TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 245/70-17
Tire Image
Hankook DynaPro HT RH12

245/70-17 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (27)
9.2  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(27 Total Reviews)
Rating
9.8  
Review Date
January 30, 2015
Vehicle
2006 GMC SIERRA 1500 SLE 2WD
Location
Langhorne, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
3 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction on ice and snow 1000 times better than the General tire the truck came with

Tire Cons

None so far

Did a little research before buying these tires was not to sure if they were as good as all the reviews.Now I'm so glad I made this choice they are great on my GMC 1500 pickup

75 of 100 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
March 21, 2015
Vehicle
2011 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE LAREDO
Location
Rosenberg, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I've been very happy with the tires suggested for my vehicle and greatly appreciate the wonderful customer service I received during my purchase.

25 of 38 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
August 28, 2015
Vehicle
2005 DODGE DURANGO P245/70R17
Location
Long Beach, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires, but I will come back to buy my other set here because customer service is amazing at this location,only one I've been to..

7 of 11 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.8  
Review Date
June 21, 2015
Vehicle
2013 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE LAREDO
Location
Argyle, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3500
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great value for the price.... better then the OEM Goodyears.

19 of 31 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.8  
Review Date
June 16, 2015
Vehicle
2013 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE LS
Location
Charleroi, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good in snow, rain or dry conditions!

Tire Cons

None so far

These are the best tire I've had. I don't normally drive in the snow, but these tires have such good traction I had no fears driving in snowy conditons. No matter what, rain snow or dry, these tires perform

6 of 10 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
December 13, 2013
Vehicle
2010 CHEVROLET EXPRESS 1500 LS/LT/WORK
Location
BRUNSWICK, OH
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

handle grate on wet & rainy condition's on highway speed's even on curve's,i like there performance!

Tire Cons

none

there not bad on snow & ice considering the with of the tire & being on a pick up truck,didn't take much weight to balance them,good job guy's.

163 of 286 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
April 10, 2015
Vehicle
2012 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE LS
Location
Kingman, AZ
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Satisfied with tires

29 of 51 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
January 17, 2013
Vehicle
2005 GMC SIERRA 1500 BASE 2WD
Location
WINSTON SALEM, NC
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 month
Miles Driven on Tires
50
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Seems to be an excellent tire. Hope they last as long as rated.

Tire Cons

None

This tire seems to be an excellent alternative to a Michelin at a more reasonable price.The rating is very close to the same. I hope that when these wear out the tire is still produced.

159 of 284 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
January 22, 2014
Vehicle
2005 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 2WD
Location
WEST BEND, WI
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire that grips in snow and ice. Would not hesitate to recommend.

Tire Cons

None

Great tire for all conditions. Very pleased. Cannot rate yet for tire wear as I only have 5000 mikes on them. I definitely recommend.

119 of 215 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.8  
Review Date
August 18, 2014
Vehicle
2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 245/70R17
Location
Topeka, KS
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Very quite tires...so far I am very happy with my purchase

Tire Cons

None at this time

So far so good with my new tires. They seem to be very responsive, good in the rain and quite during turns. The previous brand that I had were very noisy....esp while turning in parking lots. Road noise isnt an issue with this tire either. I dont have enough rode time to give you any review on tread wear.

71 of 131 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.