TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 235/45-17
Tire Image
Nankang Noble Sport NS-20

235/45-17 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (13)
7.2  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(13 Total Reviews)
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
December 25, 2015
Vehicle
2004 AUDI A6 QUATTRO WAGON
Location
West Palm Beach, FL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Look, price, quality

Tire Cons

None so far

Awesome tire for a very good price. Very happy with this purchase.

10 of 12 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
5.3  
Review Date
October 20, 2015
Vehicle
2004 AUDI A4 1.8T CABRIOLET
Location
New Richmond, WI
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
5.0  
Cornering/Steering
6.0  
Ride Noise
3.0  
Tread Life
6.0  
Dry Traction
7.0  
Wet Traction
5.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Na

Tire Cons

Na

Na

27 of 48 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.0  
Review Date
May 05, 2013
Vehicle
2003 AUDI A6 2.7T QUATTRO SEDAN
Location
COLORADO SPRINGS, CO
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
250
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
6.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction
5.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very happy with the tires so far. They wee put on at the end of the winter season so have not had a lot of driving on them yet.

955 of 1729 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
6.0  
Review Date
May 22, 2013
Vehicle
2003 ACURA 3.2TL SEDAN
Location
LITTLETON, CO
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
6.0  
Cornering/Steering
6.0  
Ride Noise
6.0  
Tread Life
6.0  
Dry Traction
6.0  
Wet Traction
6.0  
Winter Traction
6.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

fit

Tire Cons

low profile

good

866 of 1600 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
6.2  
Review Date
February 25, 2013
Vehicle
2002 AUDI A4 3.0 QUATTRO SEDAN
Location
REXBURG, ID
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
6.0  
Ride Noise
6.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
6.0  
Wet Traction
5.0  
Winter Traction
3.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Inexpensive

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is a great tire for the money. It doesn't handle great in the snow but it is still a decent tire. The downside I have had is driving on concrete highways when they have the grooves down the road, you can feel the lines. It will actually pull your car to follow the lines. At first I thought I had a tire go flat. But for the cheapest tire I could get, I'm impressed. The tread life hasn't worn much at all.

877 of 1646 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.7  
Review Date
August 14, 2015
Vehicle
1999 BMW 540I /E39 ALL
Location
Spring Hill, TN
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
15000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great design, good handling, price

Tire Cons

sidewall a little stiff

This is my second set, I plan to purchase another set. They are a fantastic tire for the money. The saleman pushed me not to buy these for either of my BMW's and suggested a cooper tire (which I am not a fan) I am really glad I stuck with these. All of my cars have staggered tire configurations and I am unable to rotate. They are a good inexpensive tire!

42 of 81 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
6.3  
Review Date
December 23, 2014
Vehicle
1998 LEXUS GS400 SEDAN
Location
East Providence, RI
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1250
Ride Comfort
6.0  
Cornering/Steering
6.0  
Ride Noise
6.0  
Tread Life
6.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
6.0  
Winter Traction
6.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Haven't had time to do all that the review asks...... sooooo.., hey, yeah... ummm... ok tires i guess

164 of 317 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
5.0  
Review Date
November 09, 2014
Vehicle
2006 SAAB 9-3 AERO SPORT SDN
Location
Milford, MI
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
14000
Ride Comfort
5.0  
Cornering/Steering
6.0  
Ride Noise
4.0  
Tread Life
2.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
5.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

New- Good on dry pavement

Tire Cons

Poor tread life Poor build quality

I purchased these for my car (just got an alignment/correct tire pressure/not an aggressive driver). The build quality on Nankang tires is horrible. Within 3 months of having these, I had to replace 2 tires because the sidewalls blew out. Brand-new rims were scuffed because of this. A month later, I had to replace a 3rd tire because of the same reason.

187 of 373 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
November 24, 2015
Vehicle
2009 AUDI A3 2.0T HATCHBACK
Location
Little Neck, NY
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Will purchase again

7 of 14 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.5  
Review Date
September 26, 2015
Vehicle
2006 ACURA TL 6-SPEED
Location
Woburn, MA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years
Miles Driven on Tires
15000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
6.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
5.0  
Winter Traction
1.0  
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Price, look style

Tire Cons

No good on wet or snow

I bought this tires, all four for my Acura tl 2006, they look like a expensive or high performance tire, great during summer, all year long, exept during snow was no traction and poor handling. Price was good, I won't buy them again.

29 of 68 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.