TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 215/45-17
Tire Image
Yokohama AVID ENVigor

215/45-17 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (8)
8.2  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(8 Total Reviews)
Rating
7.7  
Review Date
May 03, 2015
Vehicle
2003 LEXUS IS 300 SPORTCROSS
Location
Lilburn, GA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
18000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
4.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great in wet weather

Tire Cons

Noisy on highway

Great tire

19 of 28 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
April 17, 2016
Vehicle
2006 SCION TC COUPE
Location
Great Barrington, MA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
25000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire, low profile style is very responsive on start, braking and curves

Tire Cons

tread life is slightly less than expected

Overall, I love these tires, these are the 2nd set of same brand I've had for 70k miles now, however I do use snow tires also. I did not use snow tires this winter in Massachusetts and these performed well in the 3-4 inch snowfalls we received. I appreciate the performance and efficiency of these tires especially with the city, highway, country roads. I will purchase these again and recommend them for wet/dry and light snow.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
6.7  
Review Date
August 26, 2013
Vehicle
2008 SCION TC BASE
Location
VINEMONT, AL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
1.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
4.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

great looking tire , no noise

Tire Cons

no tread life

I only have 5000 to 6000 miles on these tires and there are no tread left. Front end was aligned when tires were installed and tires were rotated around 3000 miles. So now I have a set of tires that are not paid off yet and I have to buy a new set

482 of 870 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.8  
Review Date
November 20, 2014
Vehicle
2008 HONDA CIVIC SI
Location
Lincoln, CA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 month
Miles Driven on Tires
1600
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Price Ride Tractability Warranty for a UHP tire Service when bought at America's Tire

Tire Cons

Slight concession of sidewall stiffness compared to Michelin Pilot Sport A/S that I had before.

Impressed with this tire so far. They're brand new, so much more to experience yet. Tire is smooth, fairly quiet, but most interestingly, very predictable. The Pilot Sport A/S Michelin's I had before felt like they were supposed to be used on the race track. Sidewall stiffness lent this tire to quick flicks of direction change while the Yoko's turn in well into corners, do not exhibit contentious oversteer, and are tractable throughout the corner. Exit under power is predictable and very controllable. Traction seems good in dry conditions. Wet traction has been off, but I attribute that to early rains and roads that haven't been winter seasoned yet. I expect it to get better as roads get washed off. Will update my review as I put more miles on these tires. So far,...impressed.

26 of 48 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
November 18, 2013
Vehicle
2011 LEXUS CT200H ALL
Location
WAYMART, PA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, great grip,

Tire Cons

none

Made one panic stop due to deer in road. Never felt such great stopping ability. I expect winter traction to be very good to excellent.

472 of 877 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
May 04, 2014
Vehicle
2009 TOYOTA MATRIX S
Location
BELLINGHAM, WA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
11185
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

My car is most driven hard and we are very surprised by how it handle in rain and snow and ice. It has great traction and behave well in icy situation. We will buy this again.

280 of 525 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.8  
Review Date
March 17, 2015
Vehicle
2008 HONDA CIVIC SI
Location
Lincoln, CA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Smooth, tractable performance.

Tire Cons

A little less grip than the Michelin Pilot Sport A/S that I had before. Softer sidewalls.

Not the tire for maximum performance, however it is a good compromise of price and performance. It has a smooth compliant ride, but that is also a liability in terms of aggressive side to side performance. For the type of driving that I do I would buy this tire again.

22 of 44 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
December 26, 2014
Vehicle
2010 TOYOTA PRIUS ALL
Location
Owings Mills, MD
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction
6.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

good all season tire, decent wet traction and not so good in snow

23 of 55 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.