TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 205/40-17
Tire Image
Nitto NT NeoGen

205/40-17 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (10)
7.7  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(10 Total Reviews)
Rating
3.8  
Review Date
October 10, 2014
Vehicle
2003 MAZDA MIATA MX-5
Location
San Antonio, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
4.0  
Cornering/Steering
6.0  
Ride Noise
1.0  
Tread Life
4.0  
Dry Traction
4.0  
Wet Traction
4.0  
Winter Traction
4.0  
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

These are the loudest tires I have ever had on my Miata. It is like driving an off-road jeep.

These are the loudest tires I have ever had on my Miata. It is like driving an off-road jeep.

66 of 104 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.2  
Review Date
August 18, 2014
Vehicle
1994 TOYOTA COROLLA DX/LE
Location
Longmont, CO
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2500
Ride Comfort
6.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
7.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is second set of Nitto NT NeoGen ZR's, I am very pleased with them. They great for city/highway and moderate canyon runs. Not the best for track use. They do well in the in the rain as long there is not too much standing water.

143 of 253 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
September 07, 2012
Vehicle
2000 HONDA CIVIC SI COUPE
Location
FORT LAUDERDALE, FL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 years
Miles Driven on Tires
60000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Best tire ever purchased. quite and has a good grip on the race track

Tire Cons

N/A

one of the best tires i ever got.

302 of 548 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
6.8  
Review Date
July 11, 2012
Vehicle
2003 MITSUBISHI LANCER ES
Location
WINSTON SALEM, NC
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
6.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
5.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

.

Tire Cons

.

.

307 of 560 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
January 08, 2014
Vehicle
2002 MAZDA MIATA MX-5
Location
MONTVALE, VA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Bought Tires mounted on new wheels. Found new wheels to be very heavy. Beyond that things are satisfactory.

244 of 447 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.5  
Review Date
June 28, 2012
Vehicle
1999 HONDA CIVIC SI COUPE
Location
SKIPPERS, VA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
70000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction
6.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

The tire handles very well

Tire Cons

None Provided

i love these tired ive had them on my car for 2 years, plus my car is lowered and it has a negative camber and the inner tread is still in good shape hardly no wear, i would absolutely recommend these tires for race, lowered cars, and anybody who wants an aggressive tire look.

245 of 475 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
June 13, 2014
Vehicle
1998 ACURA INTEGRA GS-R
Location
Oceanside, CA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
5 years
Miles Driven on Tires
42000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great handling and grip. Long life compared to other tires. Best bang for the buck.

Tire Cons

Maybe a little noisy for some on highway driving.

I bought these tires for my car after going through about three sets of kumho tires in 6 years. These tires lasted me more than all those tires combined. I love the long life and performance. I am going to buy next time for sure.

133 of 261 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.7  
Review Date
August 14, 2013
Vehicle
1989 HONDA PRELUDE SI
Location
DUNCANVILLE, AL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
15000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire, kinda sticky once they get hot.

Tire Cons

Should have got a wider tire.

I would tell everybody to try this tire on any sports car.

253 of 507 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.3  
Review Date
December 10, 2011
Vehicle
2000 HONDA CIVIC EX
Location
KATY, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
1 year 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires
22000
Ride Comfort
5.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
5.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

lasted quite a while, and always handled great. even with it being worn down to 5/32s was a great tire.

Tire Cons

noisey after its been worn down a bit, like any other tire but with this being more for performance it was pretty loud.

I put 22k on it, and its pretty much time to replace them, at least two but might as well do all four because its my fault for not rotating them often. I even took these tires to the track a couple times and burned them out a few times. Great tire, I would buy again if thats what something i wanted again, I'd recommend a shot at it, was a great performance tire.

294 of 616 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
July 07, 2014
Vehicle
2000 TOYOTA MR2 SPIDER
Location
Gardena, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort N/A
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Overall good tire

Tire Cons

Can't handle high speed turns too well

Overall good tire. Tires tend to give out on high speed turns.

108 of 259 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.