TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 265/70-17
Tire Image
Cooper Discoverer A/T3

265/70-17 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (6)
8.3  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(6 Total Reviews)
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
March 11, 2014
Vehicle
2007 FORD F-150 275/65R18C
Location
OCEANA, WV
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellant all weather tire

Tire Cons

None

Excellent tire

62 of 109 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
5.8  
Review Date
November 16, 2015
Vehicle
2013 RAM 1500 BIG HORN
Location
Fort Smith, AR
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
1 year
Miles Driven on Tires
24000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
2.0  
Dry Traction
6.0  
Wet Traction
5.0  
Winter Traction
3.0  
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

no flats

Tire Cons

Poor tire life Less traction in mud than expected

Cooper is the best brand of tire that I have purchased and strictly put Cooper brand on my highway vehicles, until now. I put these tires on my truck at 26,000 miles and just rolled over to 50,000 mile mark and they are down to the wear bars and need to be replaced. I rotated the tires each time the oil was changed in the truck, and do not drive very aggressively. I am very unhappy with the life of these tires.

5 of 9 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
September 23, 2015
Vehicle
2004 CHEVROLET AVALANCHE 1500 Z71
Location
Conewango Valley, NY
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tread life, Goes through everything I have thrown at it from snow and ice to mud and pavement.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I've put about 5000 miles on theses tires so far and they still look like new. Never lost traction last winter. Pulled few cars out of ditches and medians on the highway. Great tires and I would definitely recommend them to others.

16 of 29 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
5.2  
Review Date
February 19, 2015
Vehicle
2009 GMC SIERRA 1500 SLE/SLT
Location
Lake Ozark, MO
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8000
Ride Comfort
6.0  
Cornering/Steering
6.0  
Ride Noise
6.0  
Tread Life
1.0  
Dry Traction
6.0  
Wet Traction
6.0  
Winter Traction
6.0  
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

somewhat economical to purchase.

Tire Cons

exhibit unusual wear pattern.

bought a set of 4. at first rotation tire technician found an unusual wear pattern on one tire and said it was defective. called discount tire and after they had me purchase certificate for replacement and refund for $91.25, they sent a new tire. 2 months later one other tire exhibited same characteristics. Discount tire refused to replace claiming it was normal wear. Will never buy again.

26 of 54 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
August 07, 2014
Vehicle
2005 FORD EXPEDITION ALL
Location
Lodi, NJ
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire, great performance, great looking.

Tire Cons

Pricey, and slightly higher road noise than previous set.

A very mean looking, solid tire with awesome treads. Holds the road awesome in both dry and wet conditions. A little pricey, but you get what you pay for. Slightly higher road noise than the last set of tires I had on my Expedition, but still a nice, comfortable ride. Can't wait to see how they perform in the winter snow.

42 of 92 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
June 16, 2015
Vehicle
2002 DODGE RAM 1500 ST
Location
Sevierville, TN
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Excellent winter weather tire very quite for an all terrain

Tire Cons

None

Excellent tire very quite for an all terrain can't really comment on the tread life or miles I've had them for about three months and so far so good ,probably buy them again.

15 of 35 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.