TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 235/65-17
Tire Image
Cooper Discoverer A/T3

235/65-17 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (9)
9.3  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(9 Total Reviews)
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
October 03, 2016
Vehicle
2002 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE 235/65R17
Location
Bedford, VA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

look great, no noise

Tire Cons

none so far

love these tires, they look great, ride great, and have great traction.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
April 04, 2016
Vehicle
2004 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE 235/65R17
Location
Claremont, NH
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very quiet. Smooth ride.

Tire Cons

None

When I bought these tires in October 2015, I was concerned that the aggressive tread might result in a noisy ride for my 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee. I've only driven 6000 miles on these tires, and we didn't get much snow here in New Hampshire, but I'm still impressed by how quiet and smooth the ride is, besides providing superior traction and handling. Best tires I ever owned! I would also like to add that the customer service of Discounttire.com is unmatched in my opinion. When UPS lost two of my four tires, the professional and friendly staff at Discount Tire was right on top of it, shipping out two more tires the very next day!

5 of 7 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
February 09, 2014
Vehicle
2005 JEEP LIBERTY 235/65R17
Location
BEND, OR
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

.

92 of 141 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
October 06, 2015
Vehicle
2007 FORD EDGE ALL AWD
Location
Blue Rapids, KS
Driving Conditions
Mostly Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
50000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
5.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The best tire we have had on this car in 150000 miles

10 of 16 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
February 27, 2013
Vehicle
2004 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE 235/65R17
Location
ARCHBALD, PA
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great tire drove truck 30 years good buy

Tire Cons

None Provided

great traction

100 of 170 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
November 25, 2015
Vehicle
2015 KIA SORENTO LX
Location
Derby, NY
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
200
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great winter traction. Nice ride.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Second set of these on my wife's vehicles. Had them on her Saturn Vue and now on her new Sorrento. Ride nicely. Forgot I put them on. If they perform like her last set, I'll be pleased.

8 of 14 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
March 30, 2013
Vehicle
2007 MITSUBISHI ENDEAVOR ALL
Location
CRAB ORCHARD, WV
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

My sales person recommend siping my tires since I live in a snowy region. Best thing I ever did all the negative things you hear don't buy it.

Tire Cons

None.

Sales people are top notch products awesome. Don't forget the customer is always right, hence me switching to discount tire direct. Another major nationwide tire and wheel group passed up on a deal I made to trade in some wheels so I found discounttiredirect.com and couldn't be more pleased.

88 of 164 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
August 19, 2013
Vehicle
2005 JEEP LIBERTY 235/65R17
Location
ROCHESTER, NY
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Awesome Tire

Tire Cons

None

Love these tires

92 of 194 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
December 01, 2016
Vehicle
2004 LEXUS RX330 SUV FWD
Location
Grand Junction, CO
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Aggressive design look...quiet ride...good traction.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I've only had these tires for 4 months and have not had the opportunity to drive them in the snow yet. But, so far, I have been very satisfied with the improved ride and traction of these tires over the previous BFG's I had on my Lexus before.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.