TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 205/50-17
Tire Image
Continental PureContact

205/50-17 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (13)
9.2  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(13 Total Reviews)
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
April 13, 2016
Vehicle
2013 NISSAN SENTRA SL
Location
Rolla, MO
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Handles well,no road noise

Tire Cons

None so far

So far a good tire

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
April 08, 2015
Vehicle
2008 MAZDA 3 5-DOOR
Location
Mount Airy, MD
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4500
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth ride and handling. They are outstanding compared to previous tire brand installed.

Tire Cons

Slight road noise

These tires are a dream. Feel like I have a 140,000 mile new car. Enjoyable ride. Also improved gas mileage to approx. 1.5 mpg.

18 of 29 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
August 11, 2014
Vehicle
2010 VOLVO V50 T5 AWD
Location
Northbrook, IL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire for this wagon

Tire Cons

None

Perfect service and great recommendation on a well balanced all season tire.

44 of 71 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
June 12, 2014
Vehicle
2010 MAZDA 3 4-DOOR
Location
Pickerington, OH
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
7000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Best tires we've ever bought! Dry, wet, snow... Doesn't matter. Excellent traction. Extremely quiet ride. Unbelievable !!!!

Tire Cons

None

We bought these tires to replace factory tires on our 2010 Mazda 3 Touring... These tires are exceptionally quiet, have excellent traction in ALL conditions... Dry, wet, snow & ice. We had the worst winter here in recorded history, and these tires pulled through. Exceptional value! Buying another set for my other car before winter hits this year!

74 of 120 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
June 10, 2014
Vehicle
2008 SUBARU LEGACY 2.5I LIMTD
Location
Winston-Salem, NC
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
7 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Got to use these tires in dry,wet,snowy,and icy conditions and they handled great. Even passed up the snow plow on the road.

Tire Cons

None

These came recommended from a consumer magazine and, boy, were they right. They handle superbly. I had thought my car needed some work on the suspension, then I got these tires installed, and it was like having my brand new car back. Love them. Hope the tread life is as good as is promised. Ps. The Discount Tire guys were great, also.

80 of 137 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
September 04, 2014
Vehicle
2006 VW JETTA V 2.5/TDI
Location
Shady Side, MD
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
7000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Nice ride & Quiet. Better fuel millage

Tire Cons

None so far

Love these tires on my 06 VW Diesel Jetta. Bought these tires for millage. I coast a lot and these tires maintain speed grate. Don't like to use the brakes, wastes energy, so I take turns fast. They Handel pretty good. With the same driving habits fuel millage has improved about a mile per gallon. Hit a few potholes, but didn't seem to heart them. Will buy these tires again.

42 of 75 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
May 02, 2015
Vehicle
2006 MAZDA 3 S 4/5-DOOR
Location
Wallkill, NY
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Bought these just before a terrible winter, so glad I chose these tires. They handled well in snow and ice. Well worth the cost. My husband was so pleased with my research and purchase.

17 of 31 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
June 26, 2015
Vehicle
2008 MAZDA 3 4-DOOR
Location
Plymouth, MN
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

quite good traction on both dry and wet.

Tire Cons

almost no

This is my second set of tires for my Mazda3. Unlike my previous tires Potenza from Bridgestone. This tire is very quite and have very good traction control. Love it so much.

14 of 26 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
April 10, 2013
Vehicle
2004 MAZDA 3 S 4/5-DOOR
Location
MOUNT PROSPECT, IL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent all around tire.

Tire Cons

None at the moment.

A very good tire for aggressive driving. Super quiet as compared to previous Michelin tires I had. Extremely happy with them so far!

105 of 198 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
April 07, 2015
Vehicle
2009 SUBARU LEGACY 2.5I BASE
Location
Penfield, NY
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good all around tire at a good price.

15 of 33 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.