TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 265/70-17
Tire Image
Cooper Discoverer A/T3

265/70-17 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (73)
8.9  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(50 Most Recent Reviews)
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
May 11, 2016
Vehicle
2012 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT/LTZ
Location
Brick, NJ
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
5.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires ride and look great

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.2  
Review Date
May 16, 2016
Vehicle
2007 GMC SIERRA 1500 WT/SLE/SLT
Location
Caroga Lake, NY
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1500
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
6.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction
7.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Nice tire for the price.

Tire Cons

Some road noise .

Bolted on my new wheel and tire set from Discount Tire Direct and so far so good .

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
6.2  
Review Date
February 28, 2016
Vehicle
2013 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT/LTZ
Location
Froid, MT
Driving Conditions
Mostly Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
6.0  
Cornering/Steering
6.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
6.0  
Dry Traction
7.0  
Wet Traction
5.0  
Winter Traction
5.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good all terrain tread design

Tire Cons

Not quite as agressive as i had thought they would be

If most of your driving is highway these are good tires, but if mostly off road they are not quite aggressive enough

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
April 10, 2015
Vehicle
2004 GMC SIERRA 1500 Z71 4WD
Location
Wakefield, RI
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very good tire in the snow

Tire Cons

I noticed a slight drop in gas mileage

I purchased these tires just before winter. With the winter we had in Rhode Island I am glad I did. My old tires would never had made it through the winter. I was a little skeptical at first but I am glad I bought these tires. They handled like a dream. I would recommend them to anyone who asks. The price was right also.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
February 24, 2015
Vehicle
2004 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 265/75R16
Location
Halifax, PA
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3500
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet on highway, excellent snow traction.

Tire Cons

none

Purchased because my first choice was out of stock. I'm glad they were. I am very pleased with these Coopers. Only 3500 miles on them but they still look new.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
October 14, 2015
Vehicle
2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT
Location
Trafford, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2200
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have owned multiple sets of Cooper tires over the years,extremely satisfied as usual. These fit all my needs and will be buying another set in spring for my 20" wheels.

13 of 18 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.8  
Review Date
March 06, 2015
Vehicle
2003 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 Z71 16"BSE
Location
Cayuga, IN
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
7.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good grip, smooth ride

Tire Cons

None

Good tire, this is my second set will purchase them again

10 of 14 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
February 21, 2015
Vehicle
2012 FORD F-150 XLT SUPERCAB
Location
Elizabeth, PA
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1500
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

TREAD LIFE, TRACTION, VALUE AND EVERTHING ELSE!

Tire Cons

NONE

Weatherman said snow was on the way. Called Discount Tires Direct Wednesday evening, the tires arrived Thursday and I had them mounted Friday. The tires I replaced were all season and still had acceptable tread, but I was not confident driving in rain, snow and ice conditions with them. I waited until we had several inches of snow to write a review even though These Coopers performed excellent on dry roads, wet roads, icy roads, city driving and highway driving. Driving in 4+ inches of snow I had no problem negotiating hills in 4 or 2 wheel drive. Starting and stopping on back road and highway driving. I could go on and on but I think you got it by now. This is the only tire I will by for my truck. If I could I would put a blonde wig on one, teach it how to cook and marry the tire.

65 of 98 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.7  
Review Date
November 03, 2015
Vehicle
2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 265/70R17
Location
Elkview, WV
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price Tread pattern Tread depth Minimal road noise

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires so far. If they hold up to 40k-50k miles I will be getting another set.

19 of 31 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
March 12, 2015
Vehicle
2001 FORD F-150 ALL CABS
Location
Pineville, LA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3200
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very good tires for the price. IV paid a lot more for less.

Tire Cons

None

Very good tires for the price. IV paid a lot more for less.

42 of 70 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.