TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 265/70-16
Tire Image
General Grabber AT2

265/70-16 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (22)
8.9  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(22 Total Reviews)
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
April 13, 2014
Vehicle
2003 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 Z71 16"OPT
Location
ALBANY, NY
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good traction no matter the condition

Tire Cons

Slightly noisy

Best tires I have purchased great for plowing and off road use without having a huge noisy knobby off road tire.

98 of 121 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.3  
Review Date
January 15, 2013
Vehicle
2006 MITSUBISHI RAIDER 265/70R16
Location
MILLBORO, VA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great price from Discount Tire. good tires for when and where I drive out here in the boonies-super traction in all types of weather.

Tire Cons

little noisy and the aggressive tread picks up a lot of mud and cakes the tire's tread.

very good tire for off-road and on-road driving especially in the snow and mud-really feel safe when behind the wheel with these tires. I drove 50+ miles before the roads had been scraped. or treated, and never slid or spun once the whole time and had to go across two mountains! they are a little noisy because of their aggressive tread pattern, but I can live with that for their traction and handling. be aware that in mud they tend to pack themselves with mud at low speeds and although it hasn't happened yet they could become so packed that it would be like running slicks so keep your speed up and the tread will remove most of it and keep you safe.

84 of 125 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
February 25, 2015
Vehicle
2011 NISSAN XTERRA S
Location
Denver, CO
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very good looking chunky/nobby tire. Performed extremely well in mountain passes covered in snow-pack and ice.

Tire Cons

A little more road noise and change to the ride than I expected but quickly got used to the change and now don't even notice it.

Great tire and super service.

14 of 24 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
March 02, 2013
Vehicle
2002 NISSAN XTERRA SE-V6
Location
SILVERDALE, WA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
2 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires are amazing. Went wheeling in my Xterra several times with the old Yokohama Geolander. I could count on having to go into 4wd but with these I do the exact travels as before with no issues even in 2wd. We even hit some deep snow with these as well. They did amazing. The wife drives the Xterra to work and mentioned the hydro planing resistance is better then the tires mentioned earlier.

59 of 106 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
November 21, 2014
Vehicle
1998 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER LIMITED
Location
Columbus, GA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Off Road
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Reasonable price, great tread life

23 of 43 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
January 30, 2014
Vehicle
2000 DODGE DAKOTA 31X1050R15
Location
MC KENZIE, TN
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
15000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

The ride and wear. Plus a good highway mud tire.

Tire Cons

None at all.

Love the tires. Nothing bad to say about them at all. Very confortable on the highway but surprisingly very agressive in the mud. They clean out very well.

41 of 77 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
September 10, 2014
Vehicle
2001 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SR5
Location
Broomfield, CO
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
120
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I am very pleased with this purchase, I knew going in exactly which tires I wanted to purchase and the salesperson that helped me was knowledgable and personable. Thanks so much!

30 of 57 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
6.6  
Review Date
April 12, 2013
Vehicle
1999 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER LIMITED
Location
DURANGO, CO
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
5.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
7.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction
7.0  
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

good in snow

Tire Cons

tread fills with mud easily

4Runner went from 22 mpg to 18 mpg with these.

43 of 83 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.4  
Review Date
February 22, 2015
Vehicle
2003 TOYOTA TACOMA 4WD SPORT
Location
Colorado Springs, CO
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
600
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
6.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

good looking aggressive tread

Tire Cons

not enough miles/conditions to review properly

2003 Tacoma TRD--not "unhappy" with tire, just have not had the truck out in wet/snowy conditions yet, usually have BFG's and will again on next tire. These were readily available when I had time to replace them.

20 of 39 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.5  
Review Date
March 20, 2013
Vehicle
2005 TOYOTA TUNDRA ACCESS CAB
Location
WILLOWBROOK, IL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
7000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
5.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
5.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

good tire for the price

Tire Cons

no cons

I put these tires on before winter and we haven't had a lot of snow to give them a good test, but they seem pretty good in the mixed use they have had.

43 of 84 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.