TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 225/50-17
Tire Image
Continental PureContact

225/50-17 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (17)
8.9  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(17 Total Reviews)
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
May 09, 2017
Vehicle
2009 HONDA ACCORD LX-S COUPE
Location
Trumbull, CT
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
7000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Ride Comfort,All weather traction,Handling.Make sure you rotate tires and keep the air pressure at the correct levels. WARRANTY!One of the best!

Tire Cons

None Provided

These are my second set of Continental PureContacts. I purchased them for my wife's Honda Accord a few years ago and she loved them. I purchased another set and my wife was very happy again. She tells me she feels much safer with these tires on her car because she noticed great traction in all weather conditions. Thank you Discount Tire Direct for great service!!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
August 27, 2016
Vehicle
2006 BMW 530XI /E60 SEDAN
Location
Sparta, NJ
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires handle very well . I did get a blow out while driving however, discount tires honored the warranty and replaced the tire

2 of 3 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.3  
Review Date
February 11, 2015
Vehicle
2000 INFINITI Q45T SEDAN
Location
Nashville, TN
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
1 year 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
35400
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
3.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
5.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Silky, smooth, quite riding tires.

Tire Cons

70K miles tires only lasted about 35K. Tire pressure & rotations were kept up with.

I bought these Continental Pure contact touring tires for there long mileage life and smooth ride. I got the smooth ride part but only 35k miles. There performance on rain is not that great even when they were new.

14 of 22 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.5  
Review Date
May 28, 2014
Vehicle
2009 HONDA ACCORD EX SEDAN
Location
WEST CHICAGO, IL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
3.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Grips in wet so much better than my Michelins did.

Tire Cons

Fairly noisy

Noticeably noisier than my old tires, but comfortable ride and excellent grip, especially better grip on wet roads than the stock Michelins they replaced. Very highly rated on Consumer Reports.

64 of 101 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
August 14, 2015
Vehicle
2009 HONDA ACCORD EX SEDAN
Location
West Chicago, IL
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires
14000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very satisfied. Hold in wet much better than my Michelins did.

14 of 23 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.8  
Review Date
March 29, 2016
Vehicle
2010 ACURA TSX 4 CYL
Location
Minneapolis, MN
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
500
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires--noticed improvement in snow immediately!

6 of 10 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
January 30, 2016
Vehicle
2011 ACURA TSX 4CYL SEDAN
Location
Granger, IN
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
3 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2500
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far I have no complaints

3 of 5 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
August 08, 2014
Vehicle
2010 HONDA ACCORD EX SEDAN
Location
Downers Grove, IL
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5100
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I noticed how well these tires grip on turns and in wet conditions immediately!!

36 of 62 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
December 26, 2013
Vehicle
2010 HONDA ACCORD EX SEDAN
Location
SIMI VALLEY, CA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
9000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth ride and quiet

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent tire

83 of 144 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
July 11, 2013
Vehicle
2008 HONDA ACCORD EX SEDAN
Location
ARLINGTON, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2500
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I feel comfortable with the Pure contact tire. I have had no problems and would buy them again.

Tire Cons

None Provided

great tire.

88 of 160 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.