TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 215/55-17
Tire Image
Continental PureContact

215/55-17 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (25)
9.4  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(25 Total Reviews)
Rating
9.8  
Review Date
January 02, 2016
Vehicle
2011 NISSAN JUKE SL
Location
Olympia, WA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

This is a great all weather tire. Could not be happier

Tire Cons

None

Super all weather tire. Highly recommended

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
July 26, 2016
Vehicle
2006 LEXUS ES 330 SEDAN
Location
Bristow, VA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

very quiet. Appears that I will get great tread life. handles very well.

Tire Cons

none

I would highly recommend these tires. I have had 5 different tires on this car since I have owned it from Dunlops to Michelens to Perrelli. These are the best by far.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
August 07, 2016
Vehicle
2013 CHEVROLET VOLT SEDAN
Location
Trenton, FL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Comfortable with very solid control and performance.

Tire Cons

Slightly noisy

Great performing tire at reasonable price. The car had Dunlops on the front and Goodyears on the back when I purchased it. The Dunlops had good tread, but would slip and slide in the rain. The Goodyears were more worn and performed poorly as well. The Contis provided a HUGE boost in performance.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
September 11, 2015
Vehicle
2011 HYUNDAI SONATA HYBRID
Location
Chicago, IL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Really quiet

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires for the price. I would recommend these tires.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
December 21, 2014
Vehicle
2013 CHEVROLET VOLT SEDAN
Location
Waxhaw, NC
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

1. Vastly improved wet and dry grip vs OEM Volt Goodyear Assurance. 2. Excellent steering feedback. 3. Excellent hydroplaning resistance

Tire Cons

1. 10-12% initial lost of battery range and fuel economy. Both slowly are improving.

Excellent LRR tire choice for Volt vs OEM tires, if grip and handling are higher priority than OEM Goodyear Assurance. Goodyears were actually dangerous in the wet, and hydroplaned easily. Goodyears squealed on minor curves and highway ramps. These Conti's are vastly better tires for performance without increase of noise or worsened ride. Loss of 10% fuel economy and battery range takes something to get used to, though.

29 of 44 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
October 29, 2014
Vehicle
2012 TOYOTA CAMRY HYBRID XLE
Location
Diamond Bar, CA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
3 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8300
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction and handling.

Tire Cons

None Provided

We purchased and installed these tires just before a road trip to Ohio. In all, we drove approximately 5,800 miles during that trip on interstate highways up to 90 mph. Through wet or dry conditions, the tires handled without any problems. With a hybrid vehicle, I am interested in getting good mileage. I believe these tires have a bit more resistance than the Bridgestones that came with the car. Still, I would prefer these tires to the originals, given the mileage warranty and the excellent traction.

28 of 43 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.8  
Review Date
May 14, 2015
Vehicle
2010 HYUNDAI SONATA SE/LMTD
Location
Naperville, IL
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great on snow!

Tire Cons

None Provided

Had some other all season tires that had my Sonata sliding in the snow. I thought it was the car, because the tires were new. Did some research and finally bought these tires. What a difference! Amazing in the snow and would definitely purchase again. Not a performance tire kind of person so can't really speak to that. But for safety and driving well in snow and rain, these are great.

16 of 25 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
March 07, 2014
Vehicle
2006 TOYOTA AVALON XLS/LTD
Location
HEBRON, MD
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
7 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4500
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Nice ride no noise

Tire Cons

None

Definetly would buy these again and would highly recommed them to everyone. Continental usually makes great tires. These were no exception.

67 of 108 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
July 14, 2014
Vehicle
2006 TOYOTA AVALON TOURING
Location
Leander, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6200
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great ride with low noise.

Tire Cons

none

Best tires I have owned. I've been tires from Discount since 1976. Great service.

45 of 78 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
August 26, 2015
Vehicle
2012 HYUNDAI SONATA HYBRID
Location
Matthews, NC
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I drive a hybrid, these tires were said to be great for hybrid cars as far as roll ability and gas mileage. I am getting worse mileage than I did with the original tires. Emailed the company about this and received no response. I am 72 I don't race or drive in any manner that would give less mileage. That's why I bought the hybrid. I even run 35 lbs. of air in the tires and it doesn't help. Went from 34mpg to 28mpg.

15 of 26 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.