TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 215/55-17
Tire Image
Cooper Weather-Master S/T 2

215/55-17 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (10)
8.5  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(10 Total Reviews)
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
January 23, 2015
Vehicle
2014 KIA SOUL PLUS
Location
Oroville, WA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great, aggressive tires for a small car as well as with studs. i feel stuck to the road :)

Tire Cons

none

happy and LOVE them- brag a lot

5 of 8 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.4  
Review Date
September 04, 2013
Vehicle
2009 MAZDA 6 S
Location
PITTSBURGH, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 month
Miles Driven on Tires
500
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Not as noisy, comfortable ride

Tire Cons

Not as comfortable as touring tires

After reading reviews on snow tires I was afraid that these tires might be noisy on the open highway but that is not the case. They have been excellent in wet driving but I haven't experienced snowy conditions as of yet. They are slightly less in handling than my touring tires but they do corner well and have been good on some back gravel and dirt roads. I would recommend these to anyone looking for a inexpensive snow tire.

24 of 39 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
July 09, 2012
Vehicle
2009 HONDA ACCORD EX-L SEDAN
Location
LITTLETON, CO
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
8 months
Miles Driven on Tires
7500
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
6.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great snow tires.

Tire Cons

Noisy when studs added.

These are great tires and combined with studs provide excellent traction in the snow. The noisier ride is a descent trade off for the confidence these tires provide in the snow and ice.

25 of 42 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
February 03, 2015
Vehicle
2014 TOYOTA CAMRY SE
Location
Rochester, MN
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

traction, price, appearance

Tire Cons

none

In anticipation of another MN winter, I bought these in 215/55-17 on steel wheels to replace my 225/45-18 tires on alloy wheels. These Coopers have been great in all driving conditions. They're quiet in dry weather, and I have complete confidence in snow and rain. Acceleration, braking, hills, cornering... it all goes well.

5 of 9 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
6.0  
Review Date
March 19, 2016
Vehicle
2015 CHRYSLER 200 C 2.4L
Location
Burlington, VT
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
5.0  
Cornering/Steering
1.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction
1.0  
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Reasonably priced

Tire Cons

In wet snow and muddy roads there was no traction.

In wet snow and on muddy roads there was zero traction, I would not buy these tires again.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
January 15, 2015
Vehicle
2011 CHEVROLET MALIBU LT
Location
Cato, NY
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The cost of the tires were reasonable and the quality was exceptional for the price. I bought 4 tires and they are getting me through the snow, sleet and rain so far. I would buy again and I will order from discount tire again too! The order shipped fast and transaction went smooth!

4 of 9 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.8  
Review Date
June 24, 2013
Vehicle
2007 TOYOTA AVALON TOURING
Location
ANGEL FIRE, NM
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1500
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
5.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Value Durability Performance in snow and ice

Tire Cons

None Provided

I purchased 4 Cooper Weather Master Tires with studs and had them mounted on my front wheel drive Toyota Avalon in December 2012. I was able to drive in severe snow and ice conditions without getting stuck once. In years past we had only driven four wheel drive vehicles in our winter home, Angel Fire NM. I removed the tires at the end of March and will remount them in December. I think I will be able to use these tires for many winters to come.

14 of 33 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
May 31, 2014
Vehicle
2013 HYUNDAI SONATA SE
Location
APPLETON, WI
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Real quite tire and excellent snow traction.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent tire for snowy conditions.

6 of 15 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
April 01, 2016
Vehicle
2010 HONDA ACCORD EX SEDAN
Location
Shelton, CT
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2900
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

They are great tires, good price too.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.7  
Review Date
March 26, 2016
Vehicle
2015 HONDA ACCORD SEDAN EX-L
Location
Kennebunk, ME
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Performed as expected as have all the Cooper tires I have owned.

Tire Cons

None

Excellent tire for the few times that I needed them this winter.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.