TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 245/70-17
Tire Image
Cooper Discoverer A/T3

245/70-17 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (10)
9.4  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(10 Total Reviews)
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
March 13, 2015
Vehicle
2009 KIA BORREGO EX V6
Location
Brighton, CO
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
3 years
Miles Driven on Tires
50000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Traction in mud and snow

Tire Cons

A little noisy but still quiter that a BFG

I bought these tires about 3 years ago right before we needed to take a long trip to the U P, Michgan. I gave the wife the choice of a quiet tire or one a little more agressive for winter. she said she would try these as she like the looks of them. Even though they have pretty agressive look they are not real loud compared to BFGs. I am getting ready to buy more tire for the wife and she wanted these again. She loves the winter traction and the off road safety they provide. She says she will gladly put up with the little bit of road noise for the functionaality and safety these provide. Lots of dirt/muddy road driving and winter traction is great. We will at least get the advertised 55k miles from them, might be able to squeeze 60k.

28 of 47 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
January 28, 2012
Vehicle
Location
CAZENOVIA, NY
Driving Conditions
Mostly Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 month
Miles Driven on Tires
500
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Noise, traction, value, good looks.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Had these tires a short while, but already have been reminded why I like Cooper. Quiet, even in rain, difficult for 335 Hemi horses to break loose in snow, stable on wet pavement, even at 100+, even drove through standing water deep enough to dramatically slow the truck with ZERO sense of lift or reduction of control! Braking in snow is only slightly worse, and that is likely due to the added demand of hauling down 2 1/4 tons of truck! If they last as well as my last Coopers, these may be the world's best SUV tire!

207 of 353 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
January 15, 2013
Vehicle
2003 DODGE RAM 1500 P245/70R17
Location
GUILFORD, CT
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

HAVE COOPERS ON 2 TRUCKS AND SUV ALL EXC WEAR GOOD GREAT IN THE SNOW

Tire Cons

A LIITTLE NOISY BUT THE TRACTION MAKES UP FOR IT

LOVE COOPERS AMERICAN TIRE, THEY LAST AND GO GREAT IN SNOW

191 of 334 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
May 19, 2013
Vehicle
Location
FAYETTEVILLE, NC
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1600
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good performance tire in all weather conditions

Tire Cons

None Provided

This was the very first time I made a purchase for tires online. I have been very pleased with the purchase experience and the performance of the tires. They deliver a very smooth ride having them on a F-150.

190 of 367 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
March 23, 2014
Vehicle
2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 245/70R17
Location
RUSSELL SPRINGS, KY
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1200
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

none

Tire Cons

none

great tires

136 of 265 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.7  
Review Date
March 13, 2013
Vehicle
2010 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS
Location
MILAN, MI
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is a good engineered wet/dry tire. Grate traction with minimal road noise. The ride is smooth with minimal road noise. I would feel confident with my child taking the truck out on a not so nice day with these tires.

160 of 317 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
August 12, 2015
Vehicle
2007 GMC SIERRA 1500 WT/SLE/SLT
Location
Amelia Court House, VA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
11000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great looking tire. Would purchase it again.

Tire Cons

No complaints

Love these tire all around so far I would purchase them again.

17 of 37 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
March 19, 2014
Vehicle
2003 DODGE RAM 1500 P245/70R17
Location
GALES FERRY, CT
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
7000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good in snow

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tires for winter driving and all around!

131 of 288 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
June 19, 2016
Vehicle
2006 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 2WD
Location
Rainsville, AL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2800
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very Good deal on rice

Tire Cons

none

I Out these on a 2006 Chevrolet Silverado LT 1500 Ext Cab 2WD , made the truck drive and handle great perfect fit , I use cooper tires on my other 2007 Silverado and My 2001 Mercedes Benz ML 320 SUV Cooper Tires helps keep your Vehicle stay on the road better

0 of 1 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
April 29, 2016
Vehicle
2011 GMC SIERRA 1500 WORK TRUCK
Location
Livonia, NY
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

excellent overall wear and drivability

Tire Cons

not too much

Discount Tire Direct has made my tire buying experience so smooth I'll never go anywhere else. There free shipping, periodic sales, and of course customer service is second to none. Positive each and every time. Spread the word, THESE PEOPLE ARE GOOD !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

0 of 1 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.