TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 225/50-17
Tire Image
Milestar MS932 Sport

225/50-17 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (48)
8.6  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(48 Total Reviews)
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
February 24, 2017
Vehicle
2011 FORD FUSION SEL
Location
Ephrata, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year
Miles Driven on Tires
47000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
7.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

GREAT VALUE / PERFORMANCE

Tire Cons

NONE

This is an update on an earlier review. Living in south central Pa., we sometimes get our fair share of snow. Well, we've had a very mile year. I'm just a bit over 47,000 miles, and still have between 2 and 3/32" tread left. Tires still handle well with no appreciable road noise. I just ordered & received my second set of tires. I'm trying for another 3,000 mile, but will NOT be disappointed if we don't quite get there. These tires are a fantastic bargain / value, and Discount Tire Direct could NOT have better customer service...Have recommended to many of my friends.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
February 24, 2017
Vehicle
2012 ACURA TSX 4CYL SEDAN
Location
Fallston, MD
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Excellent Dry Traction Comfortable Ride Little Drop off from Michelin

Tire Cons

Made in China Wet Traction Okay

Budget Tire that rides similar to the OEM Michelin, The wet traction did improve from my OEM Michelin's which were worn to about 3/32 but not much as expected. Some of the my experience can be attributed to the TSX weight distribution which is why I rated these as acceptable. The Dry traction is far superior to the OEM Michelin's and the ride comfort is very good. No issues balancing but I do normally get a road force balance. Car is smooth on highway with no vibration at 75+ MPH which is an improvement over the Michelin's. I didn't experience any increase in ride noise or drop off in experienced gas mileage. We didn't have any snow this year, so i am unable to rate the M+S performance. If you are on a budget, you should strongly consider this tire. These tires are manufactured in China, which is not ideal. Based on the price and value offered, its hard not to like this tire.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
April 06, 2017
Vehicle
2008 KIA RONDO EX
Location
Delmar, NY
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

good all season performance at great price

Tire Cons

tread really is not that deep

not bad!

3 of 4 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
November 30, 2014
Vehicle
2010 HONDA ACCORD EX SEDAN
Location
Richmond, VA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
3 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth, inexpensive, traction

Tire Cons

None

I do not have anything but good things to say about these tires. When I took them to the shop to be mounted on my car the installer said "those are some good tires you got there" when I told him the price he could not believe it. I am happy with my choice. everyone should buy these. Cheap, and great all at the same time

60 of 94 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.5  
Review Date
March 04, 2014
Vehicle
2003 NISSAN MAXIMA SE
Location
SYKESVILLE, MD
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
6.0  
Winter Traction
7.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great in dry weather and for everyday driving.

Tire Cons

Front tires feel like they want to push through turns at medium speed on wet pavement

2003 Nissan Maxima SE. Car has over 150k miles. I needed new tires before winter. Previous tires were Yokohama. From the other reviews I expected them to have more road noise. Surprisingly good tires for the money.

398 of 637 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
September 10, 2013
Vehicle
2009 HONDA ACCORD EX-L COUPE
Location
WARMINSTER, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

thick tire, side walls look great on car

Tire Cons

too much writing on side walls

Great tire, i think the drive compares to the more expensive OEM tires. I would buy again.

466 of 766 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.7  
Review Date
March 01, 2016
Vehicle
2011 FORD FUSION SEL
Location
Ephrata, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
24000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction
7.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I've been in the Auto Service business for over 45 yrs. Discount tire has superior customer service, and the Milestar MS932 is a fantastic tire for the money. All negative reviews should be overlooked, as proper mounting, balancing, inflation and alignment are ALL key to any tires success!. I cleaned the rims before mounting, have checked inflation approx. every 2-4 wks, rotated every 5-6000 miles and rebalanced @ 10k and 20k. Now at 24000 miles, still have approx. 5/32" tread left. Would definitely purchase again, unless they bring out something better?

50 of 83 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.5  
Review Date
August 09, 2014
Vehicle
2010 MERCURY MILAN 4-CYL PREM
Location
Las Cruces, NM
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

All I can say is that this tire is great, great, great. Less than half the price of original tire and every bit as good if not better

Tire Cons

none so far.

The MS932 is a quality tire, handles great, nothing bad.I now have 10,000 miles on these, GREAT TIRE noproblems,Good tires happy I took the chance on these. I read all the reviews and that's what convinced me on the purchase. Saved me a lot of money.

196 of 335 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
May 31, 2015
Vehicle
2007 SATURN AURA XE
Location
Reisterstown, MD
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great grip on dry pavement Decent ride Good in wet weather Noise level is low

Tire Cons

Can't honestly review tread life because 2000 miles aren't enough to know. Otherwise, no cons.

For the money this is the best tire I've ever purchased by far. I've had Hankooks that had started to deteriorate at 2000 miles, rode hard and definately had rotten grip in wet weather. But I've also had 50,000 Hankooks that gave me 78,000 great miles. But back to the Milestar. I needed tires and didn't have $500 to spend on tires so I gave these a shot. I did rebuild the front end of the Aura completely and had a 4 wheel alignment before installing these Milestars but so far, they are a terrific value and I'd buy them again in a minute. Remember to keep your expectations in line, you can't expect these to be like a $250 tire but I will compare them to a $175 tire with everything being equal. Definately worth a look if you're low on funds and need a tire you can depend on. I bought 4 for $325 including replacement certificates, how do you beat that?

93 of 159 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
November 05, 2014
Vehicle
2008 PONTIAC G6 BASE SEDAN
Location
Kingston, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Owned these tires for approx.4months. Live in northeast PA and these tires perform well. Great tire at a great price.

80 of 140 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.