TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 265/70-16
Tire Image
Cooper Discoverer A/T3

265/70-16 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (20)
8.8  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(20 Total Reviews)
Rating
6.5  
Review Date
August 07, 2016
Vehicle
2005 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 4WD
Location
Noxen, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
9000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
4.0  
Dry Traction
6.0  
Wet Traction
5.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Poor tread wear, tires are rated for 50,000 miles and are approximately 35-50% worn with 9000 miles on them.

Not what was expected concerning tire wear, may get 25,000 miles on them.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
July 20, 2015
Vehicle
2001 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 4WD
Location
Gwinn, MI
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires
32000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
2.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

32000 miles and the tires are worn out i put 4 new shocks on and got a front end alignment done and the tire are junk

had a set of cooper discover atr and got 60000 miles on them and still had tread leave when i remove them the at3 are no good

45 of 65 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.8  
Review Date
July 11, 2016
Vehicle
1999 CHEVROLET K2500 4WD
Location
Wakefield, KS
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
6.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good grip in multiple surfaces like mud, gravel, and pavement.

Tire Cons

Ride is a little rigid and somewhat noisier than last tires.

Great deal of performance under heavy loads of firewood and rocks. Can't find many better overall for the price.

5 of 8 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
February 03, 2015
Vehicle
2011 TOYOTA TACOMA BASE
Location
Framingham, MA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good value - inexpensive Great treadwear so far

Tire Cons

None so far.

These tires have been a good upgrade to my Tacoma after getting rid of my BFG Rugged Trails. The tires are quiet on the highway and offer good traction in the snow. We've received 4 feet of snow the past 2 weeks and I've been pleased with their performance. They don't look as cool as some other more aggressive tires that I was looking at but I didn't want to sacrifice mileage going with Duratracs when I don't do much offroading. For mixed highway/country road driving where snow is common, these tires are a great inexpensive option.

47 of 81 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
November 20, 2013
Vehicle
1998 CHEVROLET K3500 4WD
Location
MONTEVIEW, ID
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1500
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good tread wear, great traction, Holding up to heavy loads while hauling/towing

Tire Cons

With 80lbs air not great traction with slick conditions.

Pickup is used mainly to haul and tow. Tires have held up very well in off road conditions getting fire wood and Hunting. From big rocks to tree branches and stumps. Have no complaints. With running 80 lbs pressure in the tires the cpl light snow conditions so far have been slick. Will let pressure out when the snow flys and see how they do then.

133 of 234 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
January 31, 2015
Vehicle
2003 GMC SIERRA 1500 ALL 4WD
Location
Garrison, ND
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
3 months
Miles Driven on Tires
500
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tires

Tire Cons

No cons yet but I only drive 1 mile to work so I haven't tested them to much.

So far really good tires for a great price.

35 of 64 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
October 31, 2015
Vehicle
2002 TOYOTA SEQUOIA SR5
Location
Shawnee Mission, KS
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
35700
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

US based Co. Good value; reliable tire. DTD service - order, ship, receive, done. 3rd or 4th set I've bought from DTD. x

Tire Cons

Nada.

Aggressive looking tread without comprising on undue noise or comfort of ride. Tires permit my '02 Sequoia to ride like it's on rails thru snow, including unplowed, up to 8+". Confident start, driving and stopping in snow. Commendable performance on ice, recognizing not much, perhaps short of studded tires, would be very effective ice. Yes, I'd buy them again.

13 of 24 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
January 11, 2016
Vehicle
2016 CHEVROLET EXPRESS 2500 CARGO
Location
Welaka, FL
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 month
Miles Driven on Tires
2500
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet....very little road noise above OEM tires (bridgestone) and they look cool

Tire Cons

so good they should be free...

only had them on for 1 big trip 2000+ miles and they are nice and quiet....you can drive them into a deep puddle without hydroplaning at all. i like them a lot

12 of 23 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
April 02, 2015
Vehicle
2001 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 4WD
Location
Fort Thomas, KY
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

these tires are the best I have bought by far

Tire Cons

I have no complaints

these tires have been so good and the service was awesome I am going to order another set of tires for my 06 dodge

33 of 65 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.4  
Review Date
February 27, 2015
Vehicle
2003 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 4WD
Location
Newtown, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
5.0  
Winter Traction
5.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Not surprised that traction on slick roads not great with 8 ply even with 500 lb in bed. But in 4 wheel drive the truck will go through anything . Weight of diesel helps . With this winter I have had a lot of slick roads .

32 of 64 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.