TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 215/45-17
Tire Image
Milestar MS932 Sport

215/45-17 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (14)
7.7  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(14 Total Reviews)
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
June 07, 2014
Vehicle
1993 NISSAN 240SX ALL
Location
Gulfport, MS
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
1 month
Miles Driven on Tires
100
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Extremely grippy in wet & dry conditions. Zero road noise. Tires stretched well over 17x9.75 inch wide wheels, no problem.

Tire Cons

No cons at all.

I have these tires on a 93 Nissan 240sx. They are 215/45-17 & are stretched over 17x9.75 inch XXR 527. Tires ride super smooth & are extremely grippy in all weather condition. I'd recommend these tires to anyone wanting a cheap, long lasting tire.

247 of 398 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
October 14, 2014
Vehicle
2011 HYUNDAI ELANTRA SEDAN LMTD
Location
Addison, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 month
Miles Driven on Tires
1500
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price Quite Ride Grips the Road Dry/Wet

Tire Cons

None

I am impressed with this tire! I had Continental and Yokohama tires before and replaced them with the Milestar tires. This tire soaks up the imperfections in the road. It is quite and handles great. As I put more miles on the tire I will see how it performs. Right now I would definitely buy these tires again. Great price and 50,000 mile warranty. Hard to beat. I would recommend them over the Continental and Yokohama tires. Thank you Discount Tire Direct.

180 of 315 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
6.0  
Review Date
November 22, 2016
Vehicle
2009 TOYOTA MATRIX S AWD
Location
Erie, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years
Miles Driven on Tires
25000
Ride Comfort
5.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
2.0  
Tread Life
6.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

2 years no bulges good tread left after 25k

Tire Cons

noisy

2 years no bulges good tread left after 25k but noisy for a matrix

41 of 72 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
October 25, 2015
Vehicle
2005 MINI COOPER S HRDTP/CONV
Location
El Paso, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
15000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I believe they're an excellent tire for for price. great handling and have had no issues.

123 of 232 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.8  
Review Date
September 13, 2016
Vehicle
2003 HONDA CIVIC DX/LX
Location
Poinciana, FL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good ride I had them for a month now and pleased with the performance. I will buy those tires again and will recommend them to all my feiends. I will also buy from tire discount direct again.

82 of 157 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.4  
Review Date
March 29, 2016
Vehicle
2009 HYUNDAI ELANTRA TOURING
Location
Waldport, OR
Driving Conditions
Mostly Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Have not found anything that is detrimental about the tires. They perform well, have good gripping to the pavement. Do not have any conjecture as to how long they will last, but I am hoping for 50K miles.

96 of 188 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
January 18, 2016
Vehicle
2013 HYUNDAI VELOSTER TURBO
Location
Upper Black Eddy, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6500
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Nice cornering and stopping. Quiet ride. Very nice.

Tire Cons

None noted.

Really like these tires. Very good value for the price. Will purchase again when needed. Thanks.

97 of 191 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.7  
Review Date
October 07, 2016
Vehicle
2010 HONDA CIVIC SI
Location
Denham Springs, LA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years
Miles Driven on Tires
20000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
6.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
6.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Price

Tire Cons

Quality

Although tire tread life was good I had problems with the inner side wall splitting. Quality is not the best but I guess you get what you pay for

84 of 167 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.5  
Review Date
February 23, 2016
Vehicle
2007 SATURN ION RED LINE
Location
Brunswick, MD
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
1 year
Miles Driven on Tires
15000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great ride quality, good grip in any condition, great cheap everyday casual tire

Tire Cons

Not great for launching

This is a great cheap tire, my friend and my brother also use this tire and we are all very pleased

86 of 173 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
1.7  
Review Date
September 26, 2016
Vehicle
2013 HYUNDAI ELANTRA SEDAN LIMITED
Location
Pensacola, FL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year
Miles Driven on Tires
15000
Ride Comfort
2.0  
Cornering/Steering
2.0  
Ride Noise
2.0  
Tread Life
1.0  
Dry Traction
2.0  
Wet Traction
1.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Cheap

Tire Cons

Sidewall disintegrates.

Bought these tires because they were cheap (you get what you pay for) tires weren't bad for the price. Unfortunately the first time the sidewall just shredded to pieces (yes the air pressure is always checked, I'm a mechanic by trade) we were 4 hours from home and no tire store sight. The second time it happened I was at work 30 mins from home on a Sat night. That's twice (50% chance) they hasve leftt me stranded. The tread life was different on both cases. I don't recommend getting these unless you're selling in a hurry

74 of 153 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.