TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 285/75-16
Tire Image
General Grabber AT2

285/75-16 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (8)
8.5  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(8 Total Reviews)
Rating
9.8  
Review Date
September 28, 2013
Vehicle
2006 HUMMER H3 285/75R16
Location
FERGUS FALLS, MN
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great all around tire, and winter rated. Price. Great traction in all conditions. Bead protection. They look great.

Tire Cons

None

2006 Hummer H3. Great tires! Seam to be wearing very well. Quiet. On snow you are glued to the road. Great in the wet, and dry.

174 of 247 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
November 21, 2015
Vehicle
2012 TOYOTA TACOMA TRD
Location
Clinton, MS
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires I would recommend them to anybody that drives mostly highway but occasionally hits the dirt. They are not good for mud bogging tho.

23 of 33 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.5  
Review Date
February 07, 2015
Vehicle
1997 CHEVROLET K2500 4WD
Location
Jerseyville, IL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires
14000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

The ride, traction,handling treadwear are surprising definitely great tire so far

Tire Cons

they're bigger then I should have got for my truck but that is no fault of the tire

if you're looking for a tire at a reasonable price that handles well where's well I would highly recommend and will be buying some again

56 of 87 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
October 07, 2015
Vehicle
2002 GMC SIERRA 2500 LS/LT 4WD
Location
Michie, TN
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
15000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very good all around tire

Tire Cons

Have not foud any

Best tire ever

25 of 40 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
April 22, 2015
Vehicle
2002 DODGE RAM 2500 ST/SLT
Location
Frederick, CO
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

quiet, smooth ride, great handling, no real loss of MPG

Tire Cons

none - we'll see in another 55k miles

About ready to rotate - ride, handling, wear in all conditions is better than any of 8 sets of 'Other' tires so far - only 4k miles but SO FAR I'm impressed - way more than Cooper STS Max 9.5k, Hankook Dynapro MT 11k, 2 sets of Big-O Big Foot A/T 12k, Mud King and Michelin 14k each - Near a good as Pro-Comp MT w/& w/o studs 18 & 22k - they were the only over 15k mile tire my 2002 Dodge Ram 2500 hasn't EATEN like a glazed donut. If they last the 60k Warranty period I will NEVER buy ANY other tire again! My guess is they won't...but one can always HOPE!

41 of 67 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
April 03, 2015
Vehicle
1997 DODGE RAM 1500 CLUB CAB
Location
Southport, NC
Driving Conditions
Mostly Rain
Driving Style
Off Road
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1200
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent traction off-road. Handle very well on road. Have plenty of tread depth.

Tire Cons

None Provided

These General Grabber tires work exceptionally well for my, mostly off-road, application. They are also very civilized on-road.

36 of 63 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.6  
Review Date
April 04, 2015
Vehicle
2008 JEEP WRANGLER X
Location
Waldorf, MD
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
800
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire

Tire Cons

None

Tires look great and function very well in wet conditions also cheaper than BFG's

27 of 64 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
4.2  
Review Date
November 28, 2015
Vehicle
2009 JEEP WRANGLER SAHARA
Location
Hackettstown, NJ
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
2.0  
Cornering/Steering
2.0  
Ride Noise
3.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
7.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Look good

Tire Cons

See below

So, these tires have been horrible since I bought them. Besides the fact that the rims caused problems, and the tires came balanced horribly, two of the five tires I bought were out of round. The result is a bumpy ride, regardless of what I do. The rear end of my jeep feels super loose, as a result I don't drive it on the highway if I don't have to. I would try a different tire, and get it balanced locally if possible.

11 of 27 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.