TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 265/70-17
Tire Image
Cooper Discoverer ST Maxx

265/70-17 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (6)
7.8  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(6 Total Reviews)
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
October 24, 2014
Vehicle
2006 DODGE RAM 3500 SLT 4WD
Location
Lohn, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Off Road
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4200
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I really like the tires the way they grip an how they handle on and off road

Tire Cons

I don't know of anything that would make the tires any better

I really like the tires the way they handle on an off road they grip good an not too aggressive just a good all around tires

25 of 41 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
September 22, 2014
Vehicle
2004 DODGE RAM 2500 SLT 4WD
Location
Hays, KS
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Off Road
Owned Tires for
1 year 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires
35000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
7.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good tire in mud. Very quiet for this aggressive of a tire.

Tire Cons

Not as much snow traction as my previous BFG A/T tires.

I drive mostly rock roads, sand roads and some blacktop with my pickup. These tires have held up well, but they are out of tread at 35K miles. Good tire to have on a heavy diesel.

23 of 39 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
October 26, 2015
Vehicle
2009 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 WORK TRUCK
Location
Dallas, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
70000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quieter than most. 70k miles on an aggressive tire and still on the truck. Tough as nails. Love em

Tire Cons

Price

702 miles and still going.. converted a few friends over to cooper after riding/driving on them. A little pricey but never have they let me down in any way..

8 of 14 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
6.0  
Review Date
October 21, 2015
Vehicle
2005 DODGE RAM 3500 SLT 4WD
Location
Mountainair, NM
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
300
Ride Comfort
4.0  
Cornering/Steering
4.0  
Ride Noise
2.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

A good tire, but noisy, makes the truck road walk

6 of 13 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
June 13, 2015
Vehicle
2004 DODGE RAM 2500 SLT 2WD
Location
Robstown, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
13500
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Very good traction in mud.

Tire Cons

Ok on wet road

Great on off road conditions

15 of 33 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
3.7  
Review Date
December 24, 2013
Vehicle
2011 FORD F-150 XLT REGULARCAB
Location
BEDFORD, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8000
Ride Comfort
1.0  
Cornering/Steering
5.0  
Ride Noise
2.0  
Tread Life
1.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
5.0  
Winter Traction
5.0  
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

They got chalky in 8,000 miles and I had to replace them. Did not like these nor will I get them again.

They got chalky in 8,000 miles and I had to replace them. Did not like these nor will I get them again.

62 of 141 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.