TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 265/75-16
Tire Image
General Grabber AT2

265/75-16 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (23)
8.8  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(23 Total Reviews)
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
January 02, 2016
Vehicle
2004 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 265/75R16
Location
Aaronsburg, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Load capable - handle well with weight

Tire Cons

Balance Problems-- a lot of weights

Great tires for snow and loads - keep pressure @ 50 psi or more. Took lots of tire weights to balance - had to return one that took 14 oz. of weight -- too much for me. Bought at Discount Tires, so absolutely no hassle returning

16 of 22 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
July 29, 2016
Vehicle
2000 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 4WD
Location
Lebanon, VA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1500
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good looking tire. Balanced perfectly and rides great. Excellent traction on and off road.

Tire Cons

Throws a few small rocks.

Excellent price, looks, ride, traction, and tread wear. Would definitely buy again. 4.9 stars

8 of 11 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
July 02, 2016
Vehicle
2007 HUMMER H3 265/75R16
Location
Hammond, IN
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1500
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

N

Tire Cons

N

N

5 of 7 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
July 01, 2016
Vehicle
2004 TOYOTA TACOMA 4WD BASE
Location
Fort Blackmore, VA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Quiet. Nice ride. Excellent wet road traction.

Tire Cons

None

Put tires on a 04 tacoma. Has done great so far. No hydroplaning. Wearing even.

5 of 7 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
January 31, 2013
Vehicle
2008 GMC SIERRA 3500 SLT
Location
LEBANON, TN
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
35000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good looking tire. Excellent traction. Excellent weight capacity for towing.

Tire Cons

A little noisy, but NOT too bad.

I tow a 12,000 lb. fifth wheel on a SRW one ton 4X4 truck. Tires handle weight without issue. Mileage is as good or better than OEM tires. Should get three plus years and over 40K miles Note: Because of highway towing of large trailer I generally replace a little earlier than most drivers and I have them rotated & balanced every 5 to 6 thousand miles.

86 of 137 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.6  
Review Date
December 04, 2014
Vehicle
Location
Kasson, MN
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Look Noise Ride Price Warranty

Tire Cons

I don't know yet...

I have 295/75-16 on my 04 Chevy. Love them. 100% worth the money. Minimal road noise. the perfect tire for me.

32 of 52 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.4  
Review Date
June 23, 2013
Vehicle
2002 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 2WD
Location
CAMAS, WA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Surprising smooth ride with this aggressive tread. Cornering and road grip is very good.

Tire Cons

None.

Didn't really need the ability to put studs on, but price and previous reviews was the primary reason I selected these tires. I am glad I did. My first trip I made once I put the tires on was up to the snow. Great traction. I tried to spin out in the parking lot and wasn't able to do it. The ride on this tires is very smooth with little road noise. Haven't had them long enough to know about tread life.

53 of 90 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.5  
Review Date
September 15, 2012
Vehicle
2004 FORD F-250 265/75R16E
Location
KING GEORGE, VA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
2 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Nice looking tire. Still new. Noise is no more than factory originals. Ride is very smooth. Looking forward to trying them in the mud and snow

Tire Cons

None Provided

I purhcased 305/70R16s for my 2004 Ford F250. I also bought a new set of 16 in x 8.5 in MB wheels. I was not sure these would fit, but Adrian (ext 51877 - highly recommend him) assured me they would. I had measured truck and wasn't sure, but I tried them. Wow - Very, very nice fit - no extra room mind you, but they fit nicely. I have zero lift in the truck over factory original, but this tire/wheel combo is perfect. It adds substandial width over factory 7 in wheels and fills up the wheel wells. However, there is no rub, either in turning lock-to-lock or with a load in the rear. If you want a nice set of wheels and tires for your F250 (make sure suspension is same as 2004 4x4), then this is ticket. Again, recommend talking to Adrian.

62 of 106 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
January 23, 2014
Vehicle
2001 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 4WD
Location
FERGUS FALLS, MN
Driving Conditions
Mostly Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
7000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great in snow and ice, also work great for off road use

Tire Cons

None

I absolutely love these tires and I would for sure recommend them to anyone that is looking to buy a great tire for winter or off road driving. They do great on the highway to I do some pulling and they perform great.

69 of 119 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.3  
Review Date
February 12, 2016
Vehicle
1996 TOYOTA T-100 4WD
Location
Auburn, CA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4500
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
7.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have General Tires on all of my cars and off road toy. Both of my daily vehicles are driven highway/city and occasionally off road. TWO THUMBS UP

11 of 19 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.