TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 245/65-17
Tire Image
Goodyear Fortera HL

245/65-17 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (614)
8.5  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(50 Most Recent Reviews)
Rating
8.5  
Review Date
June 26, 2016
Vehicle
2011 HONDA PILOT LX/EX/EX-L
Location
Las Vegas, NV
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
200
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

A decent tire for a fair price.

Tire Cons

Nothing bad per se

A good tire, a decent price. I wish the higher quality tires weren't so much more expensive.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
September 06, 2016
Vehicle
2007 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER LS/LT 2WD
Location
Sebastian, FL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far so good. Can't really give a honest review until I get more mileage on them, like maybe 30,000 or 40,000 miles.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
July 29, 2016
Vehicle
2007 HONDA RIDGELINE RT
Location
Rancho Mirage, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3530
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good traction smooth ride

Tire Cons

none

very satisfied with this set of tires so far had free flat repair at 74,300 on 03/08/16 at point of purchase. RR had picked up screw.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
May 15, 2016
Vehicle
2006 JEEP COMMANDER ALL
Location
Buda, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2500
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Goodyear!

Tire Cons

None

Quality tire with no short commings. This is my third set of Fortera tires. Goodyear has always made quality products, I buy no other brand.

11 of 14 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
May 02, 2016
Vehicle
2007 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER LS/LT AWD
Location
Downers Grove, IL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Perfect tire for my needs. sales and support very good

Tire Cons

none

GREAT EXPERIENCE IN WESTMONT!

13 of 17 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
May 02, 2016
Vehicle
2009 HONDA PILOT LX/EX/EX-L
Location
La Verne, CA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Absolutely love America's Tires. They have not only fixed flats for me, and now provided me with new tires. I am in outside sales and put a lot of miles on my car. I need dependable tires and I know I can count on the team at America's Tires. As a woman, I sometimes feel that automotive sales and repair people try to take advantage of me. I have never had this feeling at America's Tires. The salesmen are always professional and work hard to not only save me money, but ensure that I receive the safest option for my car. I have several friends that own mechanic shops and I have called them to compare the prices and get their opinion on the tires and service offered by America's Tires. They have all told me that they are unable to beat the price and I should go for it! I won't buy tires anywhere else!

14 of 20 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
June 15, 2016
Vehicle
2010 FORD EXPLORER EDDIEBAUER
Location
Conroe, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
5 years 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
78000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

smoother ride than michelins I sometimes get

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tire, good price

7 of 10 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
May 25, 2016
Vehicle
2009 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER LT
Location
Senoia, GA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great price

Tire Cons

None Provided

I love my tires. They perform to my satisfaction. This is the second set I have purchased. I got great service from discount tires, very professional and service was excellent.

6 of 9 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.8  
Review Date
May 18, 2016
Vehicle
2006 JEEP COMMANDER ALL
Location
Salt Lake City, UT
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
500
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price point is great. Ride is smooth and quiet.

Tire Cons

Didn't have long enough to find any.

I put these tires on a Jeep Commander that I sold soon afterward. I thought these tires were a great value at the price. They were quiet and rode nicely.

4 of 6 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
June 05, 2016
Vehicle
2004 GMC ENVOY SLE/SLT
Location
Fallon, NV
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good all around tire

2 of 3 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.