TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 225/55-17
Tire Image
Continental PureContact

225/55-17 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (11)
9.1  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(11 Total Reviews)
Rating
8.6  
Review Date
February 09, 2014
Vehicle
2004 MERCEDES BENZ S430 220 CHASIS
Location
AKRON, OH
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
6.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Big improvement in winter traction and reduction in hydro planing

Tire Cons

A little more road noise vs stock tires

I would definitely buy again

59 of 73 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
April 13, 2013
Vehicle
2009 INFINITI G37X SEDAN BASE
Location
KENT, WA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Pricing relative to what you get vs. more expensive brands;Performance.

Tire Cons

None to speak of other than the sidewall look could be somewhat more handsome

Having ran the Conti DWS series for a couple of years on my 07 Rondo,I had full confidence that the PureContact's would be the best 2nd choice for my 09 G37x(DWS not available)...I sincerely hope that these tires will remain available for many years(along w/the DWS series) because my driving confidence in the rainy great northwest with either tire choice has grown exponentially with great performance at a reasonable price.For me,there is no other vendor but Discount because of selection,pricing,and the way they treat me and work with me to create do-able deals!Also,thx to Discount customers who gave of their time to review purchases-this is how I was turned on to the Continental Experience!!

50 of 70 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.3  
Review Date
March 02, 2015
Vehicle
2010 SUBARU FORESTER 2.5X PREMIUM
Location
Costa Mesa, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

We like the tire very much. No complaints so far.

14 of 21 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
March 19, 2016
Vehicle
2013 INFINITI G37 SEDAN X AWD
Location
Saint Michael, MN
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great feel and traction

Tire Cons

None Provided

I am a firm believer in you get what you pay for. While these tires were not excessively priced they are definitely worth the price.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.5  
Review Date
August 06, 2015
Vehicle
2006 SUBARU OUTBACK 2.5XT
Location
Albuquerque, NM
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3500
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tires so far! Good handling in wet/dry conditions. We'll see what winter brings... Haven't noticed an increase in fuel economy.

6 of 10 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
May 28, 2014
Vehicle
2009 SUBARU OUTBACK 2.5I LIMITED
Location
SAN DIEGO, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

excelent tires we have also in another car, very satisfied

Tire Cons

none

smooth ride, not noise at all

25 of 43 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
December 26, 2013
Vehicle
2011 SUBARU FORESTER 2.5X TOURING
Location
AMHERST, NS
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1200
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This tire is on a 2011 subaru forester.in Nova Scotia,canada we went from no snow ,to ice and snow in 24hours.this tire took everything the weather threw at it and performed beyond my expectations.Overall I would say this tire is worth every dollar and will be money well spent when it comes to our extreme weather conditions in Nova Scotia.

43 of 74 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.5  
Review Date
August 01, 2014
Vehicle
2009 INFINITI G37X SEDAN BASE
Location
Murrysville, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

A very good tire all around. One of the best tires that I have had on this care

Tire Cons

None Provided

I run a lot of highway and some city. Tires are good in all conditions, not noisy, good traction, good handling, look good, wear evenly.

11 of 21 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
February 16, 2016
Vehicle
2011 INFINITI G37X SEDAN BASE
Location
Plymouth, MN
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

The tread wears nicely and the traction is solid.

Tire Cons

None

Excellent all seasons tires. Very quiet and smooth ride. Great in all weather conditions, especially with an AWD Sedan.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
October 04, 2015
Vehicle
2005 LEXUS LS430 BASE
Location
Portola Valley, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
5.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

smooth ride but noisy at higher speeds

2 of 9 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.