TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 245/65-17
Tire Image
Goodyear Fortera HL

245/65-17 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (635)
8.5  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(50 Most Recent Reviews)
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
July 29, 2016
Vehicle
2007 HONDA RIDGELINE RT
Location
Rancho Mirage, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3530
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good traction smooth ride

Tire Cons

none

very satisfied with this set of tires so far had free flat repair at 74,300 on 03/08/16 at point of purchase. RR had picked up screw.

22 of 35 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
November 07, 2016
Vehicle
2006 FORD EXPLORER EDDIEBAUER
Location
Sussex, NJ
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
800
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tires. Feel that they give a better ride than the Firestone Destinations that we had. Low ride noise and corner well. I would buy these tires again.

14 of 24 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
July 29, 2016
Vehicle
2008 JEEP COMMANDER OVERLAND
Location
Roseville, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

The price of these were very reasonable. Especially for a well made tire.

Tire Cons

None so far. I always purchase the tire cert. So in the case of a failure, Americas Tire Co. Will replace for me.

Pretty good tires so far. Only driven in dry conditions thus far. But seem to be nice quality tires. This was the second set of these we purchased. So I guess coming back for seconds we feel satisfied.

15 of 26 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
June 19, 2016
Vehicle
2007 FORD EXPLORER EDDIEBAUER
Location
Iron Station, NC
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
72000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Na

Tire Cons

Na

Na

20 of 35 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
November 08, 2016
Vehicle
2003 GMC ENVOY XL SLE/SLT
Location
El Paso, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3500
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

aggressive looking tires, comfortable ride, quiet and smooth ride

Tire Cons

n/a

this is the 2nd set I buy for my Envoy. I have never had a problem with them. they wear evenly, of course, I rotate them as needed and I always maintain the recommended tire pressure.

8 of 14 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
October 30, 2016
Vehicle
2011 HYUNDAI VERACRUZ GLS
Location
Horizon City, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
3 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2300
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Had A flat in the first week, was replace and warranty was added to the one tire, no questions asked good customer service.

Tire Cons

At this time no negative response.

Good tires smooth ride.

8 of 14 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.5  
Review Date
July 16, 2016
Vehicle
2006 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE 245/65R17
Location
Desoto, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2678
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction
7.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good tread

Tire Cons

None

None

34 of 60 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.8  
Review Date
October 26, 2016
Vehicle
2003 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER LS/LT EXT
Location
Arlington Heights, IL
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2500
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

good wearing tire

Tire Cons

no cons so far

god tire at great value

22 of 39 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
June 15, 2016
Vehicle
2010 FORD EXPLORER EDDIEBAUER
Location
Conroe, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
5 years 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
78000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

smoother ride than michelins I sometimes get

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tire, good price

18 of 32 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
November 30, 2016
Vehicle
2011 HONDA PILOT LX/EX/EX-L
Location
San Antonio, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4900
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Noticeable difference with these new tires. Very pleased with how they feel.

9 of 16 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.