TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 235/65-17
Tire Image
Continental CrossContact LX20

235/65-17 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (10)
9.1  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(10 Total Reviews)
Rating
8.5  
Review Date
August 14, 2015
Vehicle
2011 HONDA ODYSSEY EX
Location
Montgomery, IL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires
31000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
7.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good price, good tread

Tire Cons

None

Happy with tires

6 of 9 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.5  
Review Date
April 02, 2015
Vehicle
2006 ACURA MDX SUV
Location
Naperville, IL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
6.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Very good road grip all conditions

Tire Cons

Very noisy tire

Good all season traction. Only downside so far is road noise

17 of 26 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
June 06, 2013
Vehicle
2008 VOLVO XC90 3.2
Location
GRANDVILLE, MI
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Pretty good tire!

120 of 195 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
November 10, 2014
Vehicle
2006 MERCEDES BENZ ML350 164 CHASIS
Location
Shakopee, MN
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great all-purpose tire for AWD SUVs. The center tread pattern picks up a lot of gravel on certain roads, but this is not a performance issue.

37 of 63 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.8  
Review Date
September 02, 2014
Vehicle
2011 VOLVO XC60 3.2
Location
Warren, NJ
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good all around SUV tire.

Tire Cons

None

Only had the tires for a couple of thousand miles. They are a good solid set of tires. Let's see how they are after another 25,000 miles.

40 of 70 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
August 14, 2015
Vehicle
2004 CHRYSLER PACIFICA ALL
Location
North Las Vegas, NV
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
20000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is my second set of Continental Cross Contact tires. The tire guy seemed amused that I specifically ordered these instead of the Michelin's that come with the car. I had nothing but low tire warnings with the Michelin tires. The CCC's are very reliable, quiet and sturdy for my driving habits. This is the only tire I'll buy while I own this vehicle. I also should tell you I've driven across country on my first set of CCC's and have driven to Tahoe on this current set. I felt very safe along with the cars AWD.

4 of 9 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
June 23, 2015
Vehicle
2007 DODGE NITRO SXT/SLT
Location
Deming, WA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very Good Tire

4 of 27 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
September 08, 2016
Vehicle
2006 VOLVO XC90 2.5T
Location
Sunrise Beach, MO
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

The way my vehicle now Handles on wet or dry roads is amazing! The ride is smooth and quiet!

Tire Cons

I have found no cons at this time.

The Continental tires are a perfect match to my Volvo XC 90! I have not driven the vehicle in snow yet, but all other conditions have been amazing.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
July 24, 2016
Vehicle
2000 BMW X5 /E53 3.0 SAV
Location
Mars, PA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Best tires I have ever owned thus far, cannot speak to tread life yet, but all other aspects of these tires have been outstanding

0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
April 12, 2016
Vehicle
2012 MV1 MV1 LX
Location
Henderson, NV
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2333
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

the discount tire store I went to was extremely helpful I will come back to discount tires GOOD JOB

0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.