TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 225/45-17
Tire Image
Milestar MS932 Sport

225/45-17 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (38)
8.2  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(38 Total Reviews)
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
January 27, 2015
Vehicle
2010 VW JETTA V TDI SEDAN
Location
Hollywood, FL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years
Miles Driven on Tires
16000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering N/A
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have a 2010 VW Jetta and about two years ago I bought the mentioned tires. At first, I was hesitant in purchasing the tires because of the low cost and felt they would probably not be any good. Regardless, I bought them anyway and they have been Excellent! No different in any way then the higher priced tires that were on my car before. I have no complaints. Excellent value!

139 of 252 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.6  
Review Date
October 19, 2016
Vehicle
2004 SAAB 9-3 AERO SDN/CONV
Location
Woodbridge, VA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1500
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Bought the tires in June and been highly satified with the quality and the performance. I'm looking forward to the winter months to witness the performance in the snow.

107 of 194 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
6.5  
Review Date
September 02, 2014
Vehicle
2010 VW GTI VI 2/4-DOOR
Location
Latrobe, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
6.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
6.0  
Wet Traction
4.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Cheap. Quiet.

Tire Cons

Hard to get balanced. Radial pull with one of the tires on the front of the car. Poor wet traction.

These tires fit my main criteria at the time - round. I was going to trade the car and needed cheap tires. I wound up keeping the car and I am now stuck with these tires. Poor wet traction and I cannot get them balanced where I do not have vibrations over 60 MPH. One of the tires causes the car to pull so it will have to stay on the rear. I would not even consider these in the snow. I would not buy them again.

340 of 623 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
February 05, 2014
Vehicle
2011 BMW 335D SEDAN E90
Location
WEST PALM BEACH, FL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year
Miles Driven on Tires
13000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Best bang for the buck. High speed tested to 135. Multidirectional. Soft Ride.

Tire Cons

Loose grip in heavy wet weather.DONT speed in rain, for common sense. A little noisy.

Tires are excellent bang for buck rears show wear after 13k Fronts have little to nothing after 13k.

784 of 1443 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
June 29, 2014
Vehicle
2003 SAAB 9-5 AERO SDN/WGN
Location
San Jose, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
10 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Extremely quiet

Tire Cons

None so far

These tires are so quiet and comfortable. Can't wait to test them on wet surface.

446 of 821 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
November 11, 2014
Vehicle
2008 SCION TC BASE
Location
Tifton, GA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

All around good tires. Great price .

Tire Cons

None yet.

I was schepticle because of the low price. But so far there have been no problems. Keep in mind that I was not looking for high peformance sports car tires,these tires meet my expectations. They ride great and have low road noise.

156 of 289 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
2.8  
Review Date
November 28, 2016
Vehicle
2013 CADILLAC ATS SEDAN 2.5 BASE
Location
Mascotte, FL
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5500
Ride Comfort
3.0  
Cornering/Steering
4.0  
Ride Noise
1.0  
Tread Life
1.0  
Dry Traction
5.0  
Wet Traction
3.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Great value.

Tire Cons

Didnt live up to the value. Extreme road noise after only 5500 miles

I purchased these tires because i use the vechile for Uber. Because i drive above average miles. I went with a lower value tire. Tires did boast a high milage rating. 40k plus. However after less than 5500 miles the road noise is unbearable. My plan is to wear them as long as i have them until unsafe to use then replace them. I wasnt being cheap. I just need to be thrifty. If im going to change tires 2 times a year i just want tires that will last beyond 30k miles. These tires will get there, but the road noise is really disappointing. I had one of them blow out. The store in Clermont gave me a really bad experiences for just trying to check the tires for road noise. Instead i was told. "You get what you pay for". I beg to differ, if im having these kind of issues on tires with less than 6000 miles. No i didnt get what i i paid for.

62 of 115 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
January 11, 2016
Vehicle
2001 AUDI TT COUPE QUATTRO
Location
Madison, WI
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Handles well in rain and snow No noticeable road noise Good value for the money

Tire Cons

None that I can think of other than how long they might last.

I bought these for both my 2001 Audi Quattro TT (does not get driven in snow/rain) and a 2005 "daily driven" Chrysler Town & Country Touring minivan. Nice comfortable ride for the Quattro and the T&C. I have no complaints at all. I heard no additional road noise and the ride has been very comfortable and more than acceptable. I saved lots of money going with Milestar and would do it again. I can't say for longevity but I have had these tires for about a year and driven in snow, ice, sleet, rain and dry conditions - drive 100 miles a day at 70 to 80 MPH on the highway and these tires perform very well. I would buy them again. My last set of tires were Michelin on the T&C and they lasted about 80,000 which was impressive. The last tires on the Quattro were Falken and they last about 30,000. Hope this helps.

145 of 270 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
September 16, 2013
Vehicle
2009 VOLVO S40 T5 R-DSIGN
Location
EDWARDS, CO
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
13000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
3.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

The price was extremely competitive.

Tire Cons

They seem to hold the tread.

Most of my driving is at or in excess of 70 mpg. These tires are quite stable and seem to be holding the tread. Even though they have and M/S rating, I wouldn't use them instead of a snow tire.

773 of 1444 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.3  
Review Date
February 19, 2014
Vehicle
2009 MERCEDES BENZ C300 4-MATIC 204 CHASIS
Location
MONROE TOWNSHIP, NJ
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
60
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
6.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction
4.0  
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I lost one tire to day beause on the snow little bumps and tire is bad air coming out empty riteawey

680 of 1279 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.