TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 215/45-17
Tire Image
Nankang Noble Sport NS-20

215/45-17 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (50)
8.3  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(50 Total Reviews)
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
March 22, 2017
Vehicle
2013 TOYOTA COROLLA S
Location
Triangle, VA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1500
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good for price

Tire Cons

N/A

Great for the money.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.8  
Review Date
February 28, 2017
Vehicle
2013 SUBARU BRZ ALL
Location
Frederick, MD
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Race
Owned Tires for
1 month
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
5.0  
Winter Traction
6.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

-quiet -do not delaminate

Tire Cons

-wet traction sub-par

I've used these tires over the last six years or so exclusively. I've had them on an is300, ae86, and now a subaru brz. The ns-20 is a great tire. Dry traction is good, better than what you would expect from a cheap tire. I use these for both daily driving and drifting. They do not heat up and fade traction excessively like most other tires in the price range. Wet traction is not the best, but they are very predicable in less than ideal conditions. Installation is very easy, I did my last set (225/40/r18) by hand. I can't speak for tread life, as I usually burn them off pretty quick, but they do not delaminate when driven hard. All in all, in my opinion, the ns-20 is the best tire in this price range.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
5.3  
Review Date
January 17, 2017
Vehicle
2006 SCION TC COUPE
Location
Nashville, TN
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
1 year 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires
15500
Ride Comfort
6.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
5.0  
Tread Life
1.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
5.0  
Winter Traction
5.0  
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I drove 15500 miles and tires almost flat. Good tires for that price, but too short lifetime.

6 of 8 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
5.6  
Review Date
July 06, 2014
Vehicle
2010 FORD FOCUS SES COUPE
Location
Monterey, VA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
3 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1500
Ride Comfort
6.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
1.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
7.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Tires grip well on dry and wet roads. Not a tire I would want in snow.

Tire Cons

These are the noisiest tires I have ever experienced on a car in my life of driving which is over 40yrs.

Like the saying goes, pay me now or pay me later. If you want driving noise misery by all means buy this cheap tire.

464 of 810 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
February 28, 2013
Vehicle
2005 MINI COOPER S HRDTP/CONV
Location
KELLER, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
3 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

This is a good all around tire.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I haven't had any problems with these tires which is more than I can say for the Continentals they replaced. They have good grip in the dry and stay planted when the roads are wet. I have not had any problems loosing grip while cornering and if you have ever driven a Mini Cooper, the need to turn at a 90 degree angle without touching the brakes is a must. I have not had these tire step out once. No squealing at all. For the price, this is an excellent tire.

754 of 1347 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.5  
Review Date
June 15, 2014
Vehicle
2009 HONDA CIVIC DX/DX-VP
Location
Shreveport, LA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
500
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
5.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Look clean

Tire Cons

Sent tires with low air refilled with air and there's a slow leak tried contacting the company and am ignored.

Always do business in person if you absolutely can't then buy online.

456 of 821 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.5  
Review Date
February 03, 2013
Vehicle
2002 MITSUBISHI GALANT DE/ES 4CYL
Location
SAINT LOUIS, MO
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
7.0  
Wet Traction
6.0  
Winter Traction
4.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good tires

Tire Cons

Wet conditions the tires spin sometimes Winter the tires spin and slid 6 out of 10 times

I really like the tires, they are really good as long as your not doing stupid things with them. They worked really good for me, and i drive my car everyday.

655 of 1180 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
June 17, 2016
Vehicle
2013 TOYOTA COROLLA S
Location
Denham Springs, LA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent tire for the money

81 of 146 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
April 25, 2015
Vehicle
2012 HONDA CIVIC COUPE SI
Location
Mount Pleasant, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
2 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, wet and dry traction, VALUE!

Tire Cons

Slight understeer but hey they are a very inexpensive tire and are as good in the corners as a set of Coopers they replaced.

These have been great so far. Not much noise at all. Good wet and dry traction. For the value of these tires I would definetly buy again.

176 of 318 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
March 02, 2015
Vehicle
2004 HONDA CIVIC EX
Location
Pelham, AL
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

seems to be a good tire so far

74 of 136 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.