TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 265/70-16
Tire Image
Cooper Discoverer A/T3

265/70-16 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (33)
9.0  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(33 Total Reviews)
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
October 16, 2016
Vehicle
2003 DODGE DAKOTA P265/70R16
Location
Vansant, VA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
35000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

I have 3 sets now and both my father and father in law have them.Excellent all around winter/summer tire as well as very serviceable off road tire.

Tire Cons

No complaints.

I use my Dakota for an everyday truck. It hauls a lot for my small trucking business (parts and truck tires) and it also is used off roading for pleasure and hunting (one and the same for me ;)). I have a set of 10 plys on my 3/4 ton ram and it does double duty hauling a 7 ton 5th wheel camper and hauling the kids to church on Sundays. My minivan has a set also and it handles and rides much better than with the factory Kumos that come on Kia mini vans. It has also towed my 1600lb boat a few times effortlessly.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
October 01, 2016
Vehicle
2004 DODGE DAKOTA P265/70R16
Location
Rushville, NY
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great all around traction

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is the 2nd set of Coopers I have owned. The winter traction on the prior set was phenomenal. Winter hasn't arrived yet, but this set will perform the same.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
March 05, 2013
Vehicle
1997 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SR5
Location
MEDFORD, OR
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
30050
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

show very little wear after 30,000 miles;good looking tires;no sliding on wet pavement

Tire Cons

haven't found any

Very happy with these tires and I would buy them again

154 of 227 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.8  
Review Date
June 07, 2016
Vehicle
2001 DODGE DURANGO SLT
Location
Warrenton, MO
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Large gaps between tread which gives water a chance to run off and makes them much more aggressive than the picture on web site

Tire Cons

No cons to Mention

A wonderful tire much more aggressive than the picture looks. Traction is great in all conditions.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.5  
Review Date
February 26, 2013
Vehicle
2008 NISSAN FRONTIER SE
Location
LAS CRUCES, NM
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
525
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
7.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None

Tire Cons

Overall a good tire form a good manufacturer.

Have had tires for a few months and they have performed perfectly in every way. Traction is excellent.

133 of 207 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
March 02, 2015
Vehicle
2010 TOYOTA TACOMA BASE
Location
Vestal, NY
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
5.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great winter and wet traction!

Tire Cons

noise

Best truck tire for winter weather that I've owned on my 15 years of driving on 4 Toyota Tacoma's

31 of 50 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
February 03, 2015
Vehicle
2003 DODGE DAKOTA P265/70R16
Location
Vansant, VA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

excellent traction from snow to mud to highway. Wears very evenly.

Tire Cons

n/a

Excellent tire no complaints.

9 of 15 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.8  
Review Date
January 15, 2016
Vehicle
2013 TOYOTA TACOMA 4X4
Location
Strasburg, VA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Love these tires look good and drive good

3 of 5 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.0  
Review Date
October 07, 2014
Vehicle
2006 TOYOTA TACOMA 6CYL 4WD
Location
Butler, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
3 years
Miles Driven on Tires
45000
Ride Comfort
5.0  
Cornering/Steering
5.0  
Ride Noise
5.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

there agressive tires so dont expect a smooth ride

Tire Cons

None Provided

i live in western pa we get all kinds of weather snow ice etc.these tire do very good in all those conditions as far as off road they excell in that department too i didnt rotate them every 5000 miles i think i got around 45k miles i am still running them but ordered another set.if you dont do any off roading these aint the tires for you

25 of 42 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
December 27, 2012
Vehicle
2005 DODGE DAKOTA 245/70R16
Location
EL PASO, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

best AT tire I have ever owned. Handels just as well as the more pricey Duelers, but much more affordable!

Tire Cons

none so far

Enjoyed the tires a great deal. Have recommended them to all my friends who drive off and on road!

127 of 219 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.