TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 255/75-17
Tire Image
BFGoodrich Mud Terrain T/A KM

255/75-17 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (28)
8.3  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(28 Total Reviews)
Rating
7.2  
Review Date
March 09, 2016
Vehicle
Location
Poseyville, IN
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
3.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

I love the way they look!!

Tire Cons

Noise is terrible! They started great, but I just had them rotated and it is loud.

The tires are all in all great! I wish they were quieter after the rotation, but otherwise they are good!

5 of 7 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.7  
Review Date
March 29, 2015
Vehicle
Location
Coopersville, MI
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I only put these tires on the jeep. They are great in various conditions.

45 of 66 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
January 08, 2013
Vehicle
Location
PUEBLO, CO
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering N/A
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have this tires in my Jeep JK and i love them.. I would by this same next time bigger size but there are kind expensive so i dont not yet . But there are good tires.

291 of 488 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.4  
Review Date
January 26, 2012
Vehicle
Location
TUCSON, AZ
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
10 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

good tires

248 of 432 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.3  
Review Date
March 12, 2015
Vehicle
Location
Traverse City, MI
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years
Miles Driven on Tires
20000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
6.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great traction off road. Pretty good snow plowing tire.

Tire Cons

Noisey on highway. High rolling resistance.

A good compromise tire with its off-road strengths taking precedence over its on-road strengths.

34 of 60 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.7  
Review Date
February 18, 2013
Vehicle
Location
ALPINE, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
7000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
4.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

My 1st stock set went about 40,000 miles...I expect the set I got at discount to do the same.....Best off-road tire ever...in the sand, in the snow, in the rocks, they out perform the other bfg's I've owned.

213 of 379 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
5.5  
Review Date
April 26, 2013
Vehicle
Location
SALT LAKE CITY, UT
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5200
Ride Comfort
4.0  
Cornering/Steering
5.0  
Ride Noise
4.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
4.0  
Winter Traction
4.0  
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Excellent Off road, Mud and Sand Traction, good wear considering intended purpose is off road.

Tire Cons

Not good in snow or wet road conditions, high rolling resistance causes lowered mpg

Overall this is a very good quality tire, but if it's your daily driver it is noisy, uncomfortable, poor in snow and wet conditions and has extreme rolling resistance, gas mileage is likely 2 mpg loss compared to a good AT tire.

214 of 383 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.5  
Review Date
March 13, 2015
Vehicle
Location
Cleveland, OH
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
5.0  
Tread Life
5.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good traction

Tire Cons

a little noisy when you start out from stop.

all in all, great tires in snow.rarely had to use four wheel drive.

29 of 52 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.7  
Review Date
March 18, 2014
Vehicle
Location
RENO, NV
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Off Road
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tread like for a MT tire.

Tire Cons

BFG wants to stop make the KM tires.

These tires lasted over 40,000 miles before replacement. I put over 15,000 miles of off road use on them. Make sure they are rotated.

151 of 275 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
January 09, 2015
Vehicle
Location
Liberty, MO
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

This is my second set of these tires and they perform great and are reasonable in cost! They are a mud terrain tire but don't have much road noise.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Bfg KM is the best tire for my Wrangler! Love this tire, how long it lasts and how it performs on and off road. Strongly recommend

16 of 30 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.