TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 265/75-16
Tire Image
Cooper Discoverer A/T3

265/75-16 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (34)
9.2  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(34 Total Reviews)
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
March 11, 2016
Vehicle
2003 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 4WD
Location
Page, AZ
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Off Road
Owned Tires for
5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
500
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

n/a

Tire Cons

n/a

haven't had them long enough to write a review

7 of 10 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
February 16, 2016
Vehicle
1999 FORD F-250 16"OPT
Location
Cody, WY
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I moved to an area that does not have a Discount Tire shop for hundreds of miles, therefore I'm not sure if I would purchase again or not. However, I was very happy with the service provided by Discount Tire, including replacing all four of my recalled tires in a quick and simple process. If Discount Tire was near by, I would definitely remain a loyal customer!

4 of 6 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
July 22, 2014
Vehicle
2002 FORD F-250 16"OPT
Location
New Baltimore, MI
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
3 years
Miles Driven on Tires
35000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction in snow/ mud. Excellent tread wear. Great on slippery surfaces

Tire Cons

Can be a little noisy at highway speeds. The wider treads tend to pick up a lot of stones on gravel roads

I have put 35,000 miles on these tires and they still look like new. Great tire on and off road and handle well in the rain as well. Not nearly as noisy as other popular tires I have had in the past and wear extremely well. They handle heavy loads with ease and are great for towing. In snow they actually dig rather then spin and I rarely have to use 4 wheel drive in winter. Overall excellent tire and would recommend them to all.

39 of 64 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.8  
Review Date
February 15, 2014
Vehicle
2002 FORD F-250 16"BASE
Location
SALISBURY, NC
Driving Conditions
Mostly Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
7 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good mud traction. Tire wears little fast

98 of 161 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
December 20, 2013
Vehicle
2004 FORD F-250 265/75R16E
Location
PITTSBURGH, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent traction in snow and off road, very quiet.

Tire Cons

none yet

I run 70psi for the winter, and 80psi spring, summer, and fall. The ride has been very good for high air pressure, have been out on bad snow covered roads and have not had to engage 4 wheel drive once. Very happy with these tires so far, would recommend to anyone, particularly in a snowy area.

129 of 214 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
April 27, 2016
Vehicle
2001 DODGE RAM 2500 ST/SLT
Location
High Falls, NY
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Love the tires, very deep tread, should last a long time. Great in the snow

3 of 5 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
March 17, 2013
Vehicle
2001 DODGE RAM 2500 ST/SLT
Location
WALLINGFORD, VT
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Plow won winter 2013- never really spun tires really in 4x4 had very good traction

Tire Cons

Not any yet with 2000 miles

Same as pros

98 of 174 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.5  
Review Date
March 02, 2013
Vehicle
2001 FORD F-250 16"BASE
Location
CROWLEY, LA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
7 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

About 10,0000 miles of highway and city. Some offroad locations also.Good traction & handling.

110 of 196 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
April 21, 2013
Vehicle
1996 CHEVROLET TAHOE 2-DOOR
Location
SEATTLE, WA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
6.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good grip in every situation I have had the tires, good in wet grass, excellent traction.

Tire Cons

Noisy and did not balance well.

These tires grip very well in every situation I have had them in. I have not had them in snow but do not see any issues. I did purchase a load range E tire and they are mounted on a 2door Tahoe. These tires are a bit aggressive for a mainly street driven vehicle, I will be switching them over to my 3/4 ton truck as it needs better tires for towing. They are a bit noisy and wander a bit on the freeway, getting better as they break in. These will be good if you need a aggressive all terrain, I would look at a different tire if you mainly drive on the street.

106 of 191 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
March 30, 2016
Vehicle
2006 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 4WD
Location
Halifax, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
3 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

New tread design is quieter than their previous design

Tire Cons

None

I'm very satisfied with both the tires and the services provided by Discount Tires Direct.

6 of 11 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.