TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 215/45-17
Tire Image
Milestar MS932 Sport

215/45-17 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (17)
8.0  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(17 Total Reviews)
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
June 07, 2014
Vehicle
1993 NISSAN 240SX ALL
Location
Gulfport, MS
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
1 month
Miles Driven on Tires
100
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Extremely grippy in wet & dry conditions. Zero road noise. Tires stretched well over 17x9.75 inch wide wheels, no problem.

Tire Cons

No cons at all.

I have these tires on a 93 Nissan 240sx. They are 215/45-17 & are stretched over 17x9.75 inch XXR 527. Tires ride super smooth & are extremely grippy in all weather condition. I'd recommend these tires to anyone wanting a cheap, long lasting tire.

317 of 521 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
October 14, 2014
Vehicle
2011 HYUNDAI ELANTRA SEDAN LMTD
Location
Addison, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 month
Miles Driven on Tires
1500
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price Quite Ride Grips the Road Dry/Wet

Tire Cons

None

I am impressed with this tire! I had Continental and Yokohama tires before and replaced them with the Milestar tires. This tire soaks up the imperfections in the road. It is quite and handles great. As I put more miles on the tire I will see how it performs. Right now I would definitely buy these tires again. Great price and 50,000 mile warranty. Hard to beat. I would recommend them over the Continental and Yokohama tires. Thank you Discount Tire Direct.

250 of 447 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.4  
Review Date
March 29, 2016
Vehicle
2009 HYUNDAI ELANTRA TOURING
Location
Waldport, OR
Driving Conditions
Mostly Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Have not found anything that is detrimental about the tires. They perform well, have good gripping to the pavement. Do not have any conjecture as to how long they will last, but I am hoping for 50K miles.

194 of 367 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
October 25, 2015
Vehicle
2005 MINI COOPER S HRDTP/CONV
Location
El Paso, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
15000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I believe they're an excellent tire for for price. great handling and have had no issues.

196 of 377 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
6.0  
Review Date
November 22, 2016
Vehicle
2009 TOYOTA MATRIX S AWD
Location
Erie, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years
Miles Driven on Tires
25000
Ride Comfort
5.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
2.0  
Tread Life
6.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

2 years no bulges good tread left after 25k

Tire Cons

noisy

2 years no bulges good tread left after 25k but noisy for a matrix

132 of 255 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
June 28, 2016
Vehicle
2002 FORD FOCUS SVT
Location
Zephyrhills, FL
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
100
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Car burnt down a week after I installed tires. Service station did not replace oil cap. Your customer service was fantastic! IO will definitely use you guys again.

151 of 292 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.4  
Review Date
March 26, 2017
Vehicle
2008 HONDA CIVIC SI
Location
Harmony, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 month
Miles Driven on Tires
400
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good dry and wet traction Decent cornering, not much rollover Low road noise, even on highway

Tire Cons

None yet

Good tire for the price. Comparable to Cooper S4's which are almost double the price Haven't driven long enough to comment on wear Minimal hydroplaning Speed rating also a plus

69 of 134 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.7  
Review Date
October 07, 2016
Vehicle
2010 HONDA CIVIC SI
Location
Denham Springs, LA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years
Miles Driven on Tires
20000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
6.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
6.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Price

Tire Cons

Quality

Although tire tread life was good I had problems with the inner side wall splitting. Quality is not the best but I guess you get what you pay for

171 of 338 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.7  
Review Date
January 22, 2016
Vehicle
2008 SCION TC BASE
Location
Jackson, NJ
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
6.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction
5.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Rides great, quiet

Tire Cons

None Provided

very good tires for the price

177 of 350 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
1.7  
Review Date
September 26, 2016
Vehicle
2013 HYUNDAI ELANTRA SEDAN LIMITED
Location
Pensacola, FL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year
Miles Driven on Tires
15000
Ride Comfort
2.0  
Cornering/Steering
2.0  
Ride Noise
2.0  
Tread Life
1.0  
Dry Traction
2.0  
Wet Traction
1.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Cheap

Tire Cons

Sidewall disintegrates.

Bought these tires because they were cheap (you get what you pay for) tires weren't bad for the price. Unfortunately the first time the sidewall just shredded to pieces (yes the air pressure is always checked, I'm a mechanic by trade) we were 4 hours from home and no tire store sight. The second time it happened I was at work 30 mins from home on a Sat night. That's twice (50% chance) they hasve leftt me stranded. The tread life was different on both cases. I don't recommend getting these unless you're selling in a hurry

137 of 273 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.