TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 255/75-17
Tire Image
Goodyear Wrangler SR-A

255/75-17 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (22)
8.6  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(22 Total Reviews)
Rating
8.5  
Review Date
December 18, 2015
Vehicle
2012 JEEP WRANGLER SPORT
Location
Northborough, MA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
60000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Original equipment tires that were quite adequate for all on-road and limited over sand rides. I bought the same tires when the originals wore out at about 65,000 miles. If you want a good all-round tire, these will do just fine,

24 of 35 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.8  
Review Date
December 19, 2014
Vehicle
2009 JEEP WRANGLER RUBICON
Location
Lake Havasu City, AZ
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
6.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Also increased mpg

40 of 62 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.3  
Review Date
January 31, 2015
Vehicle
2011 JEEP WRANGLER SPORT
Location
Sun City, AZ
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
3 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2500
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
6.0  
Wet Traction
6.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires work well and are same Wrangler SR-A that the jeep came with.

30 of 48 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
September 22, 2015
Vehicle
2011 JEEP WRANGLER SPORT
Location
River Falls, WI
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

excellent wear on a jeep wrangler 4 door

Tire Cons

None Provided

I bought a set when my original equipment Goodyears reached 75,000 miles. I thought one had gone bad but found out it was my trailer I had been towing. I will replace them in November before the snow flies, the originals will have 85,000 miles on them then. These tires are very good on a jeep in snow conditions but are very quiet. I rotated the originals occasionally using the spare so this helped with the mileage I have got with them.

24 of 41 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
February 23, 2013
Vehicle
2009 JEEP WRANGLER X
Location
RALEIGH, NC
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8500
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

look good

Tire Cons

no problems

Happy with tires

196 of 354 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
6.2  
Review Date
October 29, 2014
Vehicle
2011 JEEP WRANGLER SPORT
Location
Putnam, CT
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2500
Ride Comfort
6.0  
Cornering/Steering
5.0  
Ride Noise
5.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
7.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Typical Goodyear Wrangler tire, so far so good but we will see how the tires wear over the long haul. My wife likes them, the tires on her Jeep, so I guess that's what is important!

51 of 93 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
July 29, 2015
Vehicle
2010 JEEP WRANGLER SPORT
Location
Paso Robles, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4500
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire same as original equipment. They were good the first set and I expect the same for the second set.

Tire Cons

None so far.

Goodyear has always made a good tire and these are no exception. As stated above, they are the same as the original equipment tires on my 2010 Jeep Wrangler and it was an easy decision to stay with the Goodyear Wranglers. Besides, Americas Tire gave me a killer price.

17 of 31 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
December 09, 2013
Vehicle
2010 JEEP WRANGLER SPORT
Location
NEWPORT, NC
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2200
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tire,got 55,000 miles first set. One rotation.

166 of 306 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.5  
Review Date
August 15, 2014
Vehicle
2009 JEEP WRANGLER UNLMTD RUBICON
Location
Kalamazoo, MI
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
9000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
7.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

We replaced the tires on our 09 Jeep JK with the same tires that came on it because they were great on pavement, off road and in snow. We got over 70k on the originals!

91 of 171 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.5  
Review Date
April 03, 2015
Vehicle
2012 JEEP WRANGLER SPORT
Location
Alto, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
7.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good tire

Tire Cons

Nothing really bad

This tire is a really good tire I would recommend them to others to buy !!!

13 of 25 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.