TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 235/45-17
Tire Image
Milestar MS932 Sport

235/45-17 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (40)
8.6  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(40 Total Reviews)
Rating
9.8  
Review Date
January 16, 2015
Vehicle
2005 ACURA TL 6-SPEED
Location
Pearland, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great tire thread wide rain grooves 50 psi max rating 2 ply side wall price/value

Tire Cons

none

only 10K but love them--I run 40 psi--handles well great thread design. love i got tires and wheels mounted and balanced--shipped to my door...great balance Job!!! I have driven over the pass 50 years 1 million miles--Discount Tire you rock!!! Thanks for best customer care!!!

12 of 16 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
June 10, 2015
Vehicle
2005 ACURA TL AUTOMATIC
Location
Springdale, AR
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
900
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tires are really good I really don't have no problems with the tires

4 of 6 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
January 23, 2016
Vehicle
2011 SUBARU IMPREZA WRX
Location
Cumberland, MD
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
7.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

This is my 3rd set love them n will buy again

Tire Cons

For reasonable drivers

Not a bad tire love the price discount tire direct real easy to work with.

4 of 7 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.4  
Review Date
August 27, 2013
Vehicle
2005 ACURA TL AUTOMATIC
Location
PIERMONT, NY
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Can not beat the price of these tires. Very quiet and very comfortable ride.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I drive into NYC everyday and these tires are holding up so far. They are a great price and I have not one complaint about the tire. I was a little worried about these tires being loud and awful in the rain. I was wrong. For the price these tires are a no brainer.

669 of 1179 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
April 08, 2014
Vehicle
2005 ACURA TL AUTOMATIC
Location
CATONSVILLE, MD
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 month
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

very cheap,very quiet, good grip

Tire Cons

nothing at all

i am very satisfied with these tires for the money i paid

479 of 874 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.3  
Review Date
May 18, 2014
Vehicle
2003 AUDI A4 1.8T QUATTRO SEDAN/WGN
Location
CORNING, NY
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price was right, perform well in upstate New York weather conditions, ride and handling characteristics are adequate.

Tire Cons

cannot say anything bad about these tires, they are performing well.

I live in upstate New York and experience all weather conditions, I bought these tires in the winter and they provided great traction through our snowy conditions. They do not seem to hydroplane in wet weather and have good traction in dry conditions.

436 of 796 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
September 03, 2013
Vehicle
2009 VW PASSAT CC SPORT
Location
WINNECONNE, WI
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 month
Miles Driven on Tires
2500
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very smooth. Minimizes expansion joint noise on highway. Dry and wet traction is very good. Comparitively quiet vs stock tires.

Tire Cons

Sidewalls are slightly more flexible than stock continental tires.

I can compare thethese directly to cooper rsa and continental contipro tires. They have similar grip on dry pavement and what seems to be better wet traction than both. They are quieter and smoother than both. Not quite as stiff as the cooper for handeling but I prefer the better ride qualities. Even if u take the amazing price of these tires out, they perform as well as anything I have used. Makes my cc a pleasure to drive again.

680 of 1256 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
August 22, 2014
Vehicle
2009 VW PASSAT WAGON KOMFORT
Location
Stillwater, MN
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Inexpensive with all the features and performance of a more expensive tire.

Tire Cons

None

I own a used car dealership. I bought these for my own car. Since I have purchased several sets. I have never been disappointed with balancing or mounting. They require little to no weight. I have recommended these tires to several others that have also been impressed.

235 of 436 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
July 29, 2014
Vehicle
2008 AUDI A4 2.0T QUATTRO
Location
West Orange, NJ
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good Traction on all weather, tread life, low noise, smooth ride, inexpensive.

Tire Cons

None

Change my tire when I moved from Vegas to New Jersey few months ago. Went through every possible weather condition. Dust storm, hail, blizzard through Denver steep mountain, 60-70 plus crosswinds for several hundred miles, where I saw semi flip over . The tires held up well. Very good traction through snow and very quite ride at the same time. Very satisfied with the tire. A lot better than the original continental that cost almost 3x more.

290 of 549 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
February 13, 2014
Vehicle
2003 AUDI A4 1.8T QUATTRO SEDAN/WGN
Location
ANAHEIM, CA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tires for the money. Very quite no noise

Tire Cons

None Provided

First time ordering tires without breaking my bank. I always bought name brand but I wanted to buy these to save money. Glad I made the move.

379 of 721 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.