TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 225/55-17
Tire Image
Nankang Toursport NS N605

225/55-17 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (23)
8.9  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(23 Total Reviews)
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
January 03, 2016
Vehicle
2004 NISSAN MAXIMA 3.5 SL
Location
Bowling Green, KY
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

great tires great price

11 of 13 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
March 23, 2015
Vehicle
2013 CHEVROLET MALIBU ECO
Location
Nashville, NC
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
60000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire

Tire Cons

None

Very happy with them.

65 of 97 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
March 12, 2016
Vehicle
2013 INFINITI G37 SEDAN X AWD
Location
Mahopac, NY
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price Smooth ride Good in the snow and rain

Tire Cons

Mpg's went down a little bit.

Def with the purchase if you are looking to be economical. I have them on an infiniti G37x. I am an aggressive driver and the tires were fine. Can't go wrong for the price. Especially on a leased car.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
6.8  
Review Date
August 13, 2015
Vehicle
2013 HYUNDAI GENESIS SEDAN 3.8
Location
West Palm Beach, FL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
6.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
5.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
7.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Good Price

Tire Cons

The Gas consumption goes up. I now drive about 45 Miles less per tank.It dropped 2-3 miles/ Gallon.

The Service was excellent. The ride is fine and met the expectations. The biggest downside is the mileage. I used to drive about 435 Miles for a full tank. Now I hardly reach 385. I would recommend this only for rough terrain where gas mileage is anyway not good.

31 of 47 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
January 19, 2016
Vehicle
2004 INFINITI G35 SEDAN
Location
Opelika, AL
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Inexpensive

Tire Cons

Not name-brand

I never speed. If you are speed demon you might not like these tires. You might, but I can't tell from my experience with them. I like them mostly because they are cheap and work good.

5 of 8 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.8  
Review Date
August 21, 2015
Vehicle
2010 SUBARU FORESTER 2.5X LIMITED
Location
Jamaica, NY
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great value long lasting

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very good tires for the price surprised me

25 of 45 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
March 10, 2013
Vehicle
2009 SUBARU OUTBACK 2.5I LIMITED
Location
DURANGO, CO
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction
5.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Cost

Tire Cons

Can't think of any

Great business and will buy all my tires here and have been letting everyone I know about this company and how to get their tires

543 of 983 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.6  
Review Date
March 19, 2014
Vehicle
2004 PONTIAC GRAND PRIX GTP
Location
SANFORD, NC
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 month
Miles Driven on Tires
500
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

very, very strong side walls, 149mph rating,

Tire Cons

none

tire has great reviews on tire review site, they say they last a long time.. they ride quiet, look great and have stronger sidewalls than my last tires that everyone thinks are better and cost almost twice as much.. my car weighs 4000 pounds so strong sidewalls are a +..

379 of 701 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
November 20, 2013
Vehicle
2003 AUDI ALLROAD 2.7T
Location
LAKE PLACID, NY
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
13654
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

OK

Tire Cons

OK

OK

520 of 980 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
November 07, 2014
Vehicle
2002 LEXUS LS430 SEDAN
Location
Mahwah, NJ
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet ride, good gas mileage

Tire Cons

A little harsh riding

My older Lexus LS rides better than the new one which has these tires. I don't know if it is the tires or the model of Lexus. It's not a bad ride, but it is a little harsher, which is something you don't want in a luxury car.

72 of 137 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.