TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 265/75-16
Tire Image
Cooper Discoverer A/T3

265/75-16 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (29)
8.5  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(29 Total Reviews)
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
August 14, 2015
Vehicle
2008 NISSAN FRONTIER SE
Location
Albuquerque, NM
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years
Miles Driven on Tires
20000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great overall tire.

Tire Cons

No cons at this time.

Great tire. Has performed well in all conditions. No complaints & would recommend to anyone.

11 of 14 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
January 29, 2016
Vehicle
2012 NISSAN XTERRA PRO-4X
Location
La Jolla, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
3 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great off road Look good

Tire Cons

none

Perfect balance for most stock light 4 wheel drive SUV's and trucks. Better off road than the stock tires without much tire whine.

5 of 7 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.4  
Review Date
April 16, 2013
Vehicle
2010 NISSAN XTERRA OFF ROAD
Location
KNOXVILLE, TN
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet! Grips extremely well!

Tire Cons

Havent found any yet.

2010 Nissan Xterra Off Road (comparing to the factory BFG Rugged Trail T/A) I live in Tennessee but commute to Baltimore MD often. 8 hours on the highway and the road noise is extremely faint while keeping the ride comfortable. The BFGs weren't excessively loud, but the AT3s are definitely quieter. Great in the snow, and slush. The tread pattern is very well designed because they don't get clogged and packed with snow. Didn't even need to throw it in 4WD, which I did often with the BFGs. The BFGs would get packed in which caused them to slip often. The Cooper AT3s are better off road BY FAR, and exponentially better on road. Overall a much better tire than the BFGs

163 of 231 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
4.8  
Review Date
August 06, 2014
Vehicle
2003 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 Z71 16"OPT
Location
Florence, SC
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
4.0  
Cornering/Steering N/A
Ride Noise
5.0  
Tread Life
6.0  
Dry Traction N/A
Wet Traction
4.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I've had these tires balanced twice @ different shops and still have a vibration @ 65-70 mph. This is not my first bad experience with Cooper tires, but it WILL be my last. I'm sure there are other options that don't have this issue.

60 of 96 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
December 22, 2013
Vehicle
1995 GMC K1500 265/75R16
Location
EAGLE, MI
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
5.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

A great multipurpose all terrain tire. Works well in deep snow, hard pack snow, light off road use. Comfortable ride.

Tire Cons

Noisy. Between 25 and 50 mph road noise.

I bought these tires after much research between Cooper discovery at3 and the Cooper atp. I do like the at3. I use my truck as a daily driver and often take trips to remote areas in Michigans northern lower and upper peninsula. They work well in deep snow and light off road use. A little noisy, but not too bad for an all terrain tire of its kind. I would recommend this tire, or the cooper atp to a friend.

77 of 125 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
January 08, 2015
Vehicle
1996 DODGE RAM 1500 265/75R16
Location
Harrington, DE
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Off Road
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tires for the price

43 of 70 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.7  
Review Date
March 07, 2015
Vehicle
2004 DODGE DAKOTA P265/70R16
Location
Los Alamos, NM
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great handling in all weather conditions great for off-road

Tire Cons

Increased my gas mileage

These tires are some of the best I've ever purchased! I bought them to use on everything from off-road driving (i.e. rock climbing) to daily commute and these tires definitely can handle it all! I have had them on some super rough forest roads and they ate the rocks up! Recently I got to put them to a real test in some pretty snowy conditions and I am impressed! They are great on the highway and for my daily commute to work and the road noise isn't too bad. Although they have caused my gas mileage to increase a bit, I would definitely buy them again! You cannot go wrong with this tire!

25 of 41 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
January 18, 2015
Vehicle
2003 GMC SIERRA 1500 P265/75R16
Location
Adams, MA
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
250
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great all around tires

3 of 5 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
February 23, 2015
Vehicle
2001 DODGE RAM 1500 SLT
Location
Cambridge, MA
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
8 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great all around tire.

Tire Cons

Lighter duty "SUV/medium duty truck" weight rating.

Great tire. Use it on my full size Ram with no issues. Great in wet or dry and in snow. Haven't had complaints plowing with these tires- very good snow grip and confident feel in the slippery stuff. They could use a stiffer sidewall- but I would have bought LT rated tires if I intended on using the truck/tires for heavy towing or with a bigger plow. Only about 5,000 miles logged on the tires, so no report on tread wear. Will buy again regardless. Great tire for the price. For comparison these replaced Bridgestone Deuelers, and I'm much happier with the Coopers.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
April 24, 2013
Vehicle
1999 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER LIMITED
Location
DENVER, CO
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

softer rubber gives a good ride and stays soft in winter weather snow and ice,

Tire Cons

non yet

so far so good, no weird tire wear yet, had no problems in snow and ice when in 4 wheel drive, gravel roads were not a problem either. Will do some light trails this summer to see how they do but since it's the mommy mobile can't go crazy. Nothing to dislike as of this time, 3k miles.

64 of 109 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.