TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 205/40-17
Tire Image
General G-MAX AS-03

205/40-17 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (6)
8.6  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(6 Total Reviews)
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
October 11, 2013
Vehicle
2012 FIAT 500 ABARTH
Location
ODENVILLE, AL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
12000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

they are wearing quite well so far.

Tire Cons

not as sticky as the OE tires

The first 12k miles have been good, they are quiet and haven't cupped like the really soft originals. I have only balanced them once when I installed them and they haven't needed to be rebalanced,no noise,no vibration and a really good price. I'd buy them again.

91 of 158 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.3  
Review Date
November 08, 2014
Vehicle
2008 TOYOTA YARIS LIFTBACK
Location
Auburn, NY
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
5.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great tire handles well superior corneringawesome traction

Tire Cons

tread life wears a little quickly due to the fact they are a performance tire

for the purpose I bought them they are perfect I use them for a lot of cornering speed high speed driving

22 of 44 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.7  
Review Date
July 25, 2015
Vehicle
2012 FIAT 500 ABARTH
Location
Odenville, AL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6600
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tread life, no abnormal wear, no noise

Tire Cons

Not quite as sticky as the OE tires

This is my second set of gmax tires that I've had on this car, I liked them so much the first time (44k miles) I bought them again.

16 of 32 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
May 21, 2014
Vehicle
2013 FIAT 500 ABARTH
Location
WOODINVILLE, WA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Reasonably priced but with superior performance beyond its cost.

Tire Cons

None yet.

I changed from factory Pirellis on my Fiat 500 Abarth to this tire. Immediate improvement in road noise and road grip. I had seen some feedback regarding weak sidewalls, but have had no issues at all, despite encountering more than a few potholes I could not avoid. My fav tire is the Continental DWS, and this tire seems to have benefited from similar technology from its mother company. I am very happy with this tire and highly recommend it as a cost/performance choice.

85 of 171 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
February 23, 2014
Vehicle
2008 HONDA FIT SPORT
Location
MIAMI, FL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3600
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
6.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

great tires compared to other comprable tires at similar price.

82 of 169 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
February 19, 2016
Vehicle
2013 FIAT 500 ABARTH
Location
Lubbock, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1500
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great Value and all around tire... I needed all season traction but for spirited driving when dry... This filled the bill!

Tire Cons

Havent found any yet

Great value, great all season traction with little noise and seem to becwearing fine. I use these on street and a softer compound for autocross. This is my off season/all season tire!

3 of 7 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.