TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 245/65-17
Tire Image
Milestar MS932 Sport

245/65-17 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (25)
8.7  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(25 Total Reviews)
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
December 30, 2013
Vehicle
2004 GMC ENVOY XL SLE/SLT
Location
WOODSTOCK, MD
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
15000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction and wear

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires are great. They became a substitute for the Michelin MX tires. I would recommend these tires to everyone with a 4WD SUV.

401 of 687 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
March 09, 2017
Vehicle
2008 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE LAREDO
Location
Kentwood, LA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

You can't find no better deal but discount tire center I get good performance on my tires I Will always shop tires at discount tire center

10 of 18 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
December 18, 2013
Vehicle
2007 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE 245/65R17
Location
MICHIGAN CITY, IN
Driving Conditions
Mostly Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 month
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Comfort, handling and durability

Tire Cons

None

Being on a budget puts a damper on being able to just go out and buy the top of the line tires for our vehicle. I researched like crazy to find a tire that would be a best all around fit for a great price. I was a little concerned about purchasing these tires at first but with the help of several good reviews, I decided to purchase them. I cannot be more pleased with them and I'm glad I went with them. We live in northwest Indiana and we experience all the lovely seasons here. These tires have performed great and I wanted to let everyone know that they shouldn't have any doubt or worries when it comes to purchasing these tires.

354 of 639 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
March 26, 2013
Vehicle
2011 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER SE
Location
IRWIN, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 month
Miles Driven on Tires
400
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price Tread Design Appearance Treadwear Rating Traction

Tire Cons

Side walls seem little soft.

I could not be more pleased with these tires to this point. I like the tread design of the tire. They provide the sporty appearance I was looking for, with out the price. Very smooth at highway speed. Good traction in the snow. Road noise has not been bad either. When I had the tires installed, the tire pressure what set at 30 psi. They absorbed the bumps nicely, but I did not like how the tires looked low. I bumped the pressure to 35 psi. The ride is a little for firm, but responsiveness improved and does not appear to be low on pressure. If you can get past the fact are not BRAND name tires, I think you will be happy with them. They have a 540 tread rating. I am expecting to get about 30,000 miles (realistically) out of them. That is not bad for 4wd SUV.

383 of 692 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
6.8  
Review Date
May 13, 2015
Vehicle
2003 MERCURY MOUNTAINEER ALL
Location
Jeannette, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1550
Ride Comfort
6.0  
Cornering/Steering
5.0  
Ride Noise
5.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
5.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

good price nice looking tire

Tire Cons

none at this time

nice tire for the price.

60 of 109 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.8  
Review Date
January 16, 2015
Vehicle
2006 JEEP COMMANDER ALL
Location
Grand Island, NE
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1500
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

quiet smooth good traction and handling

Tire Cons

None so far

Quiet, smooth and great handling. I am impressed for the price. And the price can't be beat. I saved over $300 purchasing these from Discount Tire Direct and had them mounted locally. Very good value:) It is snow/dry pavement mixed right now in January and they handle very well on the highway. I put them on a 2006 Jeep Commander AWD in central Nebraska and would definitely purchase again.

183 of 333 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
March 31, 2015
Vehicle
2013 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER SE
Location
South Waltham, MA
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
3 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
6.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Traction , design

Tire Cons

Little noise

Great tire , low price , will purchase again .

57 of 104 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.6  
Review Date
May 05, 2015
Vehicle
2006 JEEP COMMANDER ALL
Location
Unionville, TN
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

look good and quiet

Tire Cons

none

good tire, very good price

31 of 57 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
March 30, 2017
Vehicle
2006 HONDA PILOT EX
Location
Coram, NY
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
5.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth ride, cornering nice.

Tire Cons

Just a bit noisy

Grreat

8 of 15 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
November 02, 2014
Vehicle
2007 GMC ENVOY SLE/SLT
Location
Bushkill, PA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1500
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire for the price, very satisfied.

Tire Cons

A little noise on road

Forget name brand get these you'll be very satisfied.

173 of 325 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.