TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 225/65-17
Tire Image
Bridgestone Dueler H/L 422 Ecopia

225/65-17 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (7)
8.5  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(7 Total Reviews)
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
February 15, 2016
Vehicle
2013 MAZDA CX-5 TOURING
Location
Paso Robles, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
2 years
Miles Driven on Tires
90000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great treadwear. Excellent traction. Helped with fuel economy.

Tire Cons

None

Yes. it's true. I have driven 90,000 miles on these tires and should still have another 10,000 miles to go. I put about 45,000 mostly highway miles on them each year. I do drive fairly gently but enjoy pushing it on country roads with curves. I have confidence in the tires on curves and cornering. Fuel economy improved slightly over the stock Yokohama which lasted about 60,000 miles. Dry and wet traction is very good. Wet traction in standing water has degraded in the recent rains. Not unexpected as I am getting to the end of their useful life. Road noise is minimal. Ride comfort is very good. I will buy these tires again.

7 of 11 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.2  
Review Date
January 17, 2016
Vehicle
2010 HONDA CR-V LX/EX/EX-L
Location
Las Vegas, NV
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1500
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
3.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Already showing wear after 1500 miles and 4 months!!!

I recently had my air pressure checked and was told there was some wear and I should have them rotated. Funny, they only have 1500 miles on them - VERY disappointing to say the least. I was told to have them rotated after 5,000 to 6,000 - so why was I told they showed signs after 1500 and 4 months?!?!?!

5 of 8 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
October 09, 2014
Vehicle
2009 HONDA CR-V LX/EX/EX-L
Location
Las Cruces, NM
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires appear to be as advertised. It is a little too early to tell about tread life as I have only gone 3000 miles. The road noise is better than the originals.

58 of 94 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.8  
Review Date
March 28, 2012
Vehicle
2008 HONDA CR-V LX/EX/EX-L
Location
LAWRENCEVILLE, GA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

- Less Noise - Better handling - A Little better cornering

Tire Cons

- No visible difference on my gas consumption - Cornering is not great

All my comparison is against to the the OEM Dueler that came with the CRV. I was expecting better handling and cornering performance but it is still better than the previous tires. Gas saving seems like a little bit a gimmick. Even if it is true, that must be very little since I cannot quantify it. I'm hoping the thread life will be as good as it has been advertised

82 of 149 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
November 18, 2015
Vehicle
2010 MERCURY MARINER PREMIER
Location
Osseo, MI
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

awesome tires.

Tire Cons

none

I have had these tires for a few months and are excellent,great ride, traction, quiet.dont know about winter yet but am confident they will be great.

6 of 11 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
August 23, 2014
Vehicle
2010 HONDA CR-V LX/EX/EX-L
Location
Lake Zurich, IL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Much quieter ride than the B F Goodrich's we had before. Considerably softer ride as well.

Tire Cons

None so far.

Based upon ratings, we expect to have better snow traction this winter. Haven't put a lot of miles on yet, but so far we really like them. Good handling, quiet ride, softer ride.

61 of 115 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.5  
Review Date
December 11, 2015
Vehicle
2011 HONDA CR-V SE/EX/EX-L
Location
Tucson, AZ
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
500
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
6.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Too soon to tell

Tire Cons

New tire

The tires are brand new to soon to tell

3 of 7 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.