TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 215/50-17
Tire Image
Continental PureContact

215/50-17 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (18)
9.2  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(18 Total Reviews)
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
June 08, 2017
Vehicle
2012 VOLVO S60 T5
Location
Christiansburg, VA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is my second pair of Continentals for my Volvo. I really like this tire.

5 of 7 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
August 22, 2015
Vehicle
2008 MAZDA 3 4-DOOR
Location
Thornton, CO
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires
18000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires performing as expected. Very happy with these tires so far.

77 of 139 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
June 03, 2014
Vehicle
2002 TOYOTA AVALON XLS
Location
MANTUA, NJ
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great all round tire

Tire Cons

None Provided

For the price these tires are the best all round tire. That is hard to find. They are very good in every type of weather and were great in the 17 snow storms we had here this past winter. They're quiet enough you don't notice them. They give you enough 'feedback' or feeling that you can really drive on them. However, they are not a truly sporty tire, but feel comfortable with them doing 80 on the hwy. Maybe I should've rated them higher, but when I give a 10 it means it is the absolute best for any price. I'm a spirited driver so my tires are important.

91 of 169 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
June 01, 2015
Vehicle
2002 ACURA 3.2CL-S COUPE
Location
Coralville, IA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Best tire I've ever had on this vehicle - Exceptionally smooth, quiet ride.

Tire Cons

none

Best tire I've ever had on this vehicle - Exceptionally smooth, quiet ride.

66 of 123 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
March 19, 2016
Vehicle
2009 CHEVROLET HHR LT
Location
Bowmansville, NY
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 months
Miles Driven on Tires
500
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

What a deal. The right tire at the right price.

Tire Cons

NONE!

Very smooth ride, very little ride noise. I'm looking forward to many miles on my fifth set of Continental Tires. With help from Discount Tire, these are warranty replacements. The help was outstanding and now I have a fresh set to get me to the end of the cars life. The tread is deep and aggressive, the warranty life is 70 K, I look forward to plowing through many a Western NY winter with these tires.

44 of 83 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.8  
Review Date
March 26, 2017
Vehicle
2003 TOYOTA MATRIX XRS
Location
Coos Bay, OR
Driving Conditions
Mostly Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

The look of the tire is great, the traction in the wet is why I purchased these and it is excellent

Tire Cons

None so far

The tires arrived UPS in just a few days and I paid about 25 a tire to have them installed and old ones disposed of. These tires were tested under very wet conditions and were great holding the road. We actually got several snows to stick on the coast this winter and didn't expect that but the tires proved to be great at cutting into 2 to 4 inches of wet snow and had no lack of control. Great tires, price and delivery. That is why I use you folks for my tire needs.

20 of 38 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.3  
Review Date
January 08, 2017
Vehicle
2013 SUBARU LEGACY 2.5I LIMITED
Location
Freeport, NY
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

As good as advertised. I'm not a NASCAR or Grand Prix type driver. However, they are at least as good as the OEM tires I replaced @ 60,000.

Tire Cons

A screw in one tire did it in. However, I did buy the road hazard warranty (thankfully) to replace the damaged one.

Good price, excellent service (Thanks, RJ) prompt delivery, honest salesmanship. I have recommended this company to my own mechanic!

36 of 69 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
September 10, 2014
Vehicle
2007 HONDA ACCORD 215/50R17
Location
Mechanicsburg, PA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Grip all the time Great price

Tire Cons

Noisy on certain pavement

These tires stick like crazy... Even when it is wet they don't spin, hop or carry on like the previous tires. Haven't seen snow yet. The only thing that isn't great is they seem to be noisy on certain pavement, but that isn't often. The price is great too.

96 of 186 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
January 30, 2015
Vehicle
2012 SUBARU IMPREZA 5-DOOR 2.0I
Location
San Gabriel, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
7000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

These tires are extremely quiet, have a long tread life, and are capable for all conditions on the road.

Tire Cons

I feel like the cornering of these tires isn't the strongpoint.

I've been driving on these tires for 4 months and prior to these tires always had Yokohama or kumho tires. Yokohama always has the advantage in cornering. But both of those other sets of tires are very loud and very bumpy when driving. These tires aren't bad, especially for everyday. But I do hard turns when I drive. In the rain I'm pretty sure they are equal if not better than the Yokohama tires they replaced. And I actually did drive in an inch of snow with them and the car didn't waiver at all (I do have Awd though). I would buy these tires again

68 of 132 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
April 06, 2017
Vehicle
2013 SUBARU LEGACY 2.5I LIMITED
Location
Springfield, MO
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet and good traction in any condition

Tire Cons

None

Great tires. Dry, rain, snow work great especially with the vehicles all wheel drive

19 of 37 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.