TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 255/70-17
Tire Image
General Grabber AT2

255/70-17 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (10)
9.3  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(10 Total Reviews)
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
October 05, 2015
Vehicle
2005 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SPORT
Location
Pendleton, OR
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
1 year 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires
22600
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tread life, low noise, reasonably priced, wide range of sizes, great traction for an AT

Tire Cons

None so far

I've had these tires on our 4Runner for a little more than a year, a year filled with road trips, lots of gravel and dirt roads, and more than a couple primitive roads. They have done nothing but impress. Realistically half way through the lifespan, you can tell the tires have worn some, but I'm sure I'll easily get 40-45k miles out of them. They are very similar to BF Goodrich AT K/O tires, which I've had and loved in the past. But these are cheaper, and work every bit as well, and even have a little more void spacing for off road traction. I swear they also actually make less noise than the BF Goodrich tire. I'm looking right now at buying a third set of this tire, this time to fit an old Jeep and I am sure they'll work great there too.

20 of 26 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
December 15, 2014
Vehicle
2006 FORD F-150 STX
Location
Coraopolis, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
1 month
Miles Driven on Tires
100
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I found this site very easy to use and I loved that they contacted me because I put a different shipping address than the billing address. I love these tires and my truck handles the road very well. I will always buy from this site for all of our vehicles. I highly recommend them. I received my tires within 3 days.

33 of 56 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
April 23, 2014
Vehicle
2006 FORD F-150 XL/XLT
Location
BURLINGTON, IA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet Highway ride

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great quality and performance so far. Very quiet Highway ride for the tread and they look great on the truck!

130 of 228 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
August 26, 2013
Vehicle
2005 TOYOTA TACOMA PRERUNNER
Location
SOUTHAMPTON, PA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 years 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
73000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I won't use any other on my truck! General grabber AT2 last long ride great end of story.

Tire Cons

Treads aggressive. So it'll pick up stones but that's why it grips!

Don't miss out on these tires dollar for cost ratio these are your moneys worth plus !

130 of 247 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
March 03, 2015
Vehicle
2011 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE LAREDO
Location
Raeford, NC
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2500
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I really enjoy the mobility, traction, and look of these tires! When it's time to buy tires again, we will definitely buy the General Grabber AT2 tires from Discount Tire again!

15 of 29 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.7  
Review Date
January 18, 2016
Vehicle
2014 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE LAREDO
Location
Ayer, MA
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Awesome in snow, ice, slush, and rain

Tire Cons

a bit of a hum at lower speeds (below 50mph)

Great in snow/ice and rain. Drove from Chicago to Boston during a holiday ice/snow storm and they did awesome - no sliding, slipping... It also helps that we were in Grand Cherokee diesel which is a heavy and stable vehicle. The only drawback is that there is a hum below 50 mph, and our fuel economy dropped 2-3mpg. Tires are 0.5" taller than stock.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
May 19, 2015
Vehicle
1988 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER ALL
Location
Fillmore, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Off Road
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tires, super quiet, smooth comfortable ride. Will definitely purchase again. No complaints.

Tire Cons

None.

Just like BF Goodrich without the expense and you get a tread wear warranty. Great tires

17 of 36 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.3  
Review Date
December 03, 2014
Vehicle
2013 JEEP WRANGLER SPORT
Location
Kezar Falls, ME
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good traction

Tire Cons

none

I would definitely purchase these tires again!

29 of 62 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.7  
Review Date
April 04, 2015
Vehicle
2011 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE LAREDO
Location
Northville, MI
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
7000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Deeper tread was good in snow.

Tire Cons

Road noise on dry pavement not too loud but noticeable.

Tires meeting expectations. The tires are meant for on/off road.

16 of 37 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
June 11, 2016
Vehicle
2005 FORD F-150 XL/XLT
Location
Lancaster, OH
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1400
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire choice. My second set.

Tire Cons

None

Great tire

0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.