TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 265/70-16
Tire Image
Cooper Discoverer A/T3

265/70-16 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (29)
9.0  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(29 Total Reviews)
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
March 05, 2013
Vehicle
1997 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SR5
Location
MEDFORD, OR
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
30050
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

show very little wear after 30,000 miles;good looking tires;no sliding on wet pavement

Tire Cons

haven't found any

Very happy with these tires and I would buy them again

149 of 220 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
March 09, 2016
Vehicle
2004 DODGE DAKOTA P265/70R16
Location
Granite City, IL
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far so good no problem good looking tire as well

2 of 3 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.5  
Review Date
February 26, 2013
Vehicle
2008 NISSAN FRONTIER SE
Location
LAS CRUCES, NM
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
525
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
7.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None

Tire Cons

Overall a good tire form a good manufacturer.

Have had tires for a few months and they have performed perfectly in every way. Traction is excellent.

131 of 204 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.0  
Review Date
October 07, 2014
Vehicle
2006 TOYOTA TACOMA 6CYL 4WD
Location
Butler, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
3 years
Miles Driven on Tires
45000
Ride Comfort
5.0  
Cornering/Steering
5.0  
Ride Noise
5.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

there agressive tires so dont expect a smooth ride

Tire Cons

None Provided

i live in western pa we get all kinds of weather snow ice etc.these tire do very good in all those conditions as far as off road they excell in that department too i didnt rotate them every 5000 miles i think i got around 45k miles i am still running them but ordered another set.if you dont do any off roading these aint the tires for you

23 of 38 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
March 02, 2015
Vehicle
2010 TOYOTA TACOMA BASE
Location
Vestal, NY
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
5.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great winter and wet traction!

Tire Cons

noise

Best truck tire for winter weather that I've owned on my 15 years of driving on 4 Toyota Tacoma's

29 of 48 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
December 27, 2012
Vehicle
2005 DODGE DAKOTA 245/70R16
Location
EL PASO, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

best AT tire I have ever owned. Handels just as well as the more pricey Duelers, but much more affordable!

Tire Cons

none so far

Enjoyed the tires a great deal. Have recommended them to all my friends who drive off and on road!

124 of 214 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.7  
Review Date
November 11, 2013
Vehicle
2003 TOYOTA TACOMA 4WD SPORT
Location
BEAUMONT, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4500
Ride Comfort
4.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

My truck handles great with these tires. Road noise is not an issue.

Tire Cons

They eat into my gas mileage. Was getting 20 hwy miles but now get 17 on the highway. Not too wild about them.

Not a bad tire but they cut into gas mileage a little more than my previous tires did. If that doesn't bother you then they are a great tire. They handel very well on and off road.

132 of 233 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
October 23, 2012
Vehicle
2006 NISSAN PATHFINDER SE
Location
WEST HAVERSTRAW, NY
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
3 years 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires
50000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tire rides good. Traction on wet & snowy pavement is great. Tire last a long time (3yrs) for me. The cost is good within my budget; as, I am a senior on a fixed income.

128 of 228 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
December 22, 2012
Vehicle
2007 NISSAN FRONTIER SE
Location
OAKLAND, MD
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
6.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
5.0  
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Fairly quiet ride. Good on dry road, and wet road

Tire Cons

Poor on ice or hard packed surface.

I've only had these tires for a short time, but long enough to know that I most likely won't purchase again. This tire has extremely poor traction on ice and hard packed snowy surfaces. However, it does fairly good in snow or mud. I previously had a set of Hankook Dynapro ATM's, and would say the Hankook outperforms the the AT3 in all aspects.

128 of 230 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
May 04, 2014
Vehicle
2002 TOYOTA SEQUOIA SR5
Location
MIDLOTHIAN, VA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tread looks aggressive

Tire Cons

None

Good for mild off road too

85 of 153 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.