TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 245/65-17
Tire Image
Milestar MS932 Sport

245/65-17 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (18)
8.4  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(18 Total Reviews)
Rating
6.3  
Review Date
June 05, 2016
Vehicle
2005 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER LS
Location
Emlenton, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
15000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
5.0  
Tread Life
2.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction
7.0  
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

price

Tire Cons

little noisy

liked price and mileage warranty there is about 15000 miles on them and tires are worn and out of round car bounces and shakes

3 of 4 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
5.3  
Review Date
September 22, 2015
Vehicle
2011 HONDA PILOT LX/EX/EX-L
Location
Melbourne, FL
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires
23600
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
5.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
1.0  
Dry Traction
6.0  
Wet Traction
6.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Looked good at first and made the trip from Florida to Michigan and back without problems.

Tire Cons

Wore down faster than the factory Good year tires. Had to be rebalanced 3 times.

Worst tires ever. Put on 2011 Honda Pilot for 1 year and 3 months. Today bought new tires and noticed the tread on 3 of them was excessive. One past the wear bars. Mostly interstate miles, hardly any wet and no snow driving. Can not recommend these for a truck or SUV. Have no idea about these as a performance tire. Probably not good.

4 of 6 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
6.8  
Review Date
May 13, 2015
Vehicle
2003 MERCURY MOUNTAINEER ALL
Location
Jeannette, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1550
Ride Comfort
6.0  
Cornering/Steering
5.0  
Ride Noise
5.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
5.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

good price nice looking tire

Tire Cons

none at this time

nice tire for the price.

21 of 34 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
December 30, 2013
Vehicle
2004 GMC ENVOY XL SLE/SLT
Location
WOODSTOCK, MD
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
15000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction and wear

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires are great. They became a substitute for the Michelin MX tires. I would recommend these tires to everyone with a 4WD SUV.

328 of 545 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.8  
Review Date
January 16, 2015
Vehicle
2006 JEEP COMMANDER ALL
Location
Grand Island, NE
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1500
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

quiet smooth good traction and handling

Tire Cons

None so far

Quiet, smooth and great handling. I am impressed for the price. And the price can't be beat. I saved over $300 purchasing these from Discount Tire Direct and had them mounted locally. Very good value:) It is snow/dry pavement mixed right now in January and they handle very well on the highway. I put them on a 2006 Jeep Commander AWD in central Nebraska and would definitely purchase again.

126 of 217 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
May 03, 2015
Vehicle
2005 FORD EXPLORER LIMITED
Location
Jacksonville, FL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good inexpensive

Tire Cons

Never got my Rebate

Tires are great but i opened the syncrony card to get a $40.00 rebate. After several tries your rep in Phoenix said he sent it in and I will get it soon, that was in Febuary. NEVER DID.. That will probably stop my buying your tires in the future.

4 of 7 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
March 26, 2013
Vehicle
2011 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER SE
Location
IRWIN, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 month
Miles Driven on Tires
400
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price Tread Design Appearance Treadwear Rating Traction

Tire Cons

Side walls seem little soft.

I could not be more pleased with these tires to this point. I like the tread design of the tire. They provide the sporty appearance I was looking for, with out the price. Very smooth at highway speed. Good traction in the snow. Road noise has not been bad either. When I had the tires installed, the tire pressure what set at 30 psi. They absorbed the bumps nicely, but I did not like how the tires looked low. I bumped the pressure to 35 psi. The ride is a little for firm, but responsiveness improved and does not appear to be low on pressure. If you can get past the fact are not BRAND name tires, I think you will be happy with them. They have a 540 tread rating. I am expecting to get about 30,000 miles (realistically) out of them. That is not bad for 4wd SUV.

324 of 568 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
March 31, 2015
Vehicle
2013 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER SE
Location
South Waltham, MA
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
3 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
6.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Traction , design

Tire Cons

Little noise

Great tire , low price , will purchase again .

17 of 30 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
December 18, 2013
Vehicle
2007 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE 245/65R17
Location
MICHIGAN CITY, IN
Driving Conditions
Mostly Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 month
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Comfort, handling and durability

Tire Cons

None

Being on a budget puts a damper on being able to just go out and buy the top of the line tires for our vehicle. I researched like crazy to find a tire that would be a best all around fit for a great price. I was a little concerned about purchasing these tires at first but with the help of several good reviews, I decided to purchase them. I cannot be more pleased with them and I'm glad I went with them. We live in northwest Indiana and we experience all the lovely seasons here. These tires have performed great and I wanted to let everyone know that they shouldn't have any doubt or worries when it comes to purchasing these tires.

285 of 505 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
November 02, 2014
Vehicle
2007 GMC ENVOY SLE/SLT
Location
Bushkill, PA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1500
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire for the price, very satisfied.

Tire Cons

A little noise on road

Forget name brand get these you'll be very satisfied.

122 of 218 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.