TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 265/65-17
Tire Image
Cooper Discoverer A/T3

265/65-17 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (26)
8.6  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(26 Total Reviews)
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
September 17, 2015
Vehicle
2013 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE LAREDO
Location
Colebrook, NH
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction. Great looking, wear is even

Tire Cons

Some noise, but less than expected.

Really happy with the tires. I will definitely buy again

8 of 10 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
September 10, 2014
Vehicle
2003 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SR5 17INCH
Location
Carmel, IN
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

seem to grip well in rain snow and mud so far, have not had snow yet, mpg up some from previous tires

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far after 6 months have no issues grip great in the the dry, wet and mud. Maybe a little noise but better than the Toyo tires I had before. Hope the snow traction is as good as I would expect.

56 of 89 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
August 11, 2015
Vehicle
2004 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SR5 17INCH
Location
North Little Rock, AR
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Awesome tires excellent tread wear use them on all 4 of my 4x4's

Tire Cons

None Provided

Love them use them on all 4 of my 4x4 vehicles

11 of 18 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
July 19, 2015
Vehicle
2001 TOYOTA TUNDRA LIMITED
Location
Flemington, NJ
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good traction

Tire Cons

None Provided

Nice blocky tread pattern, deep lugs. I think they will work well in the snow . Really quiet so far, very pleased with these tires

9 of 15 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
February 24, 2013
Vehicle
2008 NISSAN PATHFINDER LE V6
Location
WASHINGTON, DC
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Superior Grip Look great Quiet ride

Tire Cons

None

I have really enjoyed these tires and they work great in rain and snow! The grip on them is amazing compared to the tires I had before and they look great!

180 of 308 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
May 07, 2014
Vehicle
2007 TOYOTA SEQUOIA LIMITED
Location
ALBUQUERQUE, NM
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 months
Miles Driven on Tires
600
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent ride and comfort. I feel very confident with these Cooper Tires. Discount Tires made it quite affordable as well.

130 of 224 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
November 05, 2014
Vehicle
2005 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SR5 16INCH
Location
Duluth, MN
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Look amazing with the white letters out. In the sloppy mud / wet rocks they are great. On the road they are just as good.

Tire Cons

A bit of noise, but it is an A/T tire. The noise is nothing intrusive or overbearing however.

Fantastic tires. They are a softer compound do I'd expect them to wear quite quickly, but the traction is amazing.

26 of 45 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.8  
Review Date
June 22, 2012
Vehicle
2006 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SR5 17INCH
Location
SPRINGFIELD, IL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Treadlife warranty, price, low noise level.

Tire Cons

None yet.

Best tires I've ever owned. The AT3's replaced a set of Radar all-terrain tires. After installing the AT3's, the road noise was reduced by at least 90%. I've driven mostly city and highway miles and haven't taken them off-road yet. These tires seriously grip the pavement. They provide an element of stability that makes my SUV corner like an Indy car. This is the second set of Cooper Tires I have purchased, and I couldn't be more pleased. As far as all-terrain tires, I think Cooper ranks up there with the best.

171 of 304 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.6  
Review Date
June 24, 2013
Vehicle
2006 TOYOTA TUNDRA DOUBLE CAB
Location
CORPUS CHRISTI, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
7500
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Had these tires about 6 months now and I have been completely satisfied with the performance. It doesn't rain often where I live but when it does rain it is usually a downpour. I have driven the speed limit through standing water and haven't had any trouble maintaining traction. They are quiet and ride very well. As long as the tread life holds up I will be purchasing another set when the time comes.

178 of 318 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
February 25, 2014
Vehicle
2008 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SR5
Location
TAPPAN, NY
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tire and excellent traction. Great in snow and ice.

113 of 217 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.