TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 225/45-17
Tire Image
Milestar MS932 Sport

225/45-17 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (32)
8.4  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(32 Total Reviews)
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
January 11, 2016
Vehicle
2001 AUDI TT COUPE QUATTRO
Location
Madison, WI
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Handles well in rain and snow No noticeable road noise Good value for the money

Tire Cons

None that I can think of other than how long they might last.

I bought these for both my 2001 Audi Quattro TT (does not get driven in snow/rain) and a 2005 "daily driven" Chrysler Town & Country Touring minivan. Nice comfortable ride for the Quattro and the T&C. I have no complaints at all. I heard no additional road noise and the ride has been very comfortable and more than acceptable. I saved lots of money going with Milestar and would do it again. I can't say for longevity but I have had these tires for about a year and driven in snow, ice, sleet, rain and dry conditions - drive 100 miles a day at 70 to 80 MPH on the highway and these tires perform very well. I would buy them again. My last set of tires were Michelin on the T&C and they lasted about 80,000 which was impressive. The last tires on the Quattro were Falken and they last about 30,000. Hope this helps.

21 of 24 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
July 20, 2015
Vehicle
2013 DODGE DART LIMITED
Location
Evans, GA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6500
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great pricing for these tires!

Tire Cons

None at this time

I purchased these tires as an alternative to the big brand tires. Out of the box the same day I drove a 550 mile trip and a total of 1300 miles within a week. Mixed with heavy rain and poor roads these tires performed great! They run quiet and have met my expectations. Coupled with replacement certificates and Discount Tire's rotation regiment these tires are a win if you're looking for a budget minded purchase!

15 of 23 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
May 13, 2015
Vehicle
2002 SUBARU IMPREZA WRX
Location
Odenville, AL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great value for the money!

52 of 82 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
January 27, 2015
Vehicle
2010 VW JETTA V TDI SEDAN
Location
Hollywood, FL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years
Miles Driven on Tires
16000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering N/A
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have a 2010 VW Jetta and about two years ago I bought the mentioned tires. At first, I was hesitant in purchasing the tires because of the low cost and felt they would probably not be any good. Regardless, I bought them anyway and they have been Excellent! No different in any way then the higher priced tires that were on my car before. I have no complaints. Excellent value!

60 of 98 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.0  
Review Date
January 27, 2016
Vehicle
2014 DODGE DART SXT
Location
Williamson, NY
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
7.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction
5.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Other than the one tire blowing out a side wall within 20 days of purchasing them, the tires have performed well. Customer service was great when this happened as they did not penalize the hazard ins we had on the tire. The warranty was as if we had a brand new tire. The new tire came very quickly also.

9 of 15 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
6.5  
Review Date
September 02, 2014
Vehicle
2010 VW GTI VI 2/4-DOOR
Location
Latrobe, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
6.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
6.0  
Wet Traction
4.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Cheap. Quiet.

Tire Cons

Hard to get balanced. Radial pull with one of the tires on the front of the car. Poor wet traction.

These tires fit my main criteria at the time - round. I was going to trade the car and needed cheap tires. I wound up keeping the car and I am now stuck with these tires. Poor wet traction and I cannot get them balanced where I do not have vibrations over 60 MPH. One of the tires causes the car to pull so it will have to stay on the rear. I would not even consider these in the snow. I would not buy them again.

232 of 409 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
November 11, 2014
Vehicle
2008 SCION TC BASE
Location
Tifton, GA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

All around good tires. Great price .

Tire Cons

None yet.

I was schepticle because of the low price. But so far there have been no problems. Keep in mind that I was not looking for high peformance sports car tires,these tires meet my expectations. They ride great and have low road noise.

77 of 136 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
June 29, 2014
Vehicle
2003 SAAB 9-5 AERO SDN/WGN
Location
San Jose, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
10 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Extremely quiet

Tire Cons

None so far

These tires are so quiet and comfortable. Can't wait to test them on wet surface.

370 of 666 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
February 05, 2014
Vehicle
2011 BMW 335D SEDAN E90
Location
WEST PALM BEACH, FL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year
Miles Driven on Tires
13000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Best bang for the buck. High speed tested to 135. Multidirectional. Soft Ride.

Tire Cons

Loose grip in heavy wet weather.DONT speed in rain, for common sense. A little noisy.

Tires are excellent bang for buck rears show wear after 13k Fronts have little to nothing after 13k.

674 of 1232 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
September 16, 2013
Vehicle
2009 VOLVO S40 T5 R-DSIGN
Location
EDWARDS, CO
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
13000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
3.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

The price was extremely competitive.

Tire Cons

They seem to hold the tread.

Most of my driving is at or in excess of 70 mpg. These tires are quite stable and seem to be holding the tread. Even though they have and M/S rating, I wouldn't use them instead of a snow tire.

703 of 1309 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.