TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 225/60-17
Tire Image
Yokohama AVID ENVigor

225/60-17 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (8)
9.4  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(8 Total Reviews)
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
August 30, 2015
Vehicle
2008 NISSAN ROGUE SL
Location
Millstone, WV
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1200
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

The tires tread pattern moves water out of the way. I feel more comfortable in heavy rain conditions.

Tire Cons

no cons....we love our Yokohamasqe

we shopped around until we found Discount Tire Direcr. Find the tires you want and in 3 days on your doorstep. We really love our Yokohomas

10 of 15 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.8  
Review Date
February 22, 2015
Vehicle
Location
Cloudcroft, NM
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

So far they are the best Snow/Rain tires we've had on the Outback. This is our third set of tires in three years.

Tire Cons

None that I can think of.

We bought our Outback new, in September, 2011. It has over 112,000 mile on it and this is our third set of tires on it. They bet the Continentals that came on the car, especially in traction on snow, ice and rain. We live in the mountains of southeast New Mexico and there are some curvy roads that must be negotiated on a daily basis. Our house is also over a mile off the paved road up some steep inclines. We have every confidence that we can travel where we need to go with these tires on the car. It feels very sure-footed in all the conditions we have driven in. On the highway, the road noise is very low and the comfort is just fine. I especially like the looks of the tires' tread pattern and the cars stance. We always have the black walls out, which is a very good look for the car with these tires. i would not hesitate to buy another set of these tires at this time. It remains to be seen if they last longer than the previous tires that have been on the car before.

21 of 33 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
September 28, 2014
Vehicle
Location
Litchfield Park, AZ
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
7000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent value, very good handling.

Tire Cons

Slightly more noisy than the Michelin tires I had.

Very good tire for the price. I'd buy them again.

21 of 40 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
November 06, 2013
Vehicle
Location
CHANDLER, AZ
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

They replace Michelin's which were somewhat more quiet and rode slightly better.

Given the price difference between the Michelin's and the Yokohama's, they are well worth the slight differences in performance.

42 of 84 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.8  
Review Date
February 07, 2016
Vehicle
Location
Redmond, WA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Nice handling in all types of conditions.

Tire Cons

None that I can think of.

Great tires and value for the money.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
August 14, 2015
Vehicle
Location
Sun Lakes, AZ
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
2 years 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires
12000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Somewhat noisier than the Michelin tires they replaced. but not noticeable by passengers that ride in my car occasionally.

Good tire. Very satisfied with ride and wear.

4 of 11 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.8  
Review Date
March 17, 2016
Vehicle
Location
Cloudcroft, NM
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years
Miles Driven on Tires
60000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Traction in all types of weather, to include icy/snow, wet and dry conditions.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have just purchase my second set of this brand and model tire and am very please with how long the first set lasted and the great service they have provided for us. My wife drives our Subaru to work every week-day, placing about a hundred miles each day doing so. we also take long trips with this car when on vacation. We live in the mountains of New Mexico and drive in all types of weather conditions. The ENVigors have handled all these condition with exceptionally well and we will continue to use them on our Subaru as long as they are available. We average about 35,000 miles a year on this car.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
September 11, 2016
Vehicle
Location
Coal Township, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Corners well in wet or dry conditions yet to see in snow sure they will be fine know hydroplaning.

Tire Cons

Road noise alittle high but I can look past that for a great preforming tire! the best

All in all this is a great tire handling is what you expect from a more expensive tire handles water with ease if you can put aside alittle road noise which isn't much this is a 9 or 10 in my book

0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.