, after 25k miles, they still have about half tread and are still performing well. Only reason looking at other tires is because They offered none of the advantages of an AT tire; they were rough riding, loud, greatly affected gas mileage, and as expensive as an MT. Will be looking at the Cooper AT3 next.

8 of 14 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
October 26, 2015
Vehicle
2009 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 WORK TRUCK
Location
Dallas, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
70000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quieter than most. 70k miles on an aggressive tire and still on the truck. Tough as nails. Love em

Tire Cons

Price

702 miles and still going.. converted a few friends over to cooper after riding/driving on them. A little pricey but never have they let me down in any way..

20 of 38 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
June 13, 2015
Vehicle
2004 DODGE RAM 2500 SLT 2WD
Location
Robstown, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
13500
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Very good traction in mud.

Tire Cons

Ok on wet road

Great on off road conditions

25 of 51 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
6.0  
Review Date
October 21, 2015
Vehicle
2005 DODGE RAM 3500 SLT 4WD
Location
Mountainair, NM
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
300
Ride Comfort
4.0  
Cornering/Steering
4.0  
Ride Noise
2.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

A good tire, but noisy, makes the truck road walk

16 of 34 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
3.7  
Review Date
December 24, 2013
Vehicle
2011 FORD F-150 XLT REGULARCAB
Location
BEDFORD, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8000
Ride Comfort
1.0  
Cornering/Steering
5.0  
Ride Noise
2.0  
Tread Life
1.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
5.0  
Winter Traction
5.0  
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

They got chalky in 8,000 miles and I had to replace them. Did not like these nor will I get them again.

They got chalky in 8,000 miles and I had to replace them. Did not like these nor will I get them again.

72 of 162 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.5  
Review Date
June 17, 2017
Vehicle
2013 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 Z71
Location
Kensington, CT
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
5.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
4.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Solid tire heavy tire Good handling in wet or dry highway driving Good cornering Seems like they will wear very well Great in muddy roads

Tire Cons

Little bit noisy and they ride pretty hard Much harder than the stock tires but then again the stock tires

Over all very happy with them if I get more life out of them than the stock tires I'll be happy You give up a little ride quality and get a little more noise with the more aggressive lugs but these tires are better in muddy or soft dirt than my other tires were .So far I have not seen a decrease in miles per gallon because of these tires I was expecting a decrease because they are heavier and the tread is a lot more aggressive but that has not happened

0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.