TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 245/45-17
Tire Image
Nitto Invo

245/45-17 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (6)
8.8  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(6 Total Reviews)
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
December 12, 2012
Vehicle
2003 MITSUBISHI LANCER EVOLUTION
Location
FORT LAUDERDALE, FL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Race
Owned Tires for
1 year 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
20000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tires are very impressive having never lost traction in dry or wet conditions when cornering hard. Very little road noise and trealise is impressive.

Tire Cons

No complaints on the Evo.

I do have another set of Invos on the G37, and my only complaint is they don't grip off the line like you'd expect them too on a RWD car.

93 of 129 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
August 01, 2014
Vehicle
2004 CHEVROLET CORVETTE C5
Location
Lorton, VA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
3 years 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires
38000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great price, great tread life, great tread pattern and tire looks great on the car.

Tire Cons

None

I've had these tires for over three years and they've not been babied. I have about 38,000 miles on them and they just passed VA state inspection. The tires have been great and the tread life is unmatched.

79 of 137 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
October 11, 2014
Vehicle
2004 FORD MUSTANG GT
Location
Inver Grove Heights, MN
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
500
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

OK so far

Tire Cons

none yet

Like the tires even though I haven't put many miles on them.

24 of 44 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
February 02, 2013
Vehicle
2007 ACURA TL TYPE-S SDN
Location
FENTON, MO
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
4.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great Traction in dry/wet/ and even snow regardless of tread wear.

Tire Cons

tread life.

This is a great tire all around for performance in any condition. Only drawback is treadwear but is expected for the softer tire rating. Definitely recommend this due to cost/price/quality as compared to other higher priced performance tires.

52 of 102 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.5  
Review Date
September 13, 2013
Vehicle
1997 CHEVROLET CORVETTE C5
Location
KEARNEY, MO
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

price & ride

Tire Cons

not run flats

I put these on my 1997 Corvette & they ride a lot better than the run flats. They are alot cheaper that run flats. Have not had a problem with traction even when I got caught in a rain storm once. They could be a little quieter but still not bad. Good tire for the price.

155 of 310 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.3  
Review Date
July 17, 2015
Vehicle
1993 FORD MUSTANG COBRA
Location
Olympia, WA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
4.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Extremely sticky tire!

Tire Cons

Questionable appearance.

Tires have performed great. Probably a little more tire than I needed for the lightly spirited driving that I do, but on a car without ABS I figured it was better to err on the side of safety. They are extremely sticky! My old tires would go up in smoke with anything more than 3/4 throttle. These tires cured that. My only real complaint is that they don't present as well in real life as they do in pictures on websites. Looking at the tire from the side, it has kind of an odd geometric pattern that was a little off-putting at first, but I'm starting to get used to it. This may have to do with the fact mine are only a 45 series tire so mine have more sidewall than some of the modern 30-40 series tires. I'll probably look elsewhere when it comes time to replace them for purely aesthetic reasons.

7 of 34 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.