TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 215/55-17
Tire Image
General G-MAX AS-03

215/55-17 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (6)
8.8  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(6 Total Reviews)
Rating
7.0  
Review Date
October 11, 2015
Vehicle
2012 VW PASSAT 2.5L
Location
Dale City, VA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years
Miles Driven on Tires
23000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
2.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
6.0  
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Good for performance and tread wear.

Tire Cons

Very noisy.

Other than the noisiness these tires are excellent performance wise in dry and wet weather. With good alignment these tires have worn very little so far. I'd buy these again if the road noise wasn't an issue.

21 of 29 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
March 28, 2015
Vehicle
2012 VW BEETLE 2.5 BASE
Location
Unionville, CT
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Went thru one of our worst winters and these tires performed great!!! They handle very well under all conditions. They make the tires the car came with seem like junk. Very happy!

37 of 66 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
6.8  
Review Date
September 26, 2012
Vehicle
2009 TOYOTA AVALON LIMITED
Location
HARWICH, MA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
1 year 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
26780
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
1.0  
Tread Life
3.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Price Wet/snow traction

Tire Cons

Lots Noise level!

Our car is the top of the line Toyota and it has always been very quite and a pleasure to drive on long trips. I was very happy the first 10K with this tire and the road noise but the last 15K has been torture. It is almost impossible to have a normal conversation with the rear passengers at highway speeds. I would not buy this tire again based on this alone.

398 of 754 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
August 30, 2014
Vehicle
2014 HYUNDAI SONATA LIMITED
Location
Ellicott City, MD
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year
Miles Driven on Tires
12000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Best all-weather tire I have ever had

Tire Cons

A bit noisey on some surfaces

I have driven these tires for over 12,000 miles, in all kinds of weather, including some light snow. I have found these tires to be the best all-weather tire I have ever had. The car's handling has been improved, steering response is immediate, and the feel of the tires through the steering wheel is great. A superior tire in all respects.

115 of 218 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
January 29, 2015
Vehicle
2002 NISSAN ALTIMA 3.5SE V6
Location
McKee, KY
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
3 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1500
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Overall a good tire at a good price.

Tire Cons

No complaints

I bought the tires for my wifes car. We could both tell right away the ride comfort and cornering ability had greatly improved, especially on wet and/or snowy roads. We live on top of a mountian with a steep gravel drive that is challenging on a sunny dry day. These tires have done great.

34 of 70 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
August 27, 2015
Vehicle
2005 TOYOTA SOLARA 6CY SE/SLE
Location
North Little Rock, AR
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires are quiet so far and seem to have good tread life. Handling is very good.

16 of 39 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.