TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 225/45-17
Tire Image
Nankang Noble Sport NS-20

225/45-17 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (23)
7.8  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(23 Total Reviews)
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
March 14, 2015
Vehicle
2003 VW GOLF IV GTI VR6
Location
Bal Harbour, FL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Cheap. grey traction on the dry and wet. quiet. Good looks. Good wear.

Tire Cons

Nothing really to complain about for the money. They even look good.

These tires are cheap and great. I drive very spirited on these and once they saved me from a 70mph collision. They stopped from 70 to 0 without a problem. With other tires I'm sure I would have hit the other car. They work very well in the rain as well. For a daily driven car, is hard to match them for the money.

96 of 141 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
August 21, 2015
Vehicle
1992 ACURA LEGEND ALL
Location
North Myrtle Beach, SC
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I am happy with my purchase and the quality of customer service. I would recommend you to anyone!

31 of 50 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
June 03, 2012
Vehicle
2000 PONTIAC GRAND AM SE SPORT
Location
OAK HILL, WV
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 month
Miles Driven on Tires
600
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very happy with looks and performance thus far...and I am very happy with how quiet they are for performance tires.

Tire Cons

none yet,,,will update after a few 1000 miles to determine wear.

Danny T was very helpful in helping me choose these tires, in 225/45/17 on 17X8 Voxx Rims,,,was a bit worried being Chinese made, but they seem to be holding up well. I will review at 5k and 10k regarding degradation (if any) and tread life. Thanks Discount Tire and especially to you Danny Henry

643 of 1141 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
5.8  
Review Date
February 01, 2013
Vehicle
2004 VW JETTA IV TDI
Location
TACOMA, WA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
3.0  
Tread Life
5.0  
Dry Traction
6.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires are fairly reliable but are very noisy on almost any type of road.

685 of 1232 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
October 14, 2012
Vehicle
2003 MERCEDES BENZ C230 SEDAN 203 CHASIS
Location
OWINGS MILLS, MD
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 month
Miles Driven on Tires
500
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
7.0  
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good handling, very low road noise.

Tire Cons

None at the moment...will update if something arises.

My car originally came with Continental Conti Sport "Z" IMHO the worst tires I ever had. I then purchased a set of Yokohoma "Z" rated tires and they marginally better. Figured I would make a drastic change and moved to set of Aziz "H" and the seemed pretty cool with decent tread wear but I could not find them anymore on Tires so here I am now the the Nankang Noble Sport "V" the price was right so now my experience begins.

663 of 1224 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
March 04, 2014
Vehicle
2007 HONDA CIVIC LX/EX
Location
ALLENTOWN, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
45
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
7.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Really good

Tire Cons

None

I like them look very good on my car I thank you very much for some good choose.

527 of 974 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
December 13, 2013
Vehicle
2011 HONDA CIVIC SI
Location
DOWNERS GROVE, IL
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
3 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
6.0  
Winter Traction
4.0  
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Great tire to have in the dry pavement

Tire Cons

When raining handling is not bad, but with snow its terrible.

I live in the suburbs of Chicago, IL and I was looking for an All-Season tire that would be good to driving during our summer months and oddly weird winters. The first two months of driving on them I love the tire. During rainy days the tires handled well for what you pay for. However, we just got our first snow fall in Chicago on 12/8/13 and driving in the snow these tires where like ice skates on the car. I have never been afraid to drive my car in the snow until that day. I would recommend that if you live in an area such as Illinois or even Michigan these tires might not be the best for our sort of winters that we see. The tires have absolutely no grip and slide. I would personally never purchase these again and might have to consider buying winter tires and keeping these as summer only tires.

643 of 1199 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
6.0  
Review Date
August 16, 2013
Vehicle
2007 SUBARU IMPREZA WRX STI
Location
MORRISTOWN, TN
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
6.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
4.0  
Dry Traction
6.0  
Wet Traction
5.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Cheap...

Tire Cons

My pencil's eraser lasts longer

Tires were on the car when I bought it, they looked good and handled fine while they lasted, 10k miles. To be fair, I wasn't easy on them, could get home from a spirited drive and visually notice tread wear difference. And my alignment was out for the last 2k miles. But yea, not STi compatible...

667 of 1253 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.0  
Review Date
March 29, 2014
Vehicle
2010 AUDI A3 2.0T HATCHBACK
Location
BROWNS MILLS, NJ
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
7000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
7.0  
Wet Traction
6.0  
Winter Traction
6.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Bought these tires because of the price. Great tire

458 of 865 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
5.5  
Review Date
February 06, 2014
Vehicle
2008 VW GTI V 2/4-DOOR
Location
MIAMI, FL
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1500
Ride Comfort
1.0  
Cornering/Steering
6.0  
Ride Noise
1.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

The car feels like a truck inside. Vibrarion and loud sound horrible.

I had this tires before and were good. But this time they are loud and bumpy. I think is a tire defect.

497 of 939 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.