TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 245/45-17
Tire Image
Nitto NT 555 Extreme Performance

245/45-17 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (9)
8.4  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(9 Total Reviews)
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
April 20, 2015
Vehicle
2004 PONTIAC GTO COUPE
Location
Ballwin, MO
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years
Miles Driven on Tires
30000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction
3.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Dry traction Tread life for a performance tire Cornering and handling

Tire Cons

None

Best street tire I've ever bought, with close to 400 ponies they hook to the street very well. Lasted longer than I expected for being a softer rubber performance tire. Defintely recommend this tire, great tire for the money.

34 of 56 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
October 23, 2012
Vehicle
2003 FORD MUSTANG MACH 1
Location
OROVILLE, WA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
3 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1500
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Cornering, traction, smooth ride, soft tire

Tire Cons

None Provided

2nd set of these tires Ive bought. Great performance tires. Highly recommend.

373 of 655 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
January 09, 2014
Vehicle
2003 FORD MUSTANG GT
Location
GASTONIA, NC
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great ride. Great handling.

Tire Cons

None

These are simply one of the best tires I have ever purchased. They are great in wet or dry conditions. They wear great. I would recommend these tires to anyone looking for an affordable performance tire.

295 of 535 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
August 09, 2014
Vehicle
2001 FORD MUSTANG GT
Location
Joliet, IL
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

best street tire for the money good wear and not too noisey not that I could hear them over exhaust

Tire Cons

none

want a great tire for the street buy the 555's no complaints here I have them on all our mustangs 01gt 08gt500 and 09 roush

144 of 268 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
6.3  
Review Date
September 05, 2014
Vehicle
2001 FORD MUSTANG BULLITT
Location
Novi, MI
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
6.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
2.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
6.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Great for price

Tire Cons

Mid level tire

Tires are decent

103 of 193 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
6.0  
Review Date
November 26, 2012
Vehicle
1998 CHEVROLET CORVETTE C5
Location
NETTIE, WV
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year
Miles Driven on Tires
2500
Ride Comfort
6.0  
Cornering/Steering
1.0  
Ride Noise
6.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

great looking tire, good for just crusing, price

Tire Cons

thin sidewall, cant drive car hard

after being warned about this tire from me brother who had them on a 1998 z28 i bougt them, ilike the tread and the traction the tire is a great tire for someone who just drives there car slow and not aggrssive, the tire had a very thin sidewall or something ,going into a cruve hard it feels like the rearend of the car is going to come out from under you. makes short s-curves scary at any higher speed in my 1998 cammed corvette

434 of 819 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.4  
Review Date
September 03, 2014
Vehicle
2005 PONTIAC GTO COUPE
Location
Riverside, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise N/A
Tread Life
4.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

discontinued

good techs/all good

101 of 193 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
July 22, 2015
Vehicle
2004 FORD MUSTANG GT
Location
Jonesboro, GA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 years 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
54000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tread on this tire far exceeded my expectation's...

22 of 44 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
August 25, 2015
Vehicle
2002 FORD MUSTANG GT
Location
Roxbury, CT
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

This tire handles awesome and is very quiet. Since I don't drive in the winter camp rated dry conditions I am very happy we shall see 10,000 miles

Tire Cons

None to speaker of yet

This tire handles awesome and is very quiet. Since I don't drive in the winter and rain, I can,t rate it. Only in dry conditions I am very happy we shall see 10,000 miles

15 of 38 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.