TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 215/45-17
Tire Image
Milestar MS932 Sport

215/45-17 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (10)
8.3  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(10 Total Reviews)
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
June 07, 2014
Vehicle
1993 NISSAN 240SX ALL
Location
Gulfport, MS
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
1 month
Miles Driven on Tires
100
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Extremely grippy in wet & dry conditions. Zero road noise. Tires stretched well over 17x9.75 inch wide wheels, no problem.

Tire Cons

No cons at all.

I have these tires on a 93 Nissan 240sx. They are 215/45-17 & are stretched over 17x9.75 inch XXR 527. Tires ride super smooth & are extremely grippy in all weather condition. I'd recommend these tires to anyone wanting a cheap, long lasting tire.

172 of 245 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
October 14, 2014
Vehicle
2011 HYUNDAI ELANTRA SEDAN LMTD
Location
Addison, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 month
Miles Driven on Tires
1500
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price Quite Ride Grips the Road Dry/Wet

Tire Cons

None

I am impressed with this tire! I had Continental and Yokohama tires before and replaced them with the Milestar tires. This tire soaks up the imperfections in the road. It is quite and handles great. As I put more miles on the tire I will see how it performs. Right now I would definitely buy these tires again. Great price and 50,000 mile warranty. Hard to beat. I would recommend them over the Continental and Yokohama tires. Thank you Discount Tire Direct.

107 of 169 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
October 25, 2015
Vehicle
2005 MINI COOPER S HRDTP/CONV
Location
El Paso, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
15000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I believe they're an excellent tire for for price. great handling and have had no issues.

28 of 48 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.7  
Review Date
January 22, 2016
Vehicle
2008 SCION TC BASE
Location
Jackson, NJ
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
6.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction
5.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Rides great, quiet

Tire Cons

None Provided

very good tires for the price

7 of 12 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
April 04, 2016
Vehicle
2005 MINI COOPER S HRDTP/CONV
Location
Rehrersburg, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
1 month
Miles Driven on Tires
800
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Inexpensive, balanced quickly, non-directional if you are looking for that. UTQG rating

Tire Cons

I haven't found any yet.

Tremendous surprise for such an inexpensive tire. Ride comfort on a Mini Cooper is very good compared to numerous other tires. The tread blocks do hum a bit, but not objectionable, similar. They transmit good steering feedback driving straight. The big surprise is that I expected a good amount of under steer for a tire with a touring tire ride, but it did not materialize. The tire under steer felt similar to Yokohama Avid Envigors. I have driven the tire on the highway in moderate to heavy showers, with no hydroplaning issues. They felt solidly in contact. If you're tired of unidirectional tires that develop tread wear patterns, give these a shot. You can cross rotate them, and they should not exhibit that issue. I'll report back after a few thousand miles, to see if my impressions have changed.

4 of 7 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.4  
Review Date
March 29, 2016
Vehicle
2009 HYUNDAI ELANTRA TOURING
Location
Waldport, OR
Driving Conditions
Mostly Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Have not found anything that is detrimental about the tires. They perform well, have good gripping to the pavement. Do not have any conjecture as to how long they will last, but I am hoping for 50K miles.

5 of 9 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.5  
Review Date
February 23, 2016
Vehicle
2007 SATURN ION RED LINE
Location
Brunswick, MD
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
1 year
Miles Driven on Tires
15000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great ride quality, good grip in any condition, great cheap everyday casual tire

Tire Cons

Not great for launching

This is a great cheap tire, my friend and my brother also use this tire and we are all very pleased

6 of 12 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
January 18, 2016
Vehicle
2013 HYUNDAI VELOSTER TURBO
Location
Upper Black Eddy, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6500
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Nice cornering and stopping. Quiet ride. Very nice.

Tire Cons

None noted.

Really like these tires. Very good value for the price. Will purchase again when needed. Thanks.

4 of 12 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
June 28, 2016
Vehicle
2002 FORD FOCUS SVT
Location
Zephyrhills, FL
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
100
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Car burnt down a week after I installed tires. Service station did not replace oil cap. Your customer service was fantastic! IO will definitely use you guys again.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
1.2  
Review Date
June 27, 2016
Vehicle
2005 SCION TC COUPE
Location
Land O' Lakes, FL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 months
Miles Driven on Tires
500
Ride Comfort
2.0  
Cornering/Steering
1.0  
Ride Noise
1.0  
Tread Life
1.0  
Dry Traction
1.0  
Wet Traction
1.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

The worst tires I have ever purchase in my life. I wont recommend them to no body.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I live in Fl and I purchase these tires because of the price and the great reviews it had. Unfortunately I have had a terrible experience with them. It rains a lot in Fl and every time I drive in the rain I cannot go past 40mph because I start hydro planning all over the rd and have to stay in the right lane to do so. I do not recommend these tires to nobody. I have never had a problem with Direct Tire tires till now. Very disappointed! I never knew that a company with so much credentials would sell tires that cannot ride on rain specially when they are categorized as All yr. around tires. Not happy!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.