TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 215/45-17
Tire Image
Nitto NT NeoGen

215/45-17 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (21)
8.1  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(21 Total Reviews)
Rating
8.5  
Review Date
August 17, 2015
Vehicle
2013 KIA FORTE KOUP SX
Location
Geismar, LA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
7000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very good proformance tire

Tire Cons

None

I have dragged raced my car and did autocross. I have went on 500 mile trips. Did many burnouts on them and they show little to no wear.

15 of 22 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.7  
Review Date
October 21, 2014
Vehicle
1997 HONDA ACCORD V6
Location
Forest, VA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years
Miles Driven on Tires
20000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Traction

Tire Cons

None

Excellent tires. Grip well in dry and wet conditions. Surprised they are so cheap. Best bang for your buck. I have tried many different tire brands and trust me when I say this tire is a good choice. I drive over 80 miles a day and these tires lasted over 2 years and grip well throughout entire tread life. Highly recommended.

65 of 109 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
6.3  
Review Date
May 16, 2013
Vehicle
2002 HONDA CIVIC DX/LX/HX
Location
MURRIETA, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
15000
Ride Comfort
5.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
6.0  
Dry Traction
7.0  
Wet Traction
5.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is my second set of these tires. I got 40,00 on the first. I was pleased since i drive an average of 100 miles a day. I feel that regular rotation and balancing is the key.

435 of 764 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
January 02, 2013
Vehicle
2007 MINI COOPER S WORKS HRDTP/CONV
Location
MYSTIC, CT
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
3 years 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires
75000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Dry traction Wet traction cornering grip braking grip Even tire wear

Tire Cons

None Provided

I'm getting ready to purchase my third set of Nitto NT NeoGen ZR tires for my MINI. These tires are an amazing value for the price. I drive my MINI one of two ways; like I stole or like it owes me money. That being said these tires are more than capable of handling the abuse I send their way. I use these only during the summer so I cannot attest to their ice/snow handling ability. My MINI has been lowered but even with the -2 degrees camber all of the tires wear very even. Also my 60-0 MPH braking time is 3 seconds. These tires are very grippy! Do give them about 500 miles to brake in and the take them for a hard drive. You will not be disappointed! Make sure you inflate these tire to the recommended pressure for your car and NOT the maximum pressure listed on the side of the tire. Doing this will always give you the best results in regards to proper handling, braking and tire wear!

491 of 876 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
August 25, 2014
Vehicle
2007 HONDA CIVIC SI
Location
Dothan, AL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years
Miles Driven on Tires
30000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
7.0  
Wet Traction
6.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Quiet ride. Tread life is really good even with negative camber.

Tire Cons

Dry weather grip lacks some. Wet weather grip is just okay

I got these tires about 2 yrs ago and they are about done. Over the past yrs I've noticed that's these tires just don't live up to the hype of an all season performance tire. The tire tread life is long but the sides don't where near as fast as the center of the tire. The tire isn't flat, they're kind of dipped in on the center tread. It must have something to do with the special compound they use on the tire for negative cambered cars. These tires balanced very easily also. I would spend the extra $10-$20 per tire more and get a better tire. Just my opinion.

129 of 231 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.3  
Review Date
April 29, 2013
Vehicle
2009 SCION TC BASE
Location
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

N/A

449 of 829 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.1  
Review Date
March 16, 2012
Vehicle
2010 FORD FOCUS SES COUPE
Location
MORTON, IL
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
1 month
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, smooth ride.

Tire Cons

None so far.

These tires and very quiet and provide a smooth ride. I don't do any fast driving - maybe 5-10 mph over the speed limit. There hasn't been any snow or ice to test them on since I bought them, but they didn't slip in heavy rain. I hope to get the max 60,000 miles out of them.

468 of 875 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
January 08, 2013
Vehicle
2007 SCION TC COUPE
Location
NATIONAL CITY, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 years
Miles Driven on Tires
40000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great Tread life Low noise Wore out evenly

Tire Cons

None Provided

I've had these tires for nearly 4 years now and they are great tires!!! They surpassed my expectation. I still have 4/32 tread left. My car is lowered 2 inches and they wore out evenly. They produced very low noise, but as they wore out below 5/32 they'll start to produce minimal noises. I would definitely buy this again.

474 of 889 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
March 25, 2014
Vehicle
2011 MAZDA 3 5-DOOR
Location
PHOENIX, AZ
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
15000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Always like Nitto tires!! Never had any problems with them.

307 of 579 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
5.2  
Review Date
October 23, 2012
Vehicle
2001 SAAB 9-3 VIGGEN
Location
COLUMBIA, SC
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
3 years
Miles Driven on Tires
40000
Ride Comfort
4.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
2.0  
Dry Traction
7.0  
Wet Traction
4.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Dry weather handeling and traction is just shy of very good, price ok

Tire Cons

*tires wore funny and were unbearable during the last 10,000 miles. Wet weather traction

I commute ~80 miles round trip 5 days a week. Rarely see true winter weather but in cold (32f +/-5f) weather they lost their grip and it was the same story in the rain. I often would lose grip trying to accelerate into traffic on the interstate going in a straight line unless completely dry...I got to where I would drive a different vehicle in cold and rainy weather to avoid potential mishap... *this with lifetime alignments and regular rotation.

396 of 770 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.