TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 215/55-17
Tire Image
Nankang XR611

215/55-17 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (12)
8.2  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(12 Total Reviews)
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
March 21, 2015
Vehicle
2010 TOYOTA CAMRY SE
Location
Folcroft, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
7.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price

Tire Cons

Ride noise

great tire good fairly new for me so no pros or cons yet

112 of 172 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.6  
Review Date
June 09, 2015
Vehicle
2004 INFINITI G35X SEDAN
Location
Washington, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

very affordable, comfortable ride, great traction.

Tire Cons

none so far!

As always, discount tire has been great to deal with. fast, fast, free shipping! the nankang is a good tire if you need something inexpensive & reliable. this is my 2nd set. great for an older vehicle w/higher mileage if you do not know how long you may have it. good ride, grip, and seems to wear fairly well. would purchase again.

77 of 134 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
June 17, 2015
Vehicle
2007 LEXUS ES 350 ALL
Location
Reading, MA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires for the price and nice on the car

90 of 157 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
December 07, 2014
Vehicle
2001 TOYOTA CAMRY LE/XLE
Location
Saint Cloud, FL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
100
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

just not sure how my warrenty works

102 of 180 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
December 28, 2015
Vehicle
2004 LEXUS ES 330 SEDAN
Location
Spring Lake, NC
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4600
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

good price. very fast delivery

Tire Cons

none

I will continue buying from you'll. thanks

55 of 98 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
March 16, 2016
Vehicle
2011 HYUNDAI SONATA GLS
Location
Willsboro, NY
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
1 month
Miles Driven on Tires
500
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

everything

Tire Cons

none so far

These are excellent tires!!!!

39 of 73 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
6.0  
Review Date
January 14, 2013
Vehicle
2003 NISSAN MAXIMA GLE
Location
NORTH CONWAY, NH
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3500
Ride Comfort
1.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
5.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

price

Tire Cons

less tread depth than most tires I have owned of this type, Out of round , unable to balance for a smooth ride

My main reason for choosing these tires was the price. However they have, as I mentioned, been unable to give a smooth ride no matter how many times they are balanced. having them dismounted and returned was not a option.

439 of 864 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
September 01, 2015
Vehicle
2006 TOYOTA AVALON XLS/LTD
Location
Lafayette, LA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

N/a

Tire Cons

n/a

great tire for the price

64 of 126 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
6.3  
Review Date
August 22, 2015
Vehicle
2012 CHEVROLET VOLT SEDAN
Location
Port Coquitlam, BC
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
1.0  
Tread Life
6.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Good tracking

Tire Cons

These should not have been on your recommendation list as they are not a low rolling resistance tire

I went through the list of recommended tires for my Chevy Volt and these came up, since putting them on the noise is horrible and my mileage has dropped 30-40%. Never again.

52 of 108 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
June 16, 2016
Vehicle
2010 TOYOTA CAMRY SE
Location
Semmes, AL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

i bought these tires mainly because of the price. i read some reviews that said they were noisy. In my opinion they ride smooth and i hardly notice any road noise. i'll definitely buy another set.

32 of 67 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.